Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Mower seems great,getting it was not fun
  • May 25, 2011
  • Recommended Product

I really like my new 54" Cub garden tractor. I only have 4 hours of mowing on it so far due to too much rain. After mowing the lawn I can get off the tractor and walk without doing stretching exercises.It mows great especially after moving up the quality scale from a JD 42" rider.The only complaint you may have is when you first start mowing is the heavy weight of the mowing deck.After you get it set for your lawn,not an issue though.Made MUCH stronger and heavier than my former 42" mower deck.The tractor rides and steers like a car. The discharge actually throws the cuttings about 8 feet away, very good.All and all it seems to be a mower I will like mowing with..All I will say is when you order it, make sure the delivery company brings it to you in a truck with a lift gate like was promised.Happy mowing..

  • DIY

ED101

Southwest, Pa.
9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ED101
  • Does what it should while looking good.
  • March 18, 2012
  • Recommended Product

Retired my Cub 1863 after 18 years of faithfull service and bought this last year. Mows 5 acres, and have had no problems. I keep it well maintained with grease and oil changes which should help it last a long time. Would have liked to have seen ball bearings on the front wheel spindles though.

  • DIY

kevin12

Oklahoma
45 to 54,Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: kevin12
  • broken belt
  • July 13, 2012

I am very disappointed because the tractor only 24.5 hrs on it and the belt broke. I went to the place where I purchased the tractor to get a new belt. the place I purchased it does not stock the belt so I had to go to a dealer to purchase the belt. I the belt cost me $70.00 dollars. I put the belt on and the same thing happened the belt broke. Now I have to wait to have a service man come look at it. In the mean time my grass needs cut so I have to wait to get it looked at

mike

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: mike
  • Excellent product
  • November 29, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Cuts well. Comfortable seating and extra amenities I didn't have on my John Deere mower...cup holder...arm rests...step platform over the mowing deck. I hope it lasts as long as my JD did.

  • Pro

Debbie

Prince George, VA
45 to 54,Female
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Debbie
  • Good mower for the price
  • May 22, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This Cub Cadet tractor does a great job mowing our 3 1/2 acres. It is easy to start, engine is much quieter than our previous mower, and seems to get good gas mileage.

  • DIY

John

New Castle, PA, USA
55 to 64,Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: John
  • All around satisfaction
  • July 17, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This lawn tractor has everything needed for mowing a 4 acre relatively flat area. The 54 inch deck really reduces the time needed to do the job. The lawn mower came out of the crate ready to go with the exception of putting in the gas. the operating instructions were easy to follow. My wife has never been on a riding lawn mower before and she was off and running with a 2 minute tutorial. Seems to be a solidly built mower and a great value for this class of mower.

Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful
  • DIY

FirstTimeRider

Minnesota, USA
45 to 54,Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: FirstTimeRider
  • Great Tractor So Far
  • May 02, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The tractor has been great so far, not a single issue. It has plenty of power to run a 54 inch deck and climb fairly steep inclines while mowing. I have used it with and without the bagger and had no problems. I would be cautious when reading reviews on this tractor, I would suspect that most of the issues users have with this tractor are user error or unrealistic expectations.

  • DIY

TimS

Aldie, Blue Ridge, VA 20105, USA
35 to 44,Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: TimS
  • GREAT TRACTOR
  • May 29, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

GREAT TRACTOR NO PROBLEM CUTTING 3.8 ACER, RUNNS GREAT NO OVER HEATING GOOD ON HILLS AND UNEVEN SURFACES.

  • Pro

RICH

Wantage, NJ, USA
35 to 44,Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: RICH
  • Good Tractor, needs swivels!
  • September 20, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

27 hp engine is a power house, only have 6.5 hours on mower but does seem to be put together well and should be able to get the job done. Hydrostatic drive gives plenty of speed and backs off to a nice snails pace when you need it. I do not recommend the 18" turning radius with mower deck down; the deck wheels will cut circles in your yard because they do not swivel! Cub Cadet, shame on you for not putting swivel wheels on these decks! Come up with a retrofit swivel kit and I'll buy them. Tractor will also get hung up if put on a twist and seat safety switch will shut you down if you try to compensate your weight too far to one side. Poor access to clear grass from underside of deck and wash system is only a sales gimic that doesn't really work, but we knew this before the purchase. Delivery was hard to get off the 18 wheeler with no fork lift or loading dock facilities at my home, so it cost me extra to have it put on another local shuttle truck capable of home delivery - Do you hear this Home Depot Dispatch? Your shipping company can't do home delivery with the type of trucks they use.

MowedOver

7 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MowedOver
  • Good Strong Garden Tractor but mine has issues.
  • June 06, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

Cuts Grass well, has good traction, powerful engine does not bog down on heavy grass. Other nice features as well. Unfortunately mine has issues like a dried out cracking deck handle grip, a missing bumper cap , the deck belt vibrating wildly & I had to charge the battery for a few hours to get it to start. I thinks its because its an old build date and laying around a year but I really can't say it's a fault of the tractor.

Video & Photos

  • DIY

Ronsy

NY
55 to 64,Male
4 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Ronsy