Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Great tool, saves tons of time and fun to use
  • October 19, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I am a gun guy, so I like anything with a trigger. I am using this Mastershot to frame out my basement. I am using 2-1/2" Ramset nails with the galvanized PT coating (designed for use in PT wood). Green loads shoot all but about 1/4" of the nail into the concrete. Yellow loads bury the 2-1/2" nail. They are holding well and my walls are solid. This tool sure beats drilling and screwing in Tapcon's or Redheads.

Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
  • Pro

tmhgator

35 to 44,Male
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: tmhgator
  • Easy to use
  • November 21, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I found this product to be very easy to use. No issues just load, press and fire. I bought 2 different loads to make sure I had enough power to do the job.

Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
  • DIY

RNHighlander

Maine
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: RNHighlander
  • QUIET! Easy-to-use (even for a female), and moderately light
  • April 01, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I was nervous this Ramset was going to be LOUD and reverberate in my basement, but it's really not more than a moderate thud. I'd argue it's quieter than my air compressor.Also, it's moderately light (feels substantial in your hands but isn't overly heavy), easy to operate, and gets the job done. And loading/unloading is quite easy.Couldn't be more pleased with it thus far.

Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
  • DIY

April

Severance, CO
25 to 34,Female
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: April
  • Worth the money
  • August 14, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Big upgrade from old hammer type one I owned 15 years ago. Fires good, the longest nails may not fully penetrate concrete but you can simply hammer them in the final 1/4 inch. Saved a lot of time installing insulation board with powering the strapping boards into foundation wall.

Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
  • DIY

Sulldog

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Sulldog
  • Not bad
  • December 23, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Used this on 4 or 5 jobs now without a hitch. I was surprised how quiet this thing is. No more yelling fire in the hole!

PacNWcarp

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: PacNWcarp
  • Works as it Should
  • August 05, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Works as it should. As with any tool; safety first. Capable of 3" but I haven't needed to shoot over 2-1/2" with mine. Match your load to the nail & the nail to the need. Sturdily built. Not overly loud but do wear ear/eye protection.

Pros: Easy to Use
  • Seeds
  • Top 10 Contributor

RednexToyz

Aromas, CA
35 to 44,Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: RednexToyz
  • Did what it had to first time out of the box
  • June 03, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Worked well, no complaints, good value for the money.

Pros: Easy to Use, Strong
  • Pro

Mario

Alpharetta, GA, USA
35 to 44,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Mario
  • Good Quality Tool
  • January 28, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This tool works well with a variety of loads and fasteners. For shooting into solid concrete, you have to keep it straight or it will not go in. Overall, satisfied.

Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight Cons: will not work at an angle

RDW1

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: RDW1
  • Basement Redo Must.
  • July 28, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I have slowly been gutting my basement and a working on re-configuring the layout to make it fit my needs better. Of course it is concrete floors so I need a way to mount the walls to the floor. I had seen someone use one of these tools before but didn't have one so I thought I would give this one a try. I had read a few reviews about the largest load for this gun not driving a 3" nail all the way in but I don't really need three inch nails to hold theses walls in place so I picked up some 2.5" nails and it worked great. First time, everytime. The new walls are going up like clockwork and the base is well secured to the concrete floor. Great purchase, did exactly what I needed. Give it a try, you will like the nail gun.

Pros: Durable, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
  • Seeds
  • Top 500 Contributor

JackinNH

New Hampshire, USA
45 to 54,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JackinNH
  • OUTSTANDING !!!
  • July 15, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Clear instructions - High quality item. Videos available on website ... Fasteners are TOP quality as is the tool itself. Worth more than the cost ... invest in the pistol grip - it's worth it for the ease of use.Not as loud as I'd expected ... engineered well - flawless performance. Highest rating !!!

Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting

PapaFixit

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: PapaFixit