No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (24)
  • This stuff works!
  • March 01, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

It looks like a small bag and it costs $20! But dang does this stuff work! I fertilized the backyard except for the one strip I missed. I know I missed that one strip, (no not on purpose) because it was not growing like the surrounding grass. My wife (don't tell her) suggested I may have missed that area with the fertilizer. After a few weeks I went back to Home Depot and got some more. I just did the one strip and in 7-10 days the lawn was evenly thriving. What can I say... she was rrrr... rrrr, nope, can't say that. :)

  • DIY

PeterC

Chandler, AZ, USA
45 to 54, Male
14 out of 14 people found this helpful
more details...
By: PeterC
  • Best product for the worst weeds.
  • June 07, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Because I have some neighbors that believe dandelion's and clover flowers look ok in their yards. It makes it very challenging to keep those nasty weeds at bay in my yard. Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed handles the problem very well. I have used Scotts products for many years and am satisfied of its performances. Home Depot has sales in Spring and I usually buy then and stock up to have enough through to the following Spring. The granules are small and spread extremely well and wont clump up as long as you dont let the bag get wet or store open in a damp area.

Pros Great Quality

Video & Photo

  • Top 250 Contributor
  • DIY

Jimbo

Wyomissing, PA, USA
55 to 64, Male
10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jimbo
  • Does it job - just have to be careful
  • February 22, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Our yard was full of pesky weeds that would NOT die and fully go away. We tried Scotts Weed and Feed and it has does the job - but we read and followed the directions carefully so we wouldn't unknowingly kill the entire rest of our yard either.

Pros Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight

Video & Photo

  • Top 250 Contributor
  • DIY

Whitney

Florida
25 to 34, Female
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Whitney
  • This product should really be called Scotts Feed The Weeds. After two applications 30 days apart,...
  • October 25, 2016

This product should really be called Scotts Feed The Weeds. After two applications 30 days apart, as recommended, I have some of the healthiest looking dandilions and clover growing throughout my lawn I've ever seen. The parkway strips between my sidewalks and the curb are even worse. Weeds are running riot there. The only way I can see to clean up this mess is to kill everything with an herbacide, then rototill and start fresh. The only reason I didn't give it a one-star review is that the grass is looking really healthy.

Video & Photo

Raymond

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Raymond
  • Twice a year!
  • July 31, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Scotts turf builder Weed and Feed is the best product for your lawn. Easy to apply, covers area well. I use at the beginning of spring once the temp reaches 70 degrees, Then again during summer end of July. My lawn stays bright green and weed free all season long. Great all-in-one product to maintain a health care free lawn all year long. I usually don't finish the whole bag, it stays well in my garage though the winter.

Pros Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Sharp, Great Quality

Video & Photo

  • Top 100 Contributor
  • DIY

Daniel

East Hanover, NJ, USA
55 to 64, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Daniel
  • lawn fertilizer
  • April 26, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

It is easy to use and works well as a fertilizer and weed killer. Grass remains green all summer with one application. At times will have to kill new weeds using another product.

Pros Great Quality

Melch

Plymouth, WI
65 or over, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Melch
  • Very Surprising results. Well worth the money
  • April 27, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I was skeptical about this at first but I tried it and about a week later, The weeds had decreased by a good 75 %. Grass was vibrant and greener. This will be one of my end of winter rituals from now on!!!!

Pros Easy to Install, Great Quality, Vibrant Color
  • DIY

LBoogie

Powder Springs GA
25 to 34, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: LBoogie
  • You can't go wrong with Scott's
  • April 06, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I've happily used Scott's products for a couple decades now. Their products provide reliably, predictably great results. Feed your lawn with Scott's fertilizer today and watch how nice it looks in a few weeks. Treat it with weed killer and minimize your weed problem all growing season. As far as the application of the product itself, Scott's Weed and Feed has uniform in size (small) pellets. I like that because it seems to run through the spreader more evenly than some other brands. As with any fertilizer, you want to make sure the stuff goes on as spread out and even as possible. Other than that, your proof will be in your yard this summer!

Pros Great Quality, great liability in the product and the company
  • Top 500 Contributor
  • DIY

NEMajorDude

New Jersey
55 to 64, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: NEMajorDude
  • Works too well.
  • October 09, 2015
  • Recommended Product

If you hate weeds and clover this is awesome. I happen to like clover and plant it instead of grass so I couldn't use on the front yard. I did use in my garden area though and none yard areas. Works great on preventing weeds around my roses and flower beds. Keeps crabgrass out of the veggie patch. Stops the crazy dandelion masses in the mulched area where I will be putting trees eventually. Seems to feed my plants while weeeding. Adjust your usual fertilizer patterns around amounts in this formula so as to not over feed your wanted plants. Works well in a spreader. The value is fine. Follow directions to get the most value out of the small bag.

Pros Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • DIY

OrganicinClovis

Clovis, CA
35 to 44, Female
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: OrganicinClovis
  • Rating
  • May 25, 2016

Did not kill the weeds, will buy another brand next time.

Zorro

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Zorro