Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • beautiful floor
  • November 06, 2011
  • Recommended Product

This was our first floor of any kind that we attempted to put down. We used Black Jack underlament which went down easily.The installation of the Maple Sedona went without a lot of difficulty, especially after we had a few rows in place. The color is beautiful, rich honey and carmel color. The natural grain of the wood and natural variations of each board make it a unique and beautiful floor. I would recommend this to anyone. One tip, if you are able to get to Home Depot in person to choose your floor, it will give you a much better idea of the true look of the product. The picture on the web site does not do it justice.

  • DIY

bett

Clinton Ct
45 to 54,Female
28 out of 28 people found this helpful
more details...
By: bett
  • Maple Sedona looks fantastic!
  • July 10, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We changed out our 8yr old carpet to this Maple Sedona in 3 rooms ranging from 100-130sq ft. each room over the course of 2 months. The surface looks fantastic, it feels great on your feet and does not scratch easily; Even with a pool table and 2 small children it has remained looking like new for 3 months now.The product was easy to install and we used Roberts Black Jack underlayment for the float, which was also easy to unroll and use while click-locking the wood in place. Cutting the wood is necessary in some areas, but it did not chip easily and was easy enough to cut with a table saw.In terms of quality to value, I think it's top notch and beats out any laminate flooring hands down. I only gave this 4 stars because their accompanying/matching products such as T-Moulding and Carpet Recessors are made of MDF and are sub-par quality.

Video & Photos

  • DIY

Kolbe

San Diego, CA, USA
35 to 44,Male
24 out of 24 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Kolbe
  • Beautiful floor
  • September 24, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I purchased this flooring for my entire house to replace old carpet. It is installed as a floating floor over a concrete slab. We used the airguard underlayment that the Home Depot Associate recommended. Since we were doing the entire house we payed a contractor to install. It was easy to install and if we were doing a single room or small area would have done the install myself. Bottom line, the flooring looks fantastic!!! I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. It is quiet, durable, easy to clean and high quality. Looks like a much more expensive floor.

Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End

Video & Photos

  • Pro

Mike

Kennesaw, GA, USA
45 to 54,Male
23 out of 23 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Mike
  • Easy to install...hard to make a mistake
  • March 27, 2013
  • Recommended Product

57 yr old female installed 200 sq ft in 2 days....easy! Very little waste, no unusable boards. Locks together perfectly! Will be ordering enough to finish the rest of the house! Looks beautiful!

Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great

Video & Photos

  • DIY

retiree

IL
55 to 64,Female
14 out of 14 people found this helpful
more details...
By: retiree
  • Gorgeous wood grains, and rich warm color. Beautiful!
  • April 22, 2013
  • Recommended Product

After a lot of shopping and some trepidation about the installation process, I purchased this product and in a weekend, installed a luxurious wooden floor in a master bedroom. My first flooring project. It looks fantastic, like a pro installed it. Very impressed with the precise engineering that allows the planks to click and lock together. Some tapping on the ends with a rubber mallet to tighten up the butt joints. I intend to do our living room and hallway next.

Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End, unique real wood grains, subtle srcaped finish

Video & Photos

  • DIY

rick

Newbury Park, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320, USA
55 to 64,Male
14 out of 14 people found this helpful
more details...
By: rick
  • Looks great, goes down easy.
  • February 20, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I waited over a year after installation so I could comment on the quality of it more accurately. Let me say it looks as good after 1 year as it did the day I installed it. The color matches our Golden Oak trim almost perfectly. At first I thought the product was damaged due to the uneven surface of each and every board. After some simple research I found this is intentionally done and is why it is called Hand Scraped. I have grown to like this unique appearance. The installation was very easy and the boards took much less effort to get them to go together than many laminate floors I have installed. I have no "soft" spots when walking on the floor after 1 year as with some products. I am going to buy more and do another room this year.

Pros: Good Wood, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
  • DIY

dolphan76


45 to 54,Male
14 out of 14 people found this helpful
more details...
By: dolphan76
  • Quality, Beauty AND Value!!
  • March 06, 2012
  • Recommended Product

This floor is beautiful! Like the other reviewer stated, the photos online don't do it justice. Installation was very easy. I installed it as a floating floor in my townhouse and love the final outcome. I am impressed with the 55-year warranty for the price. You can't beat it!!

  • DIY

Brian


45 to 54,Male
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Brian
  • Very nice product, but a few regrets
  • October 08, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I had ordered some natural cherry 3/8" flooring by Millstead from Home Depot. It looked like a good quality product, but the color of the product did not match the store sample by a lot, so I returned it. I settled on the Sedona maple even though I don't really care for the hand scraped look, I was won over by the beautiful color. It matched the previous cherry sample almost exactly.It looks beautiful; the color is marvelous. The installation was easy for the most part. This was for an upstairs hallway of about 100 sq. ft., but there are 6 doorways with jambs that needed to be undercut and angled walls. I have a new saw for that which makes it simple. It looks like a big motorized putty scraper with teeth. I got the Milwaukee brand at HD. Very versatile.The only quality issue I had concerned the beveled butt ends. I don't think I would buy this feature again. The stain is darker on the bevels because it's end grain. This calls more attention to the joints than I would like. The micro beveling between the boards is fine. I also could do without the various sizes. I would prefer the 4' only planks.The only real annoyance is the stair nosing for the 3/8" planks. There is a thinner nosing which I guess is for the 3/8" flooring, but the thickness at the nose is so chintzy - looks like 5/8" (I didn't measure, just looked). I bought the bigger nosing which I guess is made for the 3/4" product which is an 1" or more. I am going to dado the thickness down to 3/8" so the nosing and the planks will be on the same plane and see how that looks with the 1" nosing.I also would have liked a touch up wax stick exactly that color. I did mix my own, but who needs that.All in all, I'm very pleased with the result. I can see how a square room would be a piece of cake.

Pros: Looks Great, Comfortable Cons: insufficient instrutions
  • DIY

Renne

WI
55 to 64,Female
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Renne
  • Beautiful and easy to install
  • October 09, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The flooring is beautiful and easy to install. If you think through the installation process, there is very little waste. However, the finish scratches easier than what I thought it would. It won't hold up to a dog's claws or furniture being moved around. As with all wood floors, especially floating floors, it is extremely important to make sure the floor is level. Don't blame the flooring if you don't do a good job of leveling the floor before installing.

Pros: Good Wood, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End Cons: Scratches Easily

madats


4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: madats
  • Overall we are happy with the way the floor turned out
  • March 18, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This is the 2nd floor we installed using this product. The first time was last March and we had a good experience installing it ourselves. This year the product was not up to the standards we were expecting. there was uneven staining on the boards making it more difficult to lay out, trying to use the unacceptable pieces in an area that would not show.

Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
  • DIY

Leia

Connecticut, USA
65 or over,Female
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Leia