Product Reviews For Unbranded Legacy Aluminum Patio Bench-DISCONTINUED

Overall Rating
4.7/5
  • Love it
  • October 01, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Moved to a new home this year and bought several items from Home Depot online sight unseen. None have disappointed. Read the reviews first. Some said hard to assemble alone, some not. I'm a woman and not a jock! Moved carton to where I would be able to lean pieces against walls if necessary, used a trash can at one point as a brace, went slowly and it was fine. The instructions suggest protecting with car wax, so I went out and bought some liquid wax. At the first rain, I saw the water bead up. It's absolutely perfect in my courtyard.
  • By: HappyOwner
  • Easy to assemble
  • October 01, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I bought this to replace a metal bench with wooden boards for the seat. I wanted something that could last without painting or maintenance.
  • By: Rick
  • Easy to assemble and very attractive.
  • October 01, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Love the looks of this bench. Heavy but still easy to assemble.
  • By: Odessa
  • this product has beautiful looks, the material is light (aluminum), good color, It was easy to assemble.
  • September 25, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Great product looks and material, Great Service, Reasonable shipping time, Good price,
  • By: Herman
  • Sturdy and well-priced
  • September 24, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • We've had this bench for a month now and so far it's holding up great to the weather. It was easy to put together and is very sturdy compared to others I looked at.
  • By: Cylr
  • Excellent value for the price
  • September 18, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • This bench is sturdy, easy to assemble and looks great.
  • By: Olimom
  • Looks Great
  • September 17, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Ordered two and am very pleased with the look, the quality, and the price.
  • By: Berna
  • absolute junk
  • September 15, 2013
  • I bought this bench three months ago because the reviews on it were all positive. I live alone and have sat on it a total of maybe 6 times. Yesterday I noticed that one of the four bolts that attaches the seat bench to the sides had fallen to the ground and I was unable to screw it back into place because the opening that it screws into was stripped. I then noticed that one of the other screws was loose and while tightening it, the head of the bolt broke off, leaving the stem half screwed in. I am two weeks out of Home Depot's return policy and will now have to deal with the manufacturer. I strongly advise you to not waste your money on this worthless piece of junk.
  • By: dantheman
  • Good little bench
  • September 13, 2013
  • Recommended Product
  • When I first took this out of the box, I thought, much like New York City subway seats designed in Japan, that there was no way it would fit two people. But once my wife and I assembled it (a refreshingly easy matter of tightening six bolts), it ended up seating two comfortably. The finish is appealing as is the scroll work--matches my doormat on the front porch.
  • By: professorc
  • Very Pleased
  • September 07, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I'm very pleased with this product. It is much sturdier than I expected because of the price and it was easy to put together.
  • By: Shelly