Product Reviews For Goof Proof Shower Kirb-Perfect shower curb building Kit

Overall Rating
4.0/5
  • curbperfect
  • July 02, 2014
  • Verified Purchase
  • After assembly and placing the product, I was not able to get the outside edge level and could not get the top slope correct.
  • By: Davants
  • this product great
  • April 23, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE DIY PERSON WITH VERY LITTLE HANDYMAN SKILLS, INSTRUCTIONS ARE EASY TO UNDERSTAND.
  • By: jamesmazda2014
  • works great makes it easy.
  • April 01, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • works great makes it easy. works well with the other products.
  • By: dahvger
  • Great Product
  • March 15, 2014
  • Verified Purchase
  • I bought this product to remodel my Master Bathroom. Great Product and very easy to install.
  • By: lazydwoodworks
  • this product made it easy
  • February 18, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • this is a great product made my job easier easy to use and install
  • By: lguardian
  • Good product!
  • January 14, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Very happy with the results. The video was a valuable resource to completing the installation correctly. It's a little pricier than I'd like, but it definitely saved me time and provided a superior result.
  • By: onedkg
  • Easy to work with and fast shipping
  • December 31, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Easy to work with and fast shipping also I did not know that to Win the 1000 dollars I had to take a picture of it in use that was not stated until the last sentence it is a product that you put in concrete and it is to late to take a picture of or I would not have done this review
  • By: 1fire
  • Great do it yourself product
  • October 23, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I am a first time female do it yourself person. Doing a concrete/mortar shower pan for the first time was intimidating. This product made doing the curb so much easier and precise. I was worried about everything being level and perfect for the later installation of the shower doors. Everything came out great!!
  • By: nelson1768
  • Takes the guesswork out of building a shower curb
  • October 14, 2013
  • Recommended Product
  • I took a star off because of how Home Depot represented the product. The picture actually shows 2 Kirb Perfects. Each Kirb Perfect you order will give you the material to build one 30 inch long section of shower cub. I needed 3 of these to do the two sides of my shower pan. I originally tried mortaring the curb with the bent lathe method, but I couldn't get the outside corner square and sharp, and I didn't put enough mortar on. I really liked this product.Some tips on using this thing:-the ends have dovetails so you can snap 2 Kirb Perfects together to make a curb that is longer than 30 inches. Snap the pieces together before you screw anything together because it can be difficult to apply sufficient pressure to the dovetails after its screwed together.-cut it with an angle grinder.-the ends of mine flared out a little. I had to use zip-ties to attach the sides to the top so they wouldn't flare.-use a level to make sure the top slopes into the pan-use wall float instead of deck mud. I had to buy my wall float from an actual tile store.-check your mortar pack with your fingers. Properly packed mortar won't give. If you can stick your finger in anywhere you need to pack in more mortar.Happy mortaring!
  • By: Jonny5
  • Made me look like a Pro
  • October 09, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Made pitching for the drain perfect and easy. I would recommend this for first time DIY'ers and Pro's.
  • By: Nabiki3485