Product Reviews For Homelite 2700-PSI 2.3-GPM Honda Gas Pressure Washer

Overall Rating
3.9/5
  • Don't buy this product
  • July 25, 2014
  • I bought it 9 months ago, used it 5 times, drained gas , went to use it this year, no pressure. Starts fine. I took it into a service center, they had 5 or 6 in the place saying a valve on the pump sticks on many of them. Very disappointed. Thought honda name on the product would have avoided problem of it not working.
  • By: Bubba
  • A Great Buy
  • July 25, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • I needed a pressure washer to clean my driveway, sidewalks, and my wooden privacy fence and deck. I'm a 51-year-old woman and have used a big Craftsman PW before but didn't want to buy something big. This Homelite unit with the Honda engine is awesome--I love the size, it's easy to use and it's got plenty of power to do what I need. I wish the gas tank was a bit bigger, but this is not bad, and as another reviewer mentioned, stopping to refuel is a good time to take a little break. I definitely recommend this product, and I also recommend getting a turbo nozzle, because it got the green gunk off my fence much faster than the green nozzle that came with this unit. I've got fuel conditioner, but I may just get non-ethanol gas and not have to worry about that. I will also be using a pump saver product when I store it for the winter, based on other reviews. Very pleased with this product.
  • By: WarEagle22
  • Its the funnest yard work Ive done yet!!
  • July 24, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • Funny as it may sound but this is really fun to use!! Its like using a giant eraser that erases mold/mildew dirt. The two times that Ive use it I managed to pressure wash 2 driveways and my shed. Believe me there is a world of difference between before and after. It is really easy to use, just one thought it would be nice if the detergent bottle had a shut off valve and easy removal option to empty it. Other than that it is awesome!! The Honda motor works flawlessly! :)
  • By: terry
  • Will It Last Long Enough?
  • July 24, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I bought the Honda 2700 PSI on 6/17/14. I shopped and compared quality on pressure washers for months; even spoke to several neighbors about their equipment. Original wanted the Generac, but went with the Homelite based on the price ($279 sale), and convenience (in stock at local HD). At first, I was blown away by the ease in which it was put together and how it started. The initial results were unbelievable- literally night and day results as far as concrete cleaning is concerned. I went out and bought the $75 accessory surface cleaning brush attachment, based on a friend's recommendation, and it is probably the single greatest invention ever made! It took what was easily 10-hour driveway cleaning with the "0" degree pressure nozzle used for concrete (the red nozzle) and turned in into a 1-2 hour cleaning, max. Amazing! I couldn't wait to get up the next morning and clean some more. In fact, my two teen sons and I did three neighbor's sidewalks, driveways street gutters and curbs over the course of a couple of weeks.After a total of 15 hours or so, the end connector nozzle on the 24" washing tube somehow began a leak, spraying water in the face of the user. Not good. It was too tight to disconnect and replace, so a new 27" rod was purchased ($30). A week later, the washing rod snapped in two at the handle, requiring a new handle grip (both replacement parts are generic replacement parts fortunately available at the local HD). For the record, Lowes had very few replacement parts of any kind, just so you know. We haven't used the washer since the new grip was attached, but we don't really anticipate any issues.Two weeks ago, I couldn't stop raving about this being the single best home improvement product I've ever purchased. I thought about starting a concrete cleaning business in the area; it's hot, tough work, but oh, so satisfying. Now, after the $60 in unexpected replacements in less than 20 hours of use, I'm beginning to wonder if I should've gone with the Generac, or perhaps even a more expensive commercial unit.
  • By: sharkeatingman
  • Great for home use.
  • July 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I bought this pressure washer to use around my home for the driveway, brick walls, etc.It was simple to put together and started immediately with the great Honda engine. Only time will tell if the pump holds up like the engine, but it is an excellent value for the price and for home use.
  • By: Inez
  • Honda pressure washer
  • July 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Used three times since purchase. No problems at all.
  • By: RickB
  • Good machine for the price
  • July 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Easy to assemble starts on the first or second pull everytime. The only complaint is the o-ring in handle where the wand attaches blew apart and had to be replaced. Other than that it is good machine for the price.
  • By: keith
  • So far so good
  • July 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I used the pressure washer for several hours and mainly cleaned cement. I like the machine so far and did not have any issues starting or restarting it. I would agree with comments regarding the fact it goes thru gas fast. (Although I haven't used a pressure washer in years and I can't compare it to other brands. It may be inherent in this type of engine). I bought gas conditioner to treat the ethanol. Assembling the washer is easy and took less than 10 minutes. If the washer continues to work this well I will be very happy.
  • By: Brian
  • Read the fine print
  • July 22, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • The washer started on the first pull and ran great through the first tank of gas. A third of the way through the second tank it stopped abruptly. On trying to pull it I found it locked up. After letting it cool for an hour it started easily. Later the same thing happened. Upon reading all of the safety instructions there was a paragraph stating the unit must be operated on level ground or it would suffer from oil starvation. This is a problem for us with hilly lots and steep driveways
  • By: Senior
  • A good choice for the money
  • July 20, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • Was going to buy a washer through Amazon however all the stories of shipping damage and missing parts made me buy at Home Depot.... I chose this washer because the reviews posted seemed to be positive for the most part... I have used the washer for about 10 hours washing side walks and brick patios and have found the unit to do a good job... The wand, hose and machine itself seem to be well made and with a little care could give years of service... The machine started first pull right out of the box and has not given me any problems since... The machine is a bit loud but has plenty of washing power... I plan to invest in a turbo nozzle because I used one with another machine and found it to aid in cleanups... The machine seems to be a good choice for now the only question remaining is it's long term durability.
  • By: cjdFromjtf