Product Reviews For Real-Kill Mouse Glue Traps (4-Pack)

Overall Rating
1.8/5
  • Very good
  • June 24, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • I put 8 of these around the kitchen and a few hours later I went to go to bed. Maybe 5 mins later I decided to get some water and found a mouse to be stuck to one of the glue traps. Pretty quick, it wanted the chocolate chip cookie in the middle. The night before this I put out two of the larger rat version of this trap and awoke in the morning to a mouse stuck in the glue the first night.Apply Vegetable oil liberally to any areas of the glue that the mouse is stuck to and after a while (maybe several hours) the mouse can break free. Do this in a bucket with a lid, then you can go free the mouse in the woods.
  • By: PV9685
  • Read Directions & Use Glue Traps Correctly
  • April 25, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • I have used the mouse glue-traps very successfully, and I was surprised how well they work when used properly. I have read some reviews that have had poor results and my impression is that they are not using the product properly. My impression was that some users were using the traps with the protective cover still covering the adhesive!!?? The traps are extremely "sticky" but if placed in a area with "drafty air" blowing dust/dirt on them, that coating of dust may sufficient inhibit the adhesive properties of the product. The question of "cruelty" is mentioned? Well, if you want to rid your area of pests...it's WAR, so bite-the-bullet. If you think it is too cruel, then start feeding and raise the critters and see what is really cruel!!?? I recommend any method that rids my area of unwanted pests!
  • By: HomeImproverOne
  • do not work
  • February 11, 2014
  • after about a week of having them set out, all of the peanut butter i put on the middle of them was gone, little tiny mice prints everywhere on the trap but not a single mouse stuck to it.
  • By: gram
  • Two for two
  • January 15, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • Put a little piece of swiss in the middle of the trap and literally within 10 minutes, the first one I spotted was stuck and dead. The second one, caught a few weeks later, was stuck to the trap but still alive. These traps worked great for me and I would recommend them to anyone.
  • By: rm76
  • Totally Useless!!! Traps the footprint
  • December 13, 2013
  • does not work for Rats....I bought the larger version that clearly says will trap Mouse and Rat...Only thing it shows is the footprint..
  • By: alexs
  • The mouse laughs at these
  • October 24, 2013
  • I had high hopes for these but the glue used just isn't strong enough. I've checked the 'trap' every day and by day two there were mouse prints in the glue and little mouse turds stuck to them but no mouse (he could walk right off). I suppose on the plus side one of them caught a grasshopper and two beetles that made it into my house.
  • By: hmccown
  • IT WORKS!!!
  • October 18, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I MUST ADMIT AT FIRST I DIDNT THINK THAT ANYTHING WOULD WORK FOR THESE LITTLE MICE THAT SEEMED TO START TO GROW IN NUMBERS , BUT, THEY TRULY WORK AND IT MAY SEEM HARSH WHEN YOU FIRST EXPERIENCE THE TRAP WORKING BUT YOUR ALSO RELIEVED THAT ITS NO LONGER INVADING YOUR LIVING SPACE.
  • By: SHELBY
  • should have read the reviews- useless
  • October 16, 2013
  • food gone. mouse prints all over it. totally useless and i have very smart rodents.. they will probably never go near another one again.
  • By: KimDC
  • Make sure you're around...
  • October 05, 2013
  • Recommended Product
  • After 4 weeks of trying to catch a mouse that somehow licked the peanut butter off 3 old-school traps and stole bacon out of Home Defense Max Kill & Contain Mouse Trap (they're getting 1 star from me), I finally caught "Ben" within 4 hours of putting out a few traps.This only gets 3 stars because if I hadn't been in the room when he got stuck, I'm sure he would have wiggled his way out (only hind legs and tail were stuck). I'd recommend just getting the bigger version just so the mouse has more places to step on.Now my fiance can sleep and I can get some peace.
  • By: MHtheGreat
  • Worked As Advertised
  • August 19, 2013
  • Recommended Product
  • We had a field mouse find his way into our house, which we were lucky enough to corner into one room. In less than 12 hours the little guy had his tail and back legs securely restrained. On to mouse heaven...
  • By: StratPlayer