No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Does not control weeds
  • April 23, 2016

I used this product as intended and weeds actually got worse a week later. Would not recommend for dandelion control.

Cons Didn't work as expected

Dean430

Elizabethtown, PA 17022, USA
25 to 34, Male
more details...
By: Dean430
  • Hasn't worked yet!!!!
  • May 05, 2016

It seems to be a lot of hits and misses when using this product. Like everyone else I followed the instructions to the tee, at $50 bucks a bag you have to! I laid it down 2 weeks ago just after a nice rainy day and figured I had timed it perfectly. To my surprise, I have actually have had more dandelions then ever sprout. I'm at a loss because last year it worked like a charm. I'll give it another week before I take them up on the no hassle guarantee.

Pros Easy to Use, Good Directions Cons Didn't work as expected

mhanley

Mansfield, MA, USA
45 to 54, Male
more details...
By: mhanley
  • 2 Lawns and 2 Fails
  • April 22, 2016

I purchased this ScottsĀ® Turf BuilderĀ® Weed & Feed 3 for my lawn and for my mothers lawn which is in a nearby town (same soil and climate conditions). On both lawns, I applied the product EXACTLY as instructed and I even went out and got a Scott's spreader which I calibrated per instructions to insure the precise application amount. My yard is about 23,000 sq.ft. and my mom's about 18,000. It has now been 2 weeks, and I swear BOTH LAWNS have MORE DANDELIONS and CLOVER than they did to start. The violets or whatever the small purple flowered weed also seems to be proliferating. I think the weeds are asking for more, it was delicious! My lawn actually has more weeds than either neighbor on either side, neither of whom treated their lawns in any way. Since I can not reapply (instructions say only 2 times per year Spring and Fall) this is a COLOSSAL waist of pretty big money.

Pros neighbors think i'm made of money Cons Didn't work as expected, increased weed proliferation

Scott050

Dover, DE, USA
55 to 64, Male
more details...
By: Scott050
  • IT DOES NICE JOB KILLING BROADLEAF WEEDS
  • January 25, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I LIKE THE WAY THE WEED KILLER/ FERTILIZER CLINGS TO WEEDS WHEN CONDITIONS ARE MOIST. THIS IS BETTER THAN MOST STORE BRANDS WHERE THE FERTILIZER/WEED KILLER GRANULES ARE LARGER AND JUST ROLL OFF [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Pros Easy to Use, Effective, Good Directions, Quality

LARRYPACKERBACKER

Stevens Point, WI, USA
55 to 64, Male
more details...
By: LARRYPACKERBACKER
  • Dandilions giving me the middle @inger
  • May 11, 2016

Lawn has greened up a bit. Poor/no control of dandelion and clover is laughing at the application. Guessing I have a bad mix in the bag.

Pros Easy to Use, Good Directions Cons Didn't work as expected

FussBudget

Jenison MI
45 to 54, Male
more details...
By: FussBudget
  • Thousands of Homes
  • March 27, 2016

I build homes for a large volume home builder in the West. Over the last twenty years I have personally handled thousands (no fib) of homes from dirt to completion. I use Scotts product on my personal property nearly exclusively. I share this with the bulk of my interested homeowners and neighbors. I see there are reviews of these fertilizers where people have not achieved their desired results. I too have had failures in my own yard that I wanted to ascribe to the products I have applied, only to find out that it was my application method that was the culprit. Fertilizers are not a miracle cure for otherwise poor yard management practices. Care, time, recognition, consistency. I know that when I apply a Scotts product, per the directions on the bag, three days later I can see it's working and a week later it has done exactly what I thought it would. This "weed and feed" has been no exception.

Pros Easy to Use, Effective, Value, Quality, idaho Cons directions could be larger (bold face).

HitMan83

Boise, Idaho
35 to 44, Male
more details...
By: HitMan83
  • Best product on the market. Simple directions but follow as directed. Over application will deliver burn spots so remember 'more isn't better'.
  • March 12, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I've used Scott's products for over 25 years all over the USA with consistent results and beautiful lawns without hideous weeds and dandelions. If you follow the simple 4 season formulations and use a Scott's spreader you can have a luxurious lawn at half the cost of professional service providers.

Pros Quality Cons must floow exact directions for prime results

Linda48

Racine, WI, USA
65 or over, Female
more details...
By: Linda48
  • top notch
  • January 09, 2016
  • Recommended Product

looks like a pro did my lawn every year for 25 years [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Pros Easy to Use, Effective, Quality

chigowtr

Chicago, IL, USA
45 to 54, Male
more details...
By: chigowtr
  • Worked great dandelions gone in a little over 1 week
  • April 25, 2016
  • Recommended Product

Had major dandelion this year after last year I was dandelion free. Lot of seeds from neighboring yards. I put this down on a Saturday by next Sunday you could visibly see the dandelions dying. About 3 days after and 1 more mowing the lawn looks dandelion free. I'm not sure how the others with the negative reviews are using but I followed direction to a T. I just really don't like the price point. But I didn't want to go with a different brand since last year I used this as well with same results.

Pros Easy to Use, Effective, Good Directions, Quality Cons very expensive

Danny22

Cincinnati, OH, USA
45 to 54
more details...
By: Danny22
  • This product does exactly as promised.
  • January 09, 2016
  • Recommended Product

After using other products with limited success I decided to try a premium Scotts brand. There is no comparison in the quality of this product over lessor brands. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Pros Easy to Use, Value, Quality

Longshot357

Lapeer, MI 48446, USA
55 to 64, Male
more details...
By: Longshot357