No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Sleek look, very functional
  • June 25, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This is a great toilet with out spending a lot of money. No reason to really pay more.

Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Great Value, Comfortable, Reliable

Bain26

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bain26
  • Liked it so much, I bought 2 more!
  • October 14, 2013
  • Recommended Product

After much research and a good talk with a Home Depot associate, I went to replace a !985 5 gal toilet that plugged up 3 to 4 times a week. Biggest problem was getting the old toilet out. I finally used an angle grinder with a cutoff blade to get the frozen bolt off. Installation was straightforward. Packaging is very good with the tank and bowl separate which allowed my wife and I to easily get it up to the 2nd floor. I did upgrade the wax ring as many have done. No way to know if that was necessary.The operation is amazing. No plugs! We had wooden seats and prefer the plastic seat. I don't want to wait 10 seconds for a seat to go down, so I was not interested in the slow motion seat.After 2 weeks , I installed the second and a week later, the 3rd. I don't know why I waited so long. We got the biscuit color which matches our sinks very well. No parts missing or damage. The negative reviews are hard to understand. Plungers are out of the bathrooms. The previous plugging situations just vanish with a normal flush. Home Depot has a winner in this model, for sure.

Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable Cons: internals are not available at hd
  • DIY

Casper

Delaware, USA
65 or over,Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Casper
  • Awesome Toilet!
  • November 25, 2013
  • Recommended Product

If toilets can be awesome...this one is. It handles the maximum you can give it and has no issues clearing the bowl. I've installed half a dozen toiltes and this one so far is definetly the best value. No clogs so far and is not at all sluggish is disposing of lots of tissue. Would absolutely recommend this unit.

Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable
  • DIY

Mrman63

Millbrook, AL
45 to 54,Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Mrman63
  • Not the usual Kohler quality
  • December 10, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

Upon installation it was found that this toilet was not level at the bottom, so it rocked on the floor. We were very disapointed. When we went back to Home Depot and had an employee open another box of the same model, that one was the same. We then selected a Delta toilet that was perfectly level. We would advise anyone to look at the bottom of the toilet and run a flat edge across it to see if anything is higher then the side edges. If there is a higher spot you might have a problem without taking that down. Otherwise we feel it would have been a great toilet, like other Kohler products.

Cons: Difficult to Install
  • DIY

pete

tn
45 to 54,Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: pete
  • Excellent in kids bathroom
  • January 01, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Second one we have bought from Home Depot. Eventually will buy a third one. Installation perfect. Quick and easy.

Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern, Solid, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
  • Pro

June

Saint Charles, St. Charles, IL, USA
55 to 64,Female
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: June
  • good toilet, great price
  • January 21, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

everything you need is In the box. Low volume flush. Seems like it would be very hard to plug. I would definitely recommend to my family and friends. Toilet has to be ordered on the Internet to get the lower price. In store price is more.

Pros: Performs Well, Stylish, Great Value, Comfortable
  • DIY

ttregre

Louisiana, USA
55 to 64,Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ttregre
  • Very nice choice
  • February 18, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I had a hard time choosing toilets to replace the 1954 toilets in my mothers home. These have a great flush, perfect height and use way less water than the others. I would like to replace the 3 toilets in my own home with these.

Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Modern, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, perfect height

beezzzz

Virginia, USA
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: beezzzz
  • works great
  • March 14, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

good price, easy to installuses little waterlooks goodworks great

Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Lots of Features

deke

65 or over,Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: deke
  • Great toilet!
  • April 06, 2014
  • Recommended Product

This is the 1st toilet I have replaced, and it was replacing an economy water saver toilet that my wife bought for a bathroom remodel about 8 years ago. That toilet would always plug up with larger size #2 movement that I would have, and after my last struggle with the plunger I did some research and settled on this one. My son and I installed it in about an hour w/out any problems. The only tricky part is making sure that you don't over tighten the rubber bolts/seals between the base and tank (or under tighten them and it would probably leak). my only complaint is that the instructions are on the box and not always very clear due to the resolution not being that great. Maybe they have some on line that you could download that are clearer. But we had no leaks and three months later I can report that there have been no clogs or need for the plunger! It also tends to stay pretty clean as far as "remnants" from #2's and does not use much water. It seems decently quiet and refills reasonably quick.

Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Easy to Clean, Reliable
  • DIY

Geekdad

Tucson
45 to 54,Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Geekdad
  • noting stops this from flushing with very little water
  • April 08, 2014
  • Recommended Product

power flushing machine is more that correct..... so I bought another after installing the first one...... installation is simple if your plumbing is less that 60 years old. If you have old connection lines you will have to update to modern connection sizes unless you have access to a hardware store that specializes in historic parts.......probably a good time to update anyway or that ancient plumbing will leak.......not difficult to update

Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space, timeless style
  • DIY

ablok

western ny
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ablok