Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • reviews are important
  • July 07, 2012
  • Recommended Product

did not believe that reviews are real but here i am writing one so anyway.... i wish they could make a 120 volt model this stong it never over heated and i welded some perty long beads... i have no regets..... when this one goes out ill buy one just like it... i have no use for anything stronger the 180 is great

desi

Kaplan, LA 70548, USA
29 out of 29 people found this helpful
more details...
By: desi
  • High Quality Unit
  • December 04, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

MIG welders are a total joy to use and it's easy to understand why they've replaced most of the stick welders. I added an 87 cubic-foot tank of argon/CO2 and a cart. The unit arrived set up for flux-core welding wire and I needed to change gun tip, feed roller, and polarity for use with gas. The gun has a nice 10-foot lead. You will soon need a 10 or 12 pound spool of wire, but the sample roll is certainly enough to use the first day or so. This is a high quality machine for home use with accessories and parts available. I asked several professional welders and they recommended this 220 Volt machine.

Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
  • DIY

Oregoncoast

Oregon Coast
65 or over,Male
27 out of 27 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Oregoncoast
  • September 18, 2010
  • Recommended Product

After researching several welders, I purchased this welder for my husband as a gift. He LOVES it!! So many outdoor projects have been completed with the help of this welder!! Great product with a great price!! Good for the experienced welder or the beginning welder!!

TheGoodWife

Rapid City, SD
14 out of 14 people found this helpful
more details...
By: TheGoodWife
  • Great welder
  • December 28, 2009
  • Recommended Product

I have been a welder for 20 years. This is a great little welder, it will handle all you home task and lite industrial.It is a very good price and a very good welder, works great with the gassless wire too. I would not hesitate buying another one just like it. It does a superburb job.

drpepper

Louisville,Mississippi
12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: drpepper
  • Great Welder + Great Price= Good Sense
  • February 20, 2010
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

After doing a bit of research we found that this was the best for the average do it yourselfer. It's a great package for the occassional welder. Looking forward to getting many past due jobs done. I feel that I am going to get great performance with this Lincoln Welder. Have a Lincoln stick welder for years and it works great still. I would suggest this welder to anyone that is need a good dependable welder at a great price. Happy Welding!!!

  • DIY

SanChes

Millers Creek, NC
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: SanChes
  • Great little welder
  • July 05, 2010
  • Recommended Product

I have been welding for ten years and have owned many welders. This one performs well right out of the box, easy to set up and makes a good clean weld.

joecontractor

CO
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: joecontractor
  • Great Welder
  • July 10, 2010
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Works great, easy to use. Since I purchased it I've made a 7x14 trailer with it and have had no problems. Makes welding 1/4" steel together easy,

LawnGuy26

Milan, MI
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: LawnGuy26
  • This is one great little welding machine
  • April 29, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I've been a welder/fabrication mechanic for over 25 years,and have used quite a few welding machines,and this machine is ,for the price,the best machine out there. I bought this one to replace the Lincoln 175 hd,that I bought,brand new,7 years ago. That one still works,but i wanted to do aluminum,so i needed more heat. This truly is one great little machine.

Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, great price

watsey1970

central jersey
35 to 44,Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: watsey1970
  • Great welder and customer service through HD
  • March 08, 2013
  • Recommended Product

Excellent welder for light to moderate welding. Previously had a 120v 100amp mig welder. While the 120v worked great on fixing light metal like cracks on mower decks, light brackets, etc. it lacked the punch to weld deep enough to get a strong hold on thicker metal or anything that received any significant stress.In comes the lincoln 180. I had a crack in my trailer that the weld consistently broke from my 100a. I fired up my new lincoln and put it on it's second to highest setting and got a deep burn and fantastic pooling using flux on 1/4 steel. I finally have a weld I feel confident that will hold. Fantastic welder, I finally have a welder strong enough to fix frames or breaks on any of my farm implements.Also kudos to HD customer service, The original purchased unit had a broken amperage knob. Took it back to HD and exchanged for a new one no questions asked. Was in and out of the store in less than 5 minutes.

  • DIY

TCguy

Traverse City, MI, USA
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: TCguy
  • Excellent product
  • May 13, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Works very well, priced the best of any I could find, and delivered very quickly.

Shockme


3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Shockme