Product Reviews For Glacier Bay Del Mar 30 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso

Overall Rating
4.4/5
  • My Spectacular Remodeled Half Bathroom
  • June 17, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • Wasn't sure what to buy for our half bathroom until we walked into Home Depot. Not only did we find the perfect vanity which looks fabulous, we also bought the mirror to compliment the vanity as well. Best decision ever, love it!!!!!!!
  • By: Ada57
  • Looks nice, lacks solid feel
  • June 17, 2014
  • Bought this when I was remodeling my new home. Adds nice look to the bathroom without breaking the bank. Vanity is a little small and very shallow. Top feels well made and has a very clean, nice look to it. Sink does lack an overflow drain, though. Bottom cabinets are cheap particle board and very hard to install without doors hitting each other. No storage space on top or below, so unless you're aware of these things (or need something for smaller space), then look at something bigger/ more sturdy.
  • By: Chris
  • !!!Warning!!! Keep away from this item if you are looking for somrthing to last ...!!!!!
  • May 05, 2014
  • My wife loved this item it looked great for a couple of weeks but the thing is that the paint started to peel off and it started looking ugly... Just three months after installation went to the store and got an upgrade (paid for an upgrade) the one with the drawer underneath and would you know that the same thing is happening to the new one ... it is getting frustrating already if a vanity is going in a bathroom you would thing they would prepare it for the humidity in it. Im so upset that i have to get a replacement for this one also......would post pics but the site is not letting me
  • By: Anthony
  • Good Quality for the right price
  • April 29, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • Perfect size vanity and sink for a small bathroom.
  • By: HappyNana
  • vanity for bathroom
  • April 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I love it, beautiful, easy to install, good price, good quality. Easy to read instructions. Delivered right to my door. I love Home Depot
  • By: Spanishsunrise
  • Nice looking but could use an overflow drain
  • April 15, 2014
  • Verified Purchase
  • Very nice looking and appears of good quality. However, did not see that it lacked an overflow drain until already had home. That's a poor design feature and disappointing from an otherwise really nice vanity. The fact that the cabinet is not very deep and the sink basin extends over the base cabinet makes it particularly comfortable to stand over.
  • By: ARVA
  • Product cheaply made, flimsy
  • January 29, 2014
  • Verified Purchase
  • Item looks nice but, not worth the $199.0 + spent not on it.
  • By: jrc13
  • Love this vanity!!
  • January 19, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • bought this as part of out bath remodel, the online pics don't do it justice. its is beautiful! we have a tiny bathroom and our door opens into the bathroom and the previous owners had a standard sized vanity that pretty much took up all the space in the bathroom to the point where it seems the door swinging open would almost clip the corner of the sink/vanity. This one yes is narrow but its suits my needs in the bathroom and saved me lots of money and headache by not having to get a custom made one instead...had I known how nice it would fit I would of bought the 36 in version of this vanity. Thats the only regret I have but that obviously has nothing to do with this vanity. Live and learn!
  • By: cellicel323
  • Love it
  • January 13, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Initially I thought it was to small for our guest bath but it fits perfect in the space. I love the modern look it has and the depth of the sink . Glad we got it!
  • By: Viviana
  • Looks nice, poorly assembled, overall good value
  • December 21, 2013
  • Recommended Product
  • overall nice piece, but the plastic corner braces and staples really detract from the quality of the peice. the finish is nice and the included top make it a good value. i removed the plastic pieces and bought some metal corner braces. makes the piece so much more stable. the manufacturer could use the metal braces since they charge 200 dollars when it probably cost them 100 dollars or less to make.
  • By: xfactortype1