No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Lowest number of dandelions in years!
  • January 08, 2016
  • Recommended Product

Ease of application and results were excellent! Will utilize again in 2016! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Pros Easy to Use, Effective, Good Directions, Quality

bcubed3

St. Charles, IL, USA
65 or over, Male
more details...
By: bcubed3
  • Great product, does the job
  • May 27, 2016
  • Recommended Product

Applied in late April; grass is greener and thicker, weeds are greatly reduced. I will probably make another application later in the summer after I get some bare spots taken care of.

Pros Easy to Use, Effective, Good Directions, Value, Quality

BC51

Lexington, KY, USA
65 or over, Male
more details...
By: BC51
  • Worked as expected.
  • January 09, 2016
  • Recommended Product

Cleared out the dandelions very well. Kept my grass green all year long. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Pros Easy to Use, Effective

Boink

Ohio, USA
35 to 44, Male
more details...
By: Boink
  • very good on most braodleaf weeds
  • August 14, 2014
  • Recommended Product

no dandelions, bot too good on creeping charlie...

Pros Easy to Use Cons Didn't work as expected

robinrjn

Minnesota, USA
55 to 64, Male
more details...
By: robinrjn
  • Generally effective, except against prostrate spurge
  • September 27, 2012
  • Recommended Product

This is my primary offense against weeds during the year. It has been very effective at eliminating dandelions, field bindweed (wild morning glory), and other broadleaf weeds that pop up during the summer in my bluegrass Kansas City lawn. Once issue is that it is very difficult to find a time to apply it in the summer. It should not be applied when daytime highs are above 90, when rain is expected in the next day or two, and within two days of mowing (before or after). That does not leave many options during mid-summer, when many weeds are starting to stage an offense on the year. It also does not seem to do a very good job with prostrate spurge. It slows it down, but does not seem to get rid of it. And of course, yellow nutsedge laughs in its face. Dismiss herbicide did a very good job with the nutsedge, and whacked the prostrate spurge back pretty good, too, so I am adding that to my weed fighting arsenal now each year.

Pros Effective Cons Difficult to use

DanG

Kansas City, MO, USA
45 to 54, Male
more details...
By: DanG
  • Works wonders for your yard!
  • April 27, 2015
  • Recommended Product

My yard was over grown with dandelions and other weeds. After treating it with weed and feed its like we had a brand new yard. There was a dramatic change. Our yard looks so much better than all of our neighbor's. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Pros Effective

dandelionmaster

Jacksonville, NC, USA
25 to 34, Male
more details...
By: dandelionmaster
  • healthy lawn
  • April 22, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Very please with your product. I have used this for the past 3 years. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Pros Quality, Good Directions

Njf73

Hobart, Indiana
35 to 44, Male
more details...
By: Njf73
  • grass burnt or dying in sections
  • July 24, 2015

what can I do?? My lawn is dying after application of this product. broad leaf weeks are growing like mad. I used a spreader and got good coverage. Only place not impacted is where I didn't use this product. can someone help??

Cons Didn't work as expected

Gabi

Auckland, New Zealand
more details...
By: Gabi
  • Great for elimination of weeds.
  • September 28, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I have been using Scotts' fertilizer with plus 2 for over 30 years upon recommendation. It does the job. Green lawn with no weeds. I highly recommend to others.

Pros Quality, Easy to Use, Good Directions, Effective

mwilk

Troy, Mi
55 to 64, Male
more details...
By: mwilk
  • Ok but weeds to strong
  • August 14, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Very difficult to create the perfect moisture to stick to weeds and every year I have used this product the weeds win the battle.

Pros Quality Cons Didn't work as expected, Difficult to use

rjscanlon3

Lakeville, ma
25 to 34, Male
more details...
By: rjscanlon3