Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • STOVE CHOW BRAND THE BEST I HAVE USED BY FAR!
  • December 30, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I HAVE BEEN USING DIFFERENT PELLETS THAT COST MORE AND THOUGHT TO GIVE HOME DEPOT'S PRODUCT A TRY. I BOUGHT 10 BAGS AT THE ALLENTOWN, PA STORE TO TRY OUT. STOVE CHOW BRAND! WITH THE OTHER BRANDS MY AUGER WAS ALWAYS MAKING LOUD NOISES, WITH STOVE CHOW NOT ONCE. AFTER THE 10 BAGS WERE GONE I PURCHASED 3 TONS AT THE ST. CLAIR, PA. STORE

Pros: Easy to Clean, High Quality, alot less ash, burns hotter and cleaner
  • DIY

JWB1259

ORWIGSBURG,PA
45 to 54,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JWB1259
  • Stove Chow - ABSOLUTE GARBAGE
  • March 08, 2014

Just tried (1) free bag of Stove Chow pellets for my Harman P68. What an absolute nightmare.Filled the empty hopper with them before bed last night. Woke up this morning to a 60 degree house. When I went to see why, I saw that my stove was not running. Sometime during the night, the auger actually got so clogged with the loose sawdust that it was packed solid and could not turn. The stove shut itself down. I had to get my shop vac and suck the pellets and debris out of the hopper and feeder. They were still almost full, so it obviously took very little time and product to create such a mess.So thankful that this was a one and only (and free) bag of this garbage. My stove is back to normal, running on our usual quality pellets and not the junk produced by Stove Chow.

Cons: poor quality, potentially damaging to equipment
  • DIY

WeekendWarrior

PA
35 to 44,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: WeekendWarrior
  • Poor batch?
  • January 01, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

Every bag out of entire pallet had large frozen clumps. This created issues with my boiler causing it to shut down.

Cons: moisture issues
  • DIY

Hayjake


35 to 44,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Hayjake
  • American wood fibers
  • February 22, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Seem to burn well in my Englander stove. I use about 1 1/2 bags a day empty ash once a day and clean glass. Overkill I a sure.

Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
  • DIY

Arnie

Eddington. Maine
45 to 54,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Arnie
  • Excellent pellet quality (high heat output with less ash)
  • January 14, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I quite happy with Pres-to-logs wood pellets. They are more dense and produce less ash than the previous brand green supreme wood pellets also purchased at home depot.The pellet size is very consistent preventing my pellet stove to clog.

Pros: High Quality

Alef

Hopewell Junction, NY 12533, USA
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Alef
  • Green Supremes
  • November 08, 2013

These pellets burn dirty, set my draft with a manometer, so it's not because the the stove is set wrong, heat is ok not great and price is ok, you get what you pay for, if you like to clean your stove a lot and don't mind average heat, this is the wood pellet for you.

  • DIY

Ferr

Oneonta new york
45 to 54,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Ferr
  • BEST EVER!
  • November 13, 2013
  • Recommended Product

Was using Lignetics and the Loews' pellets, which clumped up in the fire pot, sooted up the glass and would not burn below the high setting without clumping. These Heat'rs pellets from Home Depot, which I just bought a ton of are amazing. They burn completely even on a very low setting and keep the house toasty warm. Hardly any ash and no sooting up of the glass. Go Home Depot!!

Pros: High Quality
  • Pro

Jasonboy2001

American Falls, ID
45 to 54,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jasonboy2001
  • Green Supreme, Stove Chow, and Prestolog
  • January 24, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I'm into my third ton of the 13/14 season using a Harmon Accentra stove. The Green Supreme burn with only moderate heat and produce a lot of ash. I was emptying the ash bin every three days with the GS. The Stove Chows burn much hotter than the GS with half the ash. At least a week on the ash bin with the Chows. The Presto's were a pleasant surprise producing as much or more heat than the Chows with about the same amount of ash. My recommendations: Avoid the Green Supreme unless you like cleaning your stove. I like the Chows, but I think the Prestos put out a little more heat judging by how warm the top of the stove gets, so I will take the Presto Logs again next ton.A note to future reviewers: All store carry different brands of pellets. If you don't identify your pellet brand your review is useless.

Pros: High Quality
  • DIY

pmah

Northern CT
55 to 64,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: pmah
  • Fireside Ultra
  • February 10, 2013
  • Recommended Product

Great Pellets!, clean low ash and High heat!! and the good price @ $209/ ton, oh and strong bags!!!

Pros: High Quality

H969

Ma
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: H969
  • The Worst Pellets Ever
  • January 24, 2014

Purchased 2 tons of pellets from HD as we usually do each heating season. HD just can't keep the same supplier. This year its Green Supreme. Just the worst. Nothing but dust. Low Btu, ashy, dirty. Jammed my auger to the point it burnt out the auger motor. Now, not only out what I paid for 2 tons, but 63 bucks for a new auger motor. 10 degrees outside. Now was not the time. Will not purchase and would not recommend to anyone.

  • Pro

BURNEDINRI

South Kingstown, RI
55 to 64,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: BURNEDINRI