Product Reviews For KOHLER Highline Classic The Complete Solution 2-piece 1.28 GPF Elongated Toilet in White

Overall Rating
4.2/5
  • Awesome! Love it!
  • December 11, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • We purchased this toilet to replace an older one. This toilet is comfort height and elongated. It's whisper quiet and flushes while using less water than our old toilet. It's a good looking too (as toilets go anyway). Great price too! What more could you want!
  • By: TonyNY
  • product looks and works well
  • December 10, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Good product all around. I would buy again.Cons:The flush sound is a little loud and gurgles but quickly stops.The plastic toilet seat is a little uncomfortable. I plan on replacing with a wooden seat.
  • By: Jimmy3
  • A Throne Indeed!
  • December 10, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • This is a great looking, great flushing and quiet toilet. Kohler quality at an excellent price.
  • By: NoPlaceLikeHome
  • Not the usual Kohler quality
  • December 10, 2013
  • Verified Purchase
  • Upon installation it was found that this toilet was not level at the bottom, so it rocked on the floor. We were very disapointed. When we went back to Home Depot and had an employee open another box of the same model, that one was the same. We then selected a Delta toilet that was perfectly level. We would advise anyone to look at the bottom of the toilet and run a flat edge across it to see if anything is higher then the side edges. If there is a higher spot you might have a problem without taking that down. Otherwise we feel it would have been a great toilet, like other Kohler products.
  • By: pete
  • Awesome Toilet!
  • November 26, 2013
  • Recommended Product
  • If toilets can be awesome...this one is. It handles the maximum you can give it and has no issues clearing the bowl. I've installed half a dozen toiltes and this one so far is definetly the best value. No clogs so far and is not at all sluggish is disposing of lots of tissue. Would absolutely recommend this unit.
  • By: Mrman63
  • Very good. Plushes stronger and quickly. Use only 1.2 gallons of water. Higher seat toilet and good depth.
  • November 20, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Use only 1.2 galons of water. Plushes stronger and quickly. Don't need to worry about clogging up the toilet. Higher seat toilet. Good depth.
  • By: Belen
  • Excellent
  • November 19, 2013
  • Recommended Product
  • After putting up with Briggs toilets for years that Consumer Reports had rated number one and that constantly required double flushing & clogged up easily, I read the reviews on this one & installed 3 of them. They work amazingly well - it looks like there is not enough water in the bowl for a decent flush, but I have had no clogging. The toilet is quiet & the installation is straight forward. I recommend you buy an extra thick wax ring (especially if you have tile), as the wax ring that comes with the toilet is rather thin. I also recommend you buy new braided steel water lines when replacing your old toilets, as I understand a broken line is the number one cause of house flooding (and they are cheap). You may also be able to reuse your old T-bolts if they are not corroded & solidly in place, and this will make the installation go much easier.
  • By: patinabq
  • So far so good. This product has great features for the price.
  • November 14, 2013
  • Verified Purchase
  • I chose this product based on the Kohler reputation. It is my first Kohler product and I am impressed.
  • By: Nancophonic
  • not to good
  • November 06, 2013
  • There is a problem with this toilet and that is, it doesn,t put enough water in the bowl,so you end up with stool stains. and because there isn,t enough water those stool stains harden and then you need a hammer,chisel and goggles to get them off. they need to go back to 4 gallon tanks,not juice glass size tanks.
  • By: Anna
  • Excellent toilet. Very quiet and strong flush.
  • November 06, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I am very happy with this product. It is the first toilet I have ever installed by myself. The only precarious part was the setting with the wax ring. It was a one time shot but had no problem. This is an excellent product. The flush is fast and very quiet. It sits slightly higher than my old one but this is fine.
  • By: Bobby