Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Cushion Fabric Fades Tears
  • May 05, 2012

The set holds up (after we initially had one piece replaced because it arrived with a crack in it), but the cushion fabric develops tears and fades from exposure to sunlight-in its first season. We haven't "used" our set much and found we have to replace the cushions already. The cushions cost more than the set!! They should offer replacement covers that we can put over these--because it is a HUGE waste of landfill space to throw these out.

  • DIY


Virginia, USA
45 to 54,Female
26 out of 26 people found this helpful
more details...
By: katecrab
  • June 22, 2013

Purchased this set last March. Barely used the set and cushions are already ripped. I will not buy this or any other Martha Steward product again. Quality appears to be poor.

Video & Photos


26 out of 26 people found this helpful
more details...
By: LarryP
  • Beautiful set, design, craftsmanship. POOR cushion quality.
  • May 04, 2012

I purchased item on April 16, 2012. It arrived on April 23, 2012. It is a beautiful set (bragging rights to Martha for the design). Since we've been having major storms resulting in hail damage, Ive been storing the item in the shed to prevent damage. So technically, Ive sat on the seats about 4 times, if that many. Just a few moments ago, I noticed that the foam was exposed on one of the chair cushions. It was coming apart from the seam. NOT tearing, but unraveling! Further examination of the other cushions revealed a second unraveling on the loveseat cushion. I couldnt believe it! Great looking set, but the cushions were falling apart. All this with little use of the cushions. Martha would be devastated knowing her name was placed on an item that was in such poor quality.I contacted Home Depot. I spoke with Chris. He was extremely professional and apologetic. He immediately offered replacement cushions. I asked if the cushions came in a different fabric. He said they did not, but did come in a different color (green I believe it was) Here is where my jaw fell to the floor. To replace two chair cushions and a loveseat cushion would cost a hundred and thirty dollars LESS than the actual cost paid for the item. I commented to Chris, "the replacement cushions are more than the frames and the cushions are unraveling! Although Home Depot is replacing the cushions at no cost to me, I am beside myself the cushions cost more than the aluminum frames of the two chairs and loveseat. Granted this is one fancy looking patio set, but what use can you get out of it for fear of the material unraveling--therefore, you dont sit on it. I am certain Martha is not going to be happy to learn that her name is placed on an item that is in such poor quality. Great concept, but should have thought a bit more about the material used for the seating.Patio set is NOT worth the price tag due to poor quality of cushions.

  • Pro


Louisville, KY, USA
35 to 44,Male
24 out of 24 people found this helpful
more details...
By: jshanew
  • May 11, 2013

Beware 1 yr warranty. Going into third year. Had one party After, we only used chaises for a total of 10 months, from May to October, so LESS THAN A YEAR OF USE. Had all cushions in canvas bags under the house the rest of the time. When we brought them out. the chaises shredded at the first seating. Everyone should be reimbursed!...but no!

Pros: frames nice Cons: beyond cheap fabric
  • DIY


Northern California
55 to 64,Female
13 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bigred
  • Frames good...cushions are garbage
  • March 16, 2014

The frames have held up well, however, I have thrown out the cushions which disintegrated in the Northeast summer weather (they were initially stored in the winter) and I am now looking to replace them with a higher quality cushion because I like the furniture.


The Great Northeast
45 to 54,Female
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Disappointed
  • cheap fabric
  • February 04, 2012
  • Recommended Product

Nice looking set at a great price. Frames are sturdy and light-weight. The fabric is so cheap they might as well have upholstered it in toilet paper. After two summers, all pieces are totally faded and some have shredded. I'd recommend this set if you will have money to replace cushions soon.


6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: peepfreak
  • Worst set ever
  • September 26, 2013

bought this a little over a year ago and all the seat cushions have all split and we barely ever sit on it, the couch was the first one to go and we got ahold of pacific casual and they sent out a cushion but said that was the only thing i was getting and they were doing that as a courtesy.

Cons: Cheap Material, Not Durable

Video & Photos

  • DIY


Baltimore, MD, USA
25 to 34,Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Frankdatank
  • Poor quality cushions
  • April 05, 2012

I purchased this set 1 year ago in March 2011. Within 8 months the loveseat cushion was deteriorating in the sun. It completely split down the center. All the cushions were completely faded to an ugly greyish color within 3 months. When I looked to purchase replacement cushions it was $299.00 just for the loveseat!!! I believe the chairs were $129.00 each. In other words, it's more expensive to replace the cushions than to buy a new set. The frames and tables still look good. The final result...I would NOT purchase this set for a patio or any where outside. It's not worth the money. I've had many other sets where the cushions lasted much longer. Yes, they fade in the sun but nothing like this. If you want to purchase this set for a sun room or something indoors then I recommend it and will give it 4 stars. Otherwise, don't waste your money.

  • Pro


Atlanta, GA, USA
45 to 54,Female
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Lisa
  • Beware buyer
  • April 28, 2012

I purchased this set last Fall. The back cushions are light in weight and they do not have ties. Therefore they blow all over the yard. Also the fabric fades badly! I am already looking for new cushions!

  • Pro


Memphis TN
45 to 54,Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MemphisGirl
  • Cushions poor quality
  • October 07, 2011

I bought 2 sets of these and within 6 months, most of the cushions are already falling apart. They wear thin and eventually tear apart when you sit on them. These were obviously not made to last well in outdoor conditions. The frames themselves are great though. They look nice and it appears that they will last for years to come. I'm not sure how much replacement cushions are, but I will be needing them soon.


Phoenix, AZ, USA
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Mike