Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Worked like a charm
  • September 22, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I bought these on my lunch break, brought them home and set them up at 6 pm, caught 3 mice by 8 pm. These are fantastic. I accidentally touched the glue on one and when I tried to remove my finger, the glue stretched out about 3 feet like chicago deep dish pizza. I don't understand the negative reviews, maybe these used to be less sticky. As of Sep 2014, they are highly effective.

  • Top 500 Contributor

Paul


11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Paul
  • The mouse laughs at these
  • October 24, 2013

I had high hopes for these but the glue used just isn't strong enough. I've checked the 'trap' every day and by day two there were mouse prints in the glue and little mouse turds stuck to them but no mouse (he could walk right off). I suppose on the plus side one of them caught a grasshopper and two beetles that made it into my house.

Pros: Easy to Install Cons: weak glue

hmccown


3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: hmccown
  • Not That Great
  • March 30, 2015

Tried this product but had only limited success. Seems to work well with tiny mice. But for mice that are about half the size of a tennis ball, these traps are useless. You can tell if its not working by holding a trap you placed in a spot for a while up against a flashlight and you see little mouse prints like movie stars leave in cement. It may work for you, but I gotta say this, these freaking rodents are very smart.

  • Pro

californiawine

California
55 to 64,Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: californiawine
  • Worked As Advertised
  • August 19, 2013
  • Recommended Product

We had a field mouse find his way into our house, which we were lucky enough to corner into one room. In less than 12 hours the little guy had his tail and back legs securely restrained. On to mouse heaven...

Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong
  • Pro

StratPlayer

Memphis, TN
55 to 64,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: StratPlayer
  • good for smaller mice.
  • November 04, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

not as good as i thought, some mice were able to get off of it. I was good for smaller mice.

Pros: easy to set up. Cons: the stickiness fades with time

StevenJ

Grand Mound wa
55 to 64,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: StevenJ
  • Not just for mice..Caught 100's of crickets, spiders, BUGS
  • June 19, 2013
  • Recommended Product

Worked WONDERS for crickets, spiders and all the creepy crawly BUGS.... I am waiting to catch the scorpions..... Put the traps outside the doors....

Pros: Multi Use

Annie


1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Annie
  • Worked Like a charm
  • October 28, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Nothing more to say.******************************

Amunra


1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Amunra
  • Very good
  • June 23, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I put 8 of these around the kitchen and a few hours later I went to go to bed. Maybe 5 mins later I decided to get some water and found a mouse to be stuck to one of the glue traps. Pretty quick, it wanted the chocolate chip cookie in the middle. The night before this I put out two of the larger rat version of this trap and awoke in the morning to a mouse stuck in the glue the first night.Apply Vegetable oil liberally to any areas of the glue that the mouse is stuck to and after a while (maybe several hours) the mouse can break free. Do this in a bucket with a lid, then you can go free the mouse in the woods.

Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
  • DIY

PV9685

Western, MA
25 to 34,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: PV9685
  • Read Directions & Use Glue Traps Correctly
  • April 25, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I have used the mouse glue-traps very successfully, and I was surprised how well they work when used properly. I have read some reviews that have had poor results and my impression is that they are not using the product properly. My impression was that some users were using the traps with the protective cover still covering the adhesive!!?? The traps are extremely "sticky" but if placed in a area with "drafty air" blowing dust/dirt on them, that coating of dust may sufficient inhibit the adhesive properties of the product. The question of "cruelty" is mentioned? Well, if you want to rid your area of pests...it's WAR, so bite-the-bullet. If you think it is too cruel, then start feeding and raise the critters and see what is really cruel!!?? I recommend any method that rids my area of unwanted pests!

Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
  • DIY

HomeImproverOne

Fremont, California
45 to 54,Male
13 out of 14 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeImproverOne
  • Very weak glue
  • September 25, 2014

every couple of days i find my traps gone when I look around the garage i find them but no mouse. The glue is not strong enough to hold them. once they get the trap wedged against something they are able to free themselves.

Cons: Not Durable, weak glue, waste of money

Vito

San Diego
4 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Vito