Product Reviews For Toro Ultra 235 mph 390 CFM Electric Leaf Blower Vacuum

Overall Rating
4.3/5
  • Wow
  • December 18, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Do not look at other products. Quality, functionality, ease of use. Worth every dime.
  • By: LovesToBake
  • Has good power for electric blower
  • December 18, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I live in a home surrounded by oak trees, and cleaning leaves is a significant task. I have a Toro electric blower that is smaller and less powerful, so I intended to buy a gas unit to have more blower speed. However, I read the reviews of this Toro and, given the price difference between this and the gas blower, I opted to try it. It did not disappoint! It was powerful enough to move the piles. I especially liked the feature that allowed me to vary the speed. Although I have not used the mulching feature, I am confident it will be equally sufficient.
  • By: Donna
  • Top Notch Quality on a Budget
  • December 17, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I've really never been too sold on these sort of "shortcut" products (as I've considered them) or their value, at least until I did 40 bags of leaves between my 2 residences last year. Any help helps, so I decided to bite the bullet, and give technology a try.For the price, this thing is pretty awesome. Though it advertises 230+ mph blowing speed, I live in the northeast, and the semi frozen leaves barely moved at all. I'd have to assume the blowing speed would prove effective if the conditions were ideal, i.e warmer and not wet. Despite this, this leads me to this unit's biggest strength: the vacuum/mulcher!I was pretty surprised at the power of the vac, as with the metal blade it had powerful, consistent suction, and destroyed frozen leaves, small twigs and branches, pine cones, tree nuts and was overall easy to use. The vac attachment is very wide, and thru the 20 bags I mulched, I was unable to clog it.The speed is adjustable, though it clogged on every speed except max. The bag and strap are designed in a way that it is easy to empty, as well as comfortable to wear. I encountered little discomfort during operation, which is as simple as swinging the end back and forth thru a large pile.I still found myself raking some, but the added benefit of the vac definitely proved to be worth the investment and indeed helped the job along much faster than normal, in addition to performing as advertised with effectively reducing the amount of bags/effort.Though I would not recommend it if you're intending to use with a very large lawn, If you're on the fence, and you can spare the expense of picking it up, I would definitely give it a try, especially if you have a yard a half acre or smaller. It should make quite a difference in the work time and efficiency.
  • By: Darnell
  • Some things good, some bad
  • December 17, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • This is the second one I bought in 1 1/2 years time, because the bag on the first one gave up the ghost. I use the vacuum feature more than the blower, so when the bag gave out I tried to reorder a new one. Finally found a website that looked like it had the bag, but time of delivery was questionable and I needed it immediately. Eventually had to buy a new unit just to get a new bag.The blower works great and the vacuum/shredder is good for small stuff--clogs too easily though.
  • By: J1227
  • I Like it it was light weight
  • December 17, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I think this was such a better tool than the first one i had that died. It is much lighter in weight and works good.
  • By: julie
  • Best item for the money.
  • December 17, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • After careful investigations on Consumer Reports, and having used this product previously, I purchased another.This Toro product produces the greatest air flow and reliability available. No other non-commercial leaf blower is comparable at this price. I highly recommend it.
  • By: Geoff
  • Gets The Job Done
  • December 17, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Easy to set up and use. I was able to use the vacuum feature and mulched the leaves on my small property in short order. Purchasing a second bag is helpful so you can fill two bags of mulched leaves before emptying them into trash bags. Very happy with this purchase.
  • By: Frankie7
  • Great product
  • December 17, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Item came on time in good condition, easy to use. Recommend to everyone
  • By: Bang
  • Great Buy
  • December 17, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Love the item. I have only had it for about 4 months.
  • By: JTVG
  • Definitely would buy again, at this price!
  • December 17, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • This was my first ever electric leaf blower/vacuum, previously only had gas blower/vacuum. Good air velocity, even better as a vacuum-reducing large leaf piles into small fragments. Handled small/medium sized pieces of hardwood mulch without incident. This product solved my driveway/sidewalk cleaning and did a credible job blowing leaves to the curb and mulching of the leaf piles. Easy to assemble-use of the electric cord necessitates at least two 80' -100' heavy duty electric cords. Presently, I have used the blower approximately 10 hours mostly on leaves, but also on powdery light snow.
  • By: DIYKING