Product Reviews For Homelite 2700-PSI 2.3-GPM Honda Gas Pressure Washer

Overall Rating
3.9/5
  • Good machine for the price
  • July 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Easy to assemble starts on the first or second pull everytime. The only complaint is the o-ring in handle where the wand attaches blew apart and had to be replaced. Other than that it is good machine for the price.
  • By: keith
  • A good choice for the money
  • July 20, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • Was going to buy a washer through Amazon however all the stories of shipping damage and missing parts made me buy at Home Depot.... I chose this washer because the reviews posted seemed to be positive for the most part... I have used the washer for about 10 hours washing side walks and brick patios and have found the unit to do a good job... The wand, hose and machine itself seem to be well made and with a little care could give years of service... The machine started first pull right out of the box and has not given me any problems since... The machine is a bit loud but has plenty of washing power... I plan to invest in a turbo nozzle because I used one with another machine and found it to aid in cleanups... The machine seems to be a good choice for now the only question remaining is it's long term durability.
  • By: cjdFromjtf
  • Not worth the money
  • July 19, 2014
  • This unit just isn't worth the money. You cannot adjust the PSI, the gas tank is small (you will have to fuel-up all the time) and with less than 10 hours on the washer, the wand broke. The only thing going for this thing is the Honda engine.
  • By: BrickNJ624
  • I love this washer! I'd buy another, love the Honda motor
  • July 18, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • Easy to use, fast set up, powerfulResults! I would recommend this unit!
  • By: Phoenix
  • Does the job
  • July 16, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Pressure washer works well. Not so strong it strips the paint but cleans the deck well. A little time consuming to put together. i don't understand why some of these parts don't come pre-assembled. it doesn't look like anyhting would prevent it. Overall good product.
  • By: Nutt
  • Power washer
  • July 15, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • Haven't used it yet, but very happy I purchased this pressure cleaner.
  • By: LorLor
  • Even a Female can use it!!!!
  • July 08, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Love it. Thought I would try to save some money and glad I made the purchase. It is light weight and easy to use. I cleaned my deck and sidewalk. I had no idea concrete could be so dirty.The instructions are easy to understand and follow. The 800 number staff is also helpful and can walk you thru if you have problems. (Called about the pump protector)I was even asked by my friends to do their decks. This was a great investment and worth my money.
  • By: calon
  • Homelite pressure washer
  • July 08, 2014
  • Washer DID NOT work. BUT, took it back to the Home Depot store and they refunded me my money without a problem. Homelite needs to do a better job.
  • By: Andy
  • Ran for 2 Seconds
  • July 05, 2014
  • Just got back from Home Depot and assembled this unit (which was very easy by the way) added the full bottle of oil per instructions and fuel. Set to full choke and engine on...pulled the cord and to my surprise it started right up (unlike my prior Briggs & Stratton). Then I noticed a high pitched metal on metal noise for the 2 seconds the engine was running. Engine then died. I tried to restart but the pull cord would barely move at all. Obviously an internal engine catastrophic failure! Honda Engine...supposed to be indestructible. I'm not happy!
  • By: Gogan
  • great product
  • July 02, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Found the pressure washer was easy to use, and the performance was superior to other same type machines we had previously owned.
  • By: nick