Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Great grill for the price
  • August 07, 2012
  • Recommended Product

We chose this grill as a part of a housewarming gift from our parents. We choose to get a nicer patio set and a mid-range grill given the budget, and upgrade down the road.For $300, this has been a good grill thus far. Assembly takes some time but was not difficult. The instructions were easy to follow, and took about 2 hours in my garage, and later wheeled out to my patio.For $300, some may expect the highest quality stainless steel, but high grade stainless steel would add cost to this grill. Brinkmann uses a decent quality mid-grade stainless steel, that has some weight to it, for the top portion.Having a grill remain in proper condition always requires some level of care and maintenance.Stainless steel WILL rust if you leave this grill uncovered and out in the winters. After 1 day's worth of rain, i did notice some oxidizing occurring where the stainless steel meets the plastic on the top right edge. However, I purchased the 70" fitting Brinkmann cover for the grill and have had no issues since. This will help protect your grill from the elements. The cover also has a mesh portion to help moisture escape. Putting your grill inside is a must for the winters up north. We live in Chicago so we definitely plan on rolling the grill into the garage during the winter.the cooking surface is made of a good quality cast iron covered by a porcelain coating. While some people complained of rust on the cooking surface, the Brinkmann site recommends using a nylon bristle brush for cleaning, NOT an abrasive cleaner like your typical grill brushes or steel brushes. You can pick one up at any grocery store. The cooking surfaces come in 4 separate plates, 3 normal and 1 searing plate. these come off easily and can be cleaned in your sinks. I remove mine and use my nylon brush with dish detergent, and sometimes, a non-abrasive scrub pad. Using an abrasive brush will expose the metal beneath the coating and leave the grill susceptible to rust. Especially don't use a steel bristle brush.I highly recommend using some vegetable oil to season the interior of your grill before first use. Use a paper towel and rub a light coat of oil throughout the interior of the cover, sides, the flame plates and your cooking surface. This will help protect the interior of the grill and provide a hint of seasoning. Use that nylon brush occasionally to clean debris and apply more oil, to keep the interior free from rust.I also placed some aluminum foil on the large grease tray and covered as much as possible, to make cleanup far simpler when grilling season is over.Keep in mind, the temperature on the gauge is not the temperature at the grates. Use an oven thermometer to get a much better idea of what cooking temperature is like. the gauge will give you a better idea if you're cooking with indirect heat.the grill gets plenty hot, but you will not heat the entire grill with just one burner. if you want to get hot hot hot, use more burners.I also purchased a small smoker box for wood chips for flavor and it fits just fine between two burner plates. This is great for adding some smoky flavor to your grilling.Propane tank fits nicely in the lower chamber.The grill also has a nice stick in which you can insert a match into, if the need to light the grill using a side hole. this will save many fingers from burning.Cons:The burner does have some difficulty igniting in windy conditions but is easily remedied by closing the lid about 80% of the way or more. You don't need to have the lid open to ignite the flamethere are two rubber pads drilled into the bottom of the grill lid, that don't exactly line up with the bar where the lid meets the rest of the grillwarming rack is not very large, but is not a deal breaker.the metal used for the bottom chamber is not the thickest, most durable metal, but for $300, it does its job.Conclusion:For $300, this is a good grill. You just need to make sure you are taking care of it. Keep it clean with the correct type of brush and keep it covered and you will not have to worry about rust.

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space
  • DIY

HornAlum02

South Elgin, IL, USA
25 to 34,Male
46 out of 46 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HornAlum02
  • Great grill. I'm a year in - no issues so far!
  • May 16, 2013

I bought this grill at the beginning of last summer and used it a lot last summer. Everything was great all last year. I bought a cover for it as well to keep it clean. Even sitting out on the deck (covered with the Brinkmann cover), it lasted a Michigan winter without any issues. Pulled it out this spring and it fired right up. Cooked 40 or so burgers for a party with no issues. This is a huge grill for the money, and so far I have no complaints about quality issues. Assembly takes a while, but it's worth it.

Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space

Video & Photos

  • DIY

Jason

25 to 34,Male
44 out of 44 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jason
  • Highly Recommend!!!!
  • April 14, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I purchased this grill after doing a lot of research. I liked it because of its size. After purchasing, I was suprised on how easy the directions were to follow to assemble. Does need 2 people at one point. I used it the same nite. Found the searing option really nice, and cooks very evenly. This grill looks great especially for the price.The grill is not flimsy like other less expensive grills. I am really happy with the quality of the materials to build. I like this one so much, I am going back to purchase another one for my brother. Definately recommend.

  • DIY

Nitejoy

Selden, NY, USA
35 to 44,Female
39 out of 39 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Nitejoy
  • This is my 2nd one
  • April 16, 2014
  • Recommended Product

This is my 2nd one. I really like the way it cooks. I think it hold up well. My last one was out in the elements all the time ,even with that it lasted about 3 years, used it weekly and sometimes a couple times a week. It seems a little flimsy but holds up well. Great price, I looked at the more expensive ones they didnt get good reviews (yes I'm a review reader) so I went with what I know worked for me.

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space
  • DIY

shylie2000

Shreveport, LA, USA
35 to 44,Female
23 out of 23 people found this helpful
more details...
By: shylie2000
  • Just what we needed
  • April 02, 2012
  • Recommended Product

We were going to buy the same one somewhere else, unassembled and more expensive. This one was cheaper and came assembled! (although I don't know if that is the norm) I don't think it is flimsy, it is quite sturdy and holds a lot of meat. We have a big family and love to bbq, so that helps us. And the side burner and side table are excellent! Those always come in handy. I like the removable drip pan too, but I don't like how small the warming rack is, but meh...we'll live.

MrandMrsS

Long Beach, CA, USA
35 to 44,Female
19 out of 19 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MrandMrsS
  • Great product for the money, I recommend it.
  • May 22, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I have been using it so far 4 out of the 7 days of the week. Great grill especially for the price, only thing I would change are some of the nuts and bolts and the skirt at the bottom around the wheels. Would of used all stainless steel nuts and bolts, and increased the distance between the skirt and the swivel wheels so that they would have a full 180 degree rotation. Other than that, great grilling heat, can cook the 39 burgers as stated and get them done. Very pleased with the functionality, performance and the aesthetics of the grill.

CharlieBig642

North Charleston, SC, USA
25 to 34,Male
16 out of 16 people found this helpful
more details...
By: CharlieBig642
  • Good Grill Good Price! Love the extra burners!
  • April 29, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I love the side and sear burners in addition to 4 standard burners! This grill is a great size, and has plenty of space for grilling. Heats up quickly and the sear burner is great for chops and steaks. Only con is sometimes have difficulty with automatic ignition and end up using a long lighter instead. I've had this grill about 1-2 months and keep in covered with a Brinkmann grill cover. So far good value for the money, hope to get many more good grilling seasons from it!

Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly, side burner

Video & Photos

  • DIY

Jessica

Philadelphia, PA, USA
25 to 34,Female
13 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jessica
  • Execellent Grill
  • July 02, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I am an avid grill and smoker enthusiast and own several grills and smokers. The quick heat produced and total BTU output of this model is excellent as well as making the cast iron grates virtually non-stick because of the more intense heat, when properly seasoned. The very easy to remove drip pan makes for a fast and neat cleanup, better than any grill I have owned. I use this grill at least 4 days per week and this is easily among the best of the low cost grills available.

Pros: Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space
  • DIY

GMAN

Jacksonville, FL
55 to 64,Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: GMAN
  • Do not buy
  • May 27, 2014

I got this grill for Father's Day, and have disappointed with it ever since. The Sear burner is the only burner that actually cooks in about the right amount of time. The rest of the burners have two cooking temps, on or off. If you plan on using these add an hour to your normal cook time. Called Brinkmann several times about this issue, and was told it was the regulator every time. This BBQ has turned this BBQ lover into an "please don't make me BBQ tonight" type guy. This was the worst BBQ I have ever purchased, and my last Brinkmann.

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Large Cooking Space

Vtbullmoose

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Vtbullmoose
  • The flames on the main burners are small and Brinkmann's customer service is god-awful
  • November 12, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

It may just be my grill, but the four main burners have very little gas going to them. The sear burner and side burner are just fine. After several calls to Brinkmann customer service (they are only there during banking hours btw), doing all their leg work checking stupid things like the gas tank is full, the air screens are adjusted, etc., they said it was my regulator and hose, so they sent me a replacement. The replacement leaked gas, so they sent me another one. This one didn't leak but also did not solve my problem. As I suspected all along, the problem is not with the regulator. Two months later and I still have a sub-par grill and I can't get their customer service to call me back.

Pros: Large Cooking Space Cons: terrible customer service

Video & Photos

  • DIY

rjs89

Colorado
35 to 44,Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: rjs89