Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Great Grill at a Better Price
  • August 27, 2012
  • Recommended Product

My wife and I purchased this grill at the beginning of the summer when it was $600, not $500. We read a number of reviews online, and were comparison shopping between this, a Char Broil and a Genesis.Our experience overall with this grill has been fantastic. We've used the rotiserrie multiple times, as well as the Sear. (It does NOT come with sear instructions, but the principle is simple enough that you can figure it out by reading about it.) The Sear works well to do exactly what it says it will - sear the surface of the meat without flareups.The best part of this grill is it's ability to hold a temperature. One of the problems we've always had withour old Weber and Charbroils was that you would line it up to a temp, come back and it would be 50 degrees warmer. With this one, you set the burners, get it to a temp, and walk away. It holds right there. Doesn't chill, doesn't burn up. That's extremely important if you want to do ribs or rotisserie, or something else that cooks over a long period.Overall, we love the grill. Going to miss it when it goes into storage this winter, but looking forward to converting it to Natural Gas next year.The only ding I have is against HD's build process - they bent one of the cotter pin keys on the lid, so the sear lid no longer pivots on a pin. I don't blame Brinkmann for that, it's a Home Depot build problem. And not a huge one, just frustrating until I get back there and find a replacement cotter pin.

Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
  • DIY

PerfectMediumRare

Maple Grove, MN
35 to 44,Male
48 out of 48 people found this helpful
more details...
By: PerfectMediumRare
  • Love, love, love this grill!
  • April 07, 2013
  • Recommended Product

It does everything you would expect a grill to do, and then more. The smaller grill is perfect for two people. The larger grill is perfect for indirect grilling and smoking. The built in rotisserie is positioned perfectly! I love the ability to use the other sections of the grill while the rotisserie is going. The sear function is very useful, too. I thought the pull out wastebasket was dumb until I started using it for storage of my wood chips and other equipment. Now it's a boon! I just pull out the wastebasket and select what I want to use without having to rummage around in the bbq cart. After grilling, I just give everything a quick once over to get off the debris and pop them in the dishwasher. Then I reseason the grills and store them away. I haven't had an occasion to use the side burner yet, and I really don't see it being used much, but what the heck. It's only April!

Pros: Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space

Snafooo

Orange, CA, USA
55 to 64,Female
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Snafooo
  • This grill made my buddies jealous
  • May 28, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This is the best gas grill I have ever owned and a tremendous value. It has many of the features of a higher end outdoor kitchen type grill without the 4-digit price tag. With proper maintenance, this may be the last gas grill I have to buy. All my friends were jealous and were soon begging their wives to let them get one themselves!

Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, excellent features
  • DIY

Nate

Mill Creek, WA, USA
35 to 44,Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Nate
  • Excellent Grill
  • May 28, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This is an excellent grill, especially when you consider the cost of the grill compared to others that don't even have the amount of grilling space or amenities. The conversion to natural gas was quick and the grill is fantastic and very durable. I hate to say but one of the bungee cords I used to tie down the grill to take it home busted and the grill fell in the truck at 40mph and only had a few small dents/scratches. Everything worked fine and a little dent removal made it look like nothing ever happened.I would highly recommend this grill to anyone searching for a great grill regardless of their price range.

Pros: Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space
  • DIY

John

MN
25 to 34,Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: John
  • Great grilling machine
  • October 15, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I have used my grill over 3 dozen times and have prepared food for 24 people more than 6 times and this grills heat dispersion is very good. The rotisserie works perfectly. Rear positioned meat and vegetables cook well as the front food does. Recommend this grill highly..

Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
  • DIY

meandthecats

55 to 64,Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: meandthecats
  • Great Grill
  • May 03, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I have 2 family members who have Weber grills and have cooked on them and this grill is far better. Holds the heat better and able to actually grill. With the weber I always felt more like I was slow cooking instead of grilling.Have had the grill for a month now and have not tried everything yet, but so far this is as rated, a superior grill for sure so far.

Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly

Grillman

45 to 54,Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Grillman
  • Love the grill
  • October 30, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Once we converted the grill to natural gas, it performs exremely well. We love the look and the features. We have not used all of them but we are extremely satisfied. It changes the whole look of our backyard. I had a side burner on our old grill and love the slide out feature over the burner. I use the side burner all year long when cooking anything that would smell up the house.

Diane

Nevada, USA
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Diane
  • It has all the features that I wanted in a grill: a rotisserie, large grill area, small grill area, searing area, etc.
  • October 09, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I have used it about 5 times and love it. The rotisserie works great and I use an electric adapter instead of batteries. We did have to file a bit off of the metal holder for the rotisserie to fit properly and not fall out.When we just want to grill something small like a steak or 2 burgers the small side works great.

  • DIY

ColoradoGriller

Wellington, CO 80549, USA
45 to 54,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ColoradoGriller
  • Love this grill!
  • May 01, 2012
  • Recommended Product

We fell in love with this grill when we saw it at our local Home Depot store. It had everything we were looking for in a grill: built in lights, a "searing" feature, large cooking space, side burner, the built-in rotisserie, and storage. Extra bonus features for us were the trash can and the side table that can be extended.Our grill came fully assembled by our local Home Depot. After using it nearly daily for a month (yes, we cook out that much!) here are our observations:CONS: the wheels are tiny, and almost worthless. We would like to have seen large, locking casters so that we can move the grill around when it is not in use, or if we need to re-arrange the patio. Another issue is the propane "gauge" that really just weighs the propane cylinder. While it should be accurate in theory, in practice it is more or less a joke. We would have liked to see Brinkman put an actual gauge on the front panel, next to the control knobs, to show how much fuel is remaining. Our final issue is that the tank sits in the middle of the bottom of the unit. If Brinkman had put it on a slide-out, and set it on one side, then there would be ample room to store a spare cylinder underneath.Now to the PROS: The lights work pretty well for us, although our patio is already well-lit, so YMMV. The side burner is excellent, but it should be shielded if you are in a windy location. We found that simply turning the unit so that the burner is opposite the direction of the wind usually works to keep it lit. The flip-out side table adds nice extra work space, and the slide-out trash can is a nice touch. We found two baskets that fit in the shelves, and use those to hold accessories. The amount of cooking space is amazing - and even more so if the rotisserie is not in use. BUT the rotisserie is amazing as well - one of our favorite features, and we use it almost daily! The Verti-Sear is interesting; we are still experimenting with it, and learning how to effectively use it. I agree with others here who have commented that Brinkman should offer more explicit instructions on how to fully utilize this great feature.Clean up for this grill is pretty straightforward: Keeping the cooking grill clean consists of running the grill for 15 minutes AFTER you finish cooking, and then running it (empty, with no food) for 15 minutes BEFORE you start cooking, followed by brushing with a stainless steel bristle brush. Nearly daily use, and our cooking grills still look like new!Keeping the stainless on the exterior looking good is simple as well: Use a microfiber cloth and a good quality stainless cleaner (we like Simple Green's stainless cleaner that we found at Home Depot) and wipe in the direction of the "grain" of the stainless. When you wash your microfiber cloths, remember to not use fabric softener! We wipe down the unit after every use, and it is still looking great!We also purchased the 70" Brinkman cover for this unit. As noted elsewhere, it is a snug fit, but it works, and looks nice.Overall, we LOVE this grill, and would highly recommend it.

MrsL

Owasso, OK, USA
59 out of 63 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MrsL
  • Great Grill
  • April 17, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This grill is wonderful. Love the temperature gauges, lights, rotisserie, and separate searing/cooking stations. It is BIG so measure your space to make sure you have room for it and are able to haul it home!!

bellevue123

Iowa
8 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: bellevue123