Product Reviews For Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

Overall Rating
3.6/5
  • Great mop, bad sprayer
  • May 03, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • I love this mop - but my sprayer just stopped working. Was reading the reviews on how to fix, and WD40 works also...pry open the area that the bottle fits into, and spray the spring very well. Working again. Let's see for how long...
  • By: cskiwi
  • Lightweight & useful
  • January 24, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • You can't beat this mop for around the house. The chemical bottle makes it easy to choose your own cleaner. It is very light and the washable pad is great for the environment as well as saving money on disposable pads. It is compact and doesn't take up much room at all for storage. A+ product!
  • By: JP27
  • Have had over a year!!!
  • December 26, 2013
  • Recommended Product
  • I got this for Christmas last year. Use it all the time - at least a few times a week. Have a kid, 2 dogs and husband - so I mop often. It has not had any issues. I have not experienced anything like the other reviews. Love so much having boss lady get one for the lobby so I can keep tidy in between when cleaning crew mops.
  • By: Onyx
  • Please fix the problem....
  • November 20, 2013
  • I purchased this mop 2 months ago. Within the short time that I have had it I have had to return it for an exchange. The cashiers have all been very sweet and understanding. Never giving me any trouble.I do NOT need, nor do I have the time to keep returning it. Mine twice has gotten clogged up and then will leak out bad as I am mopping. The first time the spray handle stopped spraying.Please fix this problem... I just exchanged mine 2 nights ago.. and its clogged up AGAIN....
  • By: Melissa
  • The Best Purchase Ever
  • November 01, 2013
  • Recommended Product
  • This spray mop does excellent job. It is the best spray mop so far I have used . This spray mop exceeds my expectation. Compare this reveal spay mop mop to swiffer spray mop, I like it better because it is lighter, reusable mop pad and use your own cleaning solution. This reveal spray mop works well. I really like it. Thanks to rubbermaid and home depot for this item.
  • By: LT5016
  • WOW! I love to mop now!
  • September 20, 2013
  • Recommended Product
  • I read the reviews, looked at other models from other manufacturers, and decided to give the Reveal mop a try. With a 90-day return, I had no hesitation, especially considering the price.I purchased the newest version of this mop from my local HD, and filled the bottle with a 1:4 dilution of "Simple Green" and water. Our house is 90% tile floors, so anything to save time and effort!I am aware of earlier models breaking at the swivel joint between handle and head, but if the joint on this one breaks, I can only imagine someone using wayyyy too much pressure on it. As to the spray mechanism failing, that remains to be seen. However, the spray gives me compete control as to how much fluid I spray; either a lot or a little.The added scrub pad is a nice feature too, and I have used it.This mop is definitely a must-try! It turns mopping into an easy task. Frankly, if it does break during the 90-day return period, I'll just return it and buy another. If it does not, I suspect it will be with me for quite a while.
  • By: louieb
  • A perfect alternative to costly Swiffer refill products.
  • August 13, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I was a fan of Swiffer products, however getting refills every couple of months got really expensive, and I was looking for alternatives. I am glad, I came across this reusable wash cloth with option to fill with your own solution mix. I have only tried this product on kitchen tiles, but will be trying it on the hardwood soon. Very happy with the purchase.
  • By: RY3K
  • i love this mop
  • August 04, 2013
  • Recommended Product
  • I bought this instead of the swiffer mop. I bought several replacement pads. i keep water and a bit of white vinegar in the bottle & when ready just spray n mop, toss pad in laundry and replace w/clean one. I've had it for about a year and still love it. Great for pet hair & bathroom areas too. Swivel head is easy to get into corners and edges with.
  • By: kansas
  • Not as good as old model
  • July 25, 2013
  • Recommended Product
  • this new model of this mop is not as good as the old model. it has less Velcro to hold the microfiber pad , difficult to turn side to side. Although i gave it one star because its previous model was much much better, i would recommend this product for natural stone and hardwood floors.
  • By: Mrlapa
  • broke
  • July 25, 2013
  • it broke after first use....hardly to believe but it did. also i want to try something different this time. want anything new. wasted my money.
  • By: tabu