No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • lasted about a year
  • August 12, 2015

Emptying the bag is messy and a hassle.The motor burned out at about a year..

Pros: Easy to Use Cons: Suction, Noisy, Difficult to Empty Filter

MH

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MH
  • It's a wonderful small vacuum!
  • October 28, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I've own portapower commercial canister vacuum for years and does an excellent job at cleaning corners, and pick up dog hair, great for wood and marble floors, etc. So compact easy to pull out and ready to use, does not take much space, has excellent suction. This purchase was a gift for my nephew perfect for his apartment in Chicago.

Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter Cons: Noisy
  • Pro

Lizi

Southern California
55 to 64,Female
more details...
By: Lizi
  • disappointing purchase
  • July 21, 2015

We are a couple of retirees in our early seventies. We wanted to replace an older, heavier vacuum with one which was easy to maneuver and lightweight. I ordered this machine based on positive reviews that were posted on this website.I found it to be awkward and not at all lightweight to carry on one's shoulder. The cord is always in the way. The hose is bulky and stiff. The power is insufficient for carpets, even for lightweight Kelims.In short, I hate this vacuum. My unfortunate husband has had to assume vacuuming duties in our home since I cannot maneuver this machine. We are saving to buy a replacement!

Cons: bulky, unmanageable

cglaz

Tucson, AZ
65 or over,Female
more details...
By: cglaz
  • Best vac I've ever had!!!
  • February 03, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I've owned the old version of this vac for many years. It's my favorite of all the vac's I have. I use it to vacuum upholstery, dust baseboards, vacuum hardwood floors, and vacuum around the edges of rooms with carpeting. Instead of constantly switching between my upright and this one (I have 5000 sq. ft. of hardwood floors with many, many,rugs), I usually just use this as my go-to cleaner. Once a week I drag out the upright but other than that, this one is all I need. It is very powerful. Of course, as with any vacuum, keeping a clean bag is a must so I change bags often. I would recommend getting the paper bag option. It's really worth it. I've had 6 back surgeries so you can imagine how much I appreciate its light weight. The shoulder strap on the new model is WONDERFUL!- as is the loooong cord. A powered upholstry brush would make it perfect.

Pros: Powerful/Good Suction, Easy To Empty, Efficient, Lightweight, Easy to Use, Versatile, Long Power Cord

aunt claudie

San Angelo, TX
more details...
By: aunt claudie
  • Awesome machine, top quality
  • February 13, 2012
  • Recommended Product

recieved as a gift 30 years ago. still works awesome. may need to replace with another of same because most of the accessories are worn out and cant find replacement bundle, only individual pieces. love the vacuum. i hope they still make it as good. great job hoover!!!! the reviewer that said it didnt pickup anything probably had it on blower setting or forgot to turn it on.

Pros: Lightweight, Easy To Empty, Long Power Cord, Powerful/Good Suction, Easy to Use, Efficient

todd d

grand rapids, mi
more details...
By: todd d
  • Very disappointing
  • December 26, 2011

I bought this vacuum a year ago and haven't brought it out to use in probably 9 months because it's a waste of energy. I have mostly hardwood floors so I just sweep them and use a stick vac for my rugs. This vacuum is light and convenient and has a long cord, but none of that matters since it doesn't have enough suction power to actually vacuum. Horrible product. Waste of money.

Pros: Long Power Cord, Lightweight Cons: Doesn't pick anything up

Lauren

New Jersey
more details...
By: Lauren
  • tis has been a great vacuum cleaner!!!
  • January 28, 2012
  • Recommended Product

i have owned this vacuum cleaner for several years. It has performed extremely well for vacuuming stair, crevices/hard-to-reach places, and for automobile vacuuming. We have dogs, and it has been great at picking up dog-hair. The only servicing it has require has been the replacement of its power cord.

Pros: Easy to Use, Long Power Cord, Very effective vacuum, Efficient, Lightweight, Powerful/Good Suction Cons: Noisy

Pittsburgh, PA
more details...
By:
  • Old Porta Power
  • April 05, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I have an old Porta Power QS that I bought used about 23-24 years ago & I love it! Don't know how old it was when I got it. I have an Oreck & a Bissell & neither has the suction of the HOOVER! LOVE IT!

Char

Madison, IN
65 or over,Female
more details...
By: Char
  • I love this vacuum
  • May 28, 2013
  • Recommended Product

My mom bought this vacuum some 30 years ago, I still use it.  I love it, the best vacuum I have seen.  Super happy you still make it and hope the newer version is as good as the old.

Debi

Missouri
45 to 54,Female
more details...
By: Debi
  • Providing Quality Cleaning For Less
  • July 08, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I recently received the Hoover Commercial Canister Vacuum as a wedding gift, a wedding gift that I requested because I knew this vacuum would get the job done better than any other vacuum I could possibly find for such a small price tag. Here are my top three things I love about the Hoover Commercial Canister Vacuum:- It's incredibly lightweight (just under 8.5 pounds) and has a wide shoulder strap that allows me to easily carry the vacuum up and down the stairs, whether I'm going to the second floor to vacuum or I'm vacuuming the stairs.- The power cord is 33 feet long! The extra long power cord allows me to vacuum my kitchen, dining room, living room and staircase without unplugging it.- It does a fantastic job of cleaning hardwood, linoleum and tile floors as well as removing cat hair and dust from furniture.For an in-depth review of this product, please visit http://www.theconsumerknows.com/?p=45

TheConsumerKnows

Meadville, PA
25 to 34,Female
more details...
By: TheConsumerKnows