Product Reviews For Ramset MasterShot 0.22 Caliber Powder Actuated Tool

Overall Rating
4.7/5
  • Just get it!
  • July 28, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • I thought about getting this for my last basement project and did not. Boy was it a mistake. This time, doing double the amount of nailing in cement through 2x4s took only a fraction of the time that I spent during my last project. Also worked great going into cinder block to secure junction boxes to the block wall.
  • By: Xrew
  • OUTSTANDING !!!
  • July 15, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Clear instructions - High quality item. Videos available on website ... Fasteners are TOP quality as is the tool itself. Worth more than the cost ... invest in the pistol grip - it's worth it for the ease of use.Not as loud as I'd expected ... engineered well - flawless performance. Highest rating !!!
  • By: PapaFixit
  • Great Tool.
  • July 08, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Why I ever did foundation plate tie-ins the manual way is beyond me. Get the right tools for the job, this tool is basically awesome.
  • By: JoeR
  • Did what it had to first time out of the box
  • June 03, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • Worked well, no complaints, good value for the money.
  • By: Mario
  • QUIET! Easy-to-use (even for a female), and moderately light
  • April 01, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I was nervous this Ramset was going to be LOUD and reverberate in my basement, but it's really not more than a moderate thud. I'd argue it's quieter than my air compressor.Also, it's moderately light (feels substantial in your hands but isn't overly heavy), easy to operate, and gets the job done. And loading/unloading is quite easy.Couldn't be more pleased with it thus far.
  • By: April
  • Vital tool for installing wood floor over concrete slab
  • March 18, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Very, VERY impressed with this tool! Simple to use, but responsible use is necessary for safety. Successfully installed flooring underlayment to 20+ year-old cement slab in preparation for wooden flooring to be applied. Could not have done it without the Mastershot! Prepping to do the next room this week! Hearing protection advised!
  • By: RScottR
  • Good Quality Tool
  • January 28, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • This tool works well with a variety of loads and fasteners. For shooting into solid concrete, you have to keep it straight or it will not go in. Overall, satisfied.
  • By: RDW1
  • Great product for great price
  • December 16, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Bought this product for Christmas gift , good quality item for a great price,easy to purchase and ship to home avoiding finding the time to go to the store location
  • By: Kathi
  • Great tool, saves tons of time and fun to use
  • October 19, 2013
  • Recommended Product
  • I am a gun guy, so I like anything with a trigger. I am using this Mastershot to frame out my basement. I am using 2-1/2" Ramset nails with the galvanized PT coating (designed for use in PT wood). Green loads shoot all but about 1/4" of the nail into the concrete. Yellow loads bury the 2-1/2" nail. They are holding well and my walls are solid. This tool sure beats drilling and screwing in Tapcon's or Redheads.
  • By: tmhgator
  • Worth the money
  • August 14, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Big upgrade from old hammer type one I owned 15 years ago. Fires good, the longest nails may not fully penetrate concrete but you can simply hammer them in the final 1/4 inch. Saved a lot of time installing insulation board with powering the strapping boards into foundation wall.
  • By: Sulldog