Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • STOVE CHOW BRAND THE BEST I HAVE USED BY FAR!
  • December 30, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I HAVE BEEN USING DIFFERENT PELLETS THAT COST MORE AND THOUGHT TO GIVE HOME DEPOT'S PRODUCT A TRY. I BOUGHT 10 BAGS AT THE ALLENTOWN, PA STORE TO TRY OUT. STOVE CHOW BRAND! WITH THE OTHER BRANDS MY AUGER WAS ALWAYS MAKING LOUD NOISES, WITH STOVE CHOW NOT ONCE. AFTER THE 10 BAGS WERE GONE I PURCHASED 3 TONS AT THE ST. CLAIR, PA. STORE

Pros: Easy to Clean, High Quality, alot less ash, burns hotter and cleaner
  • DIY

JWB1259

ORWIGSBURG,PA
45 to 54,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JWB1259
  • Poor batch?
  • January 01, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

Every bag out of entire pallet had large frozen clumps. This created issues with my boiler causing it to shut down.

Cons: moisture issues
  • DIY

Hayjake

35 to 44,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Hayjake
  • Excellent pellet quality (high heat output with less ash)
  • January 14, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I quite happy with Pres-to-logs wood pellets. They are more dense and produce less ash than the previous brand green supreme wood pellets also purchased at home depot.The pellet size is very consistent preventing my pellet stove to clog.

Pros: High Quality

Alef

Hopewell Junction, NY 12533, USA
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Alef
  • stove chow
  • February 12, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Hey Home Depot it is mid February, zero on the thermometer, and the stores in Northern CT are all out of pellets. WE NEED PELLETS FOR ANOTHER MONTH AT LEAST!!!!!!Bought another ton of Chows to get me thru April. I notice the new pellets are lighter in color than previous bags. They burn well and don't make much ash, but also don't seem to put out as much heat as before. Prestologs were the best I've had this year, low ash and high heat.

Pros: High Quality
  • DIY

pmah

Northern CT
55 to 64,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: pmah
  • American wood fibers
  • February 22, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Seem to burn well in my Englander stove. I use about 1 1/2 bags a day empty ash once a day and clean glass. Overkill I a sure.

Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
  • DIY

Arnie

Eddington. Maine
45 to 54,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Arnie
  • Green Supreme, Stove Chow, and Prestolog
  • January 24, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I'm into my third ton of the 13/14 season using a Harmon Accentra stove. The Green Supreme burn with only moderate heat and produce a lot of ash. I was emptying the ash bin every three days with the GS. The Stove Chows burn much hotter than the GS with half the ash. At least a week on the ash bin with the Chows. The Presto's were a pleasant surprise producing as much or more heat than the Chows with about the same amount of ash. My recommendations: Avoid the Green Supreme unless you like cleaning your stove. I like the Chows, but I think the Prestos put out a little more heat judging by how warm the top of the stove gets, so I will take the Presto Logs again next ton.A note to future reviewers: All store carry different brands of pellets. If you don't identify your pellet brand your review is useless.

Pros: High Quality
  • DIY

pmah

Northern CT
55 to 64,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: pmah
  • The Worst Pellets Ever
  • January 24, 2014

Purchased 2 tons of pellets from HD as we usually do each heating season. HD just can't keep the same supplier. This year its Green Supreme. Just the worst. Nothing but dust. Low Btu, ashy, dirty. Jammed my auger to the point it burnt out the auger motor. Now, not only out what I paid for 2 tons, but 63 bucks for a new auger motor. 10 degrees outside. Now was not the time. Will not purchase and would not recommend to anyone.

  • Pro

BURNEDINRI

South Kingstown, RI
55 to 64,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: BURNEDINRI
  • prest o log pellet
  • January 04, 2014

I have been using the stove chow not the best but by far not the worst. well this past week our local home depot stop selling stove chow and have these prest o log pellets.i cleaned my united before using .I bought six bags horrible ajust feed all the way down more air I have a full ash pan of partially burnt pellets dust all over like all if I was burning for a month they been in for three days. what a waste of money and time on me. will not buy again do your self a favor stay away from them.if the stove chow come bag great .but these pellets are bad.. the pellet are real dark break real easy.i hope to save people what im ging thru. I do agree with the other post units all burn different.but do not think to that extreme..stay warm

Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
  • DIY

joseph

tamaqua pa
45 to 54,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: joseph
  • Heat"rs pellets W HEAT
  • January 24, 2014

THESE ARE WORST I'VE EVER PURCHASED = VERY DIRTY BURNING - BURN FAST LOW HEAT''HEAT'RS BRAND IS THE WORST I'VE EVER BURNED

guns

nampa , id
65 or over,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: guns
  • Heat Resource Oak Pellets
  • February 09, 2014

Probably the worst product I have ever purchased for my stove! I have been burning pellets for 14 years. I always look for hardwood pellets and thought that I had found another source. The bags are full of sawdust. Lots of pieces that are over 1.5 inches in length. An over abundance of ash. I am glad that I only got a half ton. I will have to go back to buying a few bags when I try a new kind. These come in an orange bag and are from Arkansas.

Pros: i will be out soon Cons: poor quality
  • Pro

Pelletpro

Southern Maine
55 to 64,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Pelletpro