Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • The mouse laughs at these
  • October 24, 2013

I had high hopes for these but the glue used just isn't strong enough. I've checked the 'trap' every day and by day two there were mouse prints in the glue and little mouse turds stuck to them but no mouse (he could walk right off). I suppose on the plus side one of them caught a grasshopper and two beetles that made it into my house.

Pros: Easy to Install Cons: weak glue

hmccown

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: hmccown
  • Not That Great
  • March 30, 2015

Tried this product but had only limited success. Seems to work well with tiny mice. But for mice that are about half the size of a tennis ball, these traps are useless. You can tell if its not working by holding a trap you placed in a spot for a while up against a flashlight and you see little mouse prints like movie stars leave in cement. It may work for you, but I gotta say this, these freaking rodents are very smart.

  • Pro

californiawine

California
55 to 64,Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: californiawine
  • good for smaller mice.
  • November 04, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

not as good as i thought, some mice were able to get off of it. I was good for smaller mice.

Pros: easy to set up. Cons: the stickiness fades with time

StevenJ

Grand Mound wa
55 to 64,Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: StevenJ
  • do not work
  • February 10, 2014

after about a week of having them set out, all of the peanut butter i put on the middle of them was gone, little tiny mice prints everywhere on the trap but not a single mouse stuck to it.

gram

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: gram
  • Not just for mice..Caught 100's of crickets, spiders, BUGS
  • June 19, 2013
  • Recommended Product

Worked WONDERS for crickets, spiders and all the creepy crawly BUGS.... I am waiting to catch the scorpions..... Put the traps outside the doors....

Pros: Multi Use

Annie

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Annie
  • Fail
  • October 23, 2014

We've a house mouse (not a field mouse) it got in and out of it twice.

Cons: does work
  • DIY

fleco

45 to 54,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: fleco
  • Worked like a charm
  • September 22, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I bought these on my lunch break, brought them home and set them up at 6 pm, caught 3 mice by 8 pm. These are fantastic. I accidentally touched the glue on one and when I tried to remove my finger, the glue stretched out about 3 feet like chicago deep dish pizza. I don't understand the negative reviews, maybe these used to be less sticky. As of Sep 2014, they are highly effective.

  • Top 500 Contributor

Paul

11 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Paul
  • Read Directions & Use Glue Traps Correctly
  • April 25, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I have used the mouse glue-traps very successfully, and I was surprised how well they work when used properly. I have read some reviews that have had poor results and my impression is that they are not using the product properly. My impression was that some users were using the traps with the protective cover still covering the adhesive!!?? The traps are extremely "sticky" but if placed in a area with "drafty air" blowing dust/dirt on them, that coating of dust may sufficient inhibit the adhesive properties of the product. The question of "cruelty" is mentioned? Well, if you want to rid your area of pests...it's WAR, so bite-the-bullet. If you think it is too cruel, then start feeding and raise the critters and see what is really cruel!!?? I recommend any method that rids my area of unwanted pests!

Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
  • DIY

HomeImproverOne

Fremont, California
45 to 54,Male
13 out of 15 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeImproverOne
  • Very weak glue
  • September 25, 2014

every couple of days i find my traps gone when I look around the garage i find them but no mouse. The glue is not strong enough to hold them. once they get the trap wedged against something they are able to free themselves.

Cons: Not Durable, weak glue, waste of money

Vito

San Diego
5 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Vito
  • Make sure you're around...
  • October 05, 2013
  • Recommended Product

After 4 weeks of trying to catch a mouse that somehow licked the peanut butter off 3 old-school traps and stole bacon out of Home Defense Max Kill & Contain Mouse Trap (they're getting 1 star from me), I finally caught "Ben" within 4 hours of putting out a few traps.This only gets 3 stars because if I hadn't been in the room when he got stuck, I'm sure he would have wiggled his way out (only hind legs and tail were stuck). I'd recommend just getting the bigger version just so the mouse has more places to step on.Now my fiance can sleep and I can get some peace.

Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality Cons: not 100% reliable, not as sticky as desired
  • DIY

MHtheGreat

Alameda, CA
25 to 34,Male
4 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MHtheGreat