Product Reviews For Brinkmann Gourmet Electric Smoker

Overall Rating
4.3/5
  • An excellent smoker that will last you for years
  • July 24, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • This is my second purchase of this model smoker. My first one I bought in the mid 90's, and it lasted until 2014. I used it approximately 3 to 4 times per year. I admit I kept it well covered and protected from the weather. And I cleaned the entire smoker (grills, lava rocks, heating element, drip pan, etc) well every time I used it. Absolutely love it. And it smokes meat that tastes as good as you will find at any restaurant. Highly recommended
  • By: HBar
  • SMOKER
  • July 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • BODY CAME WITH A DENT IN THE SIDE. WON'T AFFECT THE OPERATION, BUT LOOKS BAD.
  • By: DWIGHT
  • Great Smoker
  • July 20, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • When i got the smoker, the electric heating coil was damaged (they sold it to for $20.00), then i got new coil on the internet for $20.00. The cooker is great, I used Ham, Chicken, pork ribs, pork shoulder and turkey. When in the winter, it slows the cooking time. i sent one to my sister and she loves it also.
  • By: exwolf55
  • Wore out my old smoker after 15+ years
  • July 16, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • This is an excellent smoker for the price. Unfortunately it was received with minor damage to the water pan.
  • By: Morlok
  • great smoker for the price
  • July 15, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • Easy to assemble and easy to use. Food tastes great and is very easy to use. Clean up is easy. This is my first smoker so I have no other smokers to base my experience on but I have been very happy.
  • By: wrenski
  • Brinkman Electric Smoker
  • July 15, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I got about 7 years out of my first Brinkman and just bought another to replace it. Best smoker for price in my opinion. Ribs, chicken, whole turkey, you just can't beat it! Load it up, plug it in and go on about your business. A few hours later and you're ready to eat!
  • By: UncleBelly
  • wonderful purchase!!! Glad we bought it!
  • July 15, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Smoked our first picnic shoulder over the weekend! Turned out fabulous!!!! Followed the instructions that came with the smoker and enjoyed a great meal!
  • By: irisheyes05
  • Great, easy to use smoker
  • July 08, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Pretty easy to assemble. Easy to use too! Only concern was being able to add water when smoking big pieces of meat on both racks - it was a little difficult, but we ended up having to open the top and slowly pour water into the bowl. Otherwise works well, easy to use and definitely recommend it! Great price compared to other places.
  • By: respo
  • Still excellent. Had another one for years. This is every bit as good. Excellent unit.
  • July 08, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • You can't go wrong with these electric smokers. I have found this Brinkman electric to be far superior to other smokers, especially any charcoal.
  • By:
  • Great Father's Day Gift for the Beginner Smoker
  • July 07, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Bought this for my father. He wanted to try his hand at smoking meats/veggies/fish and he loves it. It likes the electric smoker as opposed to the briquettes because he doesn't have to keep reloading. The smoker keeps the perfect temperature. This is a great starter experience for anyone, regardless of their age.
  • By: Shannon