Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Great Trap...
  • April 18, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I usually don't write reviews but I had to because I could not believe that I had bedbugs. I was at a friend of mine's house who had bedbugs and I didn't know it. A few days later she called to tell me. I found these traps online and bought them. I called an exterminator when I found a small black "dot" inside the trap. He said it was a bedbug. I was surprised. I did not know they travel or hitch a ride like that. I am so afraid to go anywhere so I also purchased the Travel Pack and take it with me everywhere. I would have never known I had bedbugs until I had a lot of them all over if I didn't use these traps. I don't know why someone gave it a bad review because it really works. My friend uses them now too.

Johnny

20 out of 21 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Johnny
  • Yikes! I’m glad I found these…
  • April 19, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I moved into a new apartment and put all the normal traps down just in case. I heard about Buggybeds so I figured “why not”. Well lo and behold, I found bed bugs in my new apartment. I asked around and was told the apartment next door had a problem with them. I had the exterminator come and guess what? He used them to double check himself after he did the first treatment! So if they are good enough for him, they are definitely good enough for me.

bugfree

14 out of 15 people found this helpful
more details...
By: bugfree
  • Perfect confirmation
  • April 23, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We applied this product when we travel and at home in each bed/sofas after we use the fumigation product. remember this product is for detection, I will call it confirmation that we are free from bedbugs where we go and we know in advance ;)

Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Great Quality

Quim

San Antonio, TX, USA
11 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Quim
  • THIS WORKS !!!!!
  • January 10, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

IN ONE OF MY APARTMENT HOUSES SOME ONE HAD BROUGHT IN BEDBUGS, AFTER HAVING SPENT OVER $3200. ON PEST ELIMINATION AND HAVING SPECIAL TRAINED DOGS TO SNIFF OUT INFESTATION, EVERY THING WAS SUPPOSED TO BE GOOD. I BOUGHT THE BUGGYBEDS AND PUT SOME AROUND AN APARTMENT THAT WAS SAID TO BE CLEAN. AFTER A COUPLE OF DAYS I HAD A ADULT BEDBUG IN THE TRAP AND THE NEXT DAY I HAD A BABY IN ANOTHER TRAP. THESE ARE GREAT, AND I HAVE ORDERED MORE!!!!!

Pros: Easy to Use
  • DIY

PRINTER

Massachusetts, USA
65 or over,Male
11 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: PRINTER
  • Great Product!
  • January 08, 2013
  • Recommended Product

This detector is great - I have peace of mind since I bought it and can sleep real good every night. My friend bought some too and he detected a bug!! Finally a great product for bedbugs.

Johnny

11 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Johnny
  • Best BedBug Monitor! DEFINITELY WORTH THE MONEY
  • January 10, 2012
  • Recommended Product

We bought a 4 pack Child at Amazon and within a week we found a bug in my son's crib. The exterminator said we had a few of them in his room and he might have brought them home from daycare. We had the house cleaned and bought the Value pack and put them everywhere - under all mattresses, under couches, on floor baseboards, in my car and bought another pack for my husband to put in his office. He put double stick tape under one side and stuck them under his desk and on his floor. We don't want to bring bugs home. BuggyBeds saved us from having an infestation and from my son getting bitten. I did not know a bed bug can live in our house for up to a year without feeding or biting us while they are making more bugs! Gross... great product and really cheap - worth the money - I am buying the travel pack for gifts for friends and family who travel.

  • Pro

JimTheAttorney

Ohio, USA
18 to 24,Male
8 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JimTheAttorney
  • Nice in theory but haven't caught any bugs yet.
  • October 09, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The traps are very user friendly. They are clear, and sturdy. You can see the bait inside is secure. If there were any bugs, they would also be easy to see. We had a bad bedbug infestation and were on our fourth treatment of insecticide when we bought the traps (If you get bed bugs, go the extra step and do the heat treatment). We continue to get an occasional bite when sitting on the couch. But the traps have not caught anything. My bedbug expert friend says most traps will not catch bugs until they are bad enough that you can see their salt and pepper feces in the seams of the furniture where they are living. -We don't have them that bad anymore. So, they may be a good detection system for like rental property where you are not living, or for hotels where they don't want to inspect every bed frequently. They may also be good for someone who is getting bites, and doesn't know what they are. They can offer some piece of mind. But by no means will the get rid of the problem if you actually have bed bugs - at best, they may help you identify the problem. On a side not, I ave heard from others that they

Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, safe

donovans2007

25 to 34,Female
5 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: donovans2007
  • Great Product
  • March 30, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I bought these for my Mom and I because I saw them on TV. My mom caught a bug in it after a few days - this is a great detector. Go BuggyBeds! I am going to order rmore.

JimTheAttorney

7 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JimTheAttorney
  • No bed bugs found
  • November 19, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

No bed bugs were found in these things but we would see them crawling on the bed so I honestly can't say that they are able to lure and trap bed bugs because it did not do that for us.

bedbugsstink

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: bedbugsstink
  • I was covered in bites, but the traps were all empty
  • June 13, 2014

I bought a 12-pack after I made the mistake of bringing found furniture into my apartment. I placed the traps everywhere. Two months later I was covered in bites and the traps still hadn't caught a thing. I moved the traps. My husband said they must be mosquito bites. The inspector came. He ripped open the box spring to find... bed bugs! I used these traps as directed—between the mattress and the box spring, between cushions, on the floor where the bugs might hide. Everywhere! And they caught nothing.

Cons: not effective
  • DIY

Bitten527

Brooklyn
25 to 34,Female
3 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bitten527