Product Reviews For Hoover PortaPower Lightweight Commercial Canister Vacuum Cleaner

Overall Rating
4.4/5
  • My husband has been very happy with this purchase.
  • January 11, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • This was a gift for someone who'd been looking for a powerful hand vacuum for a while. It meets all our expectations.
  • By: SunshineMom
  • light weight , easy to use, powerfulful- simply amazing
  • October 29, 2011
  • Verified Purchase
  • I love, love love my new vacuum cleaner. It's light weight, yet powerful, simple to change parts and clean out the filter, and the long extension cord makes the job easy. I would recommend this vacuum cleaner. I happily use it on my wood floors, upholstered furniture and area rugs daily because we have a golden retriever who sheds!! Over the years I've had other vacuum cleaners that cost much more but this by far is the best.
  • By: robin
  • I love it!
  • October 11, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I got this vacuum to clean my cathedral ceilings and my hardwood floors. It works great at both! It has a nice long cord and the shoulder strap and light weight make it a breeze to carry up ladders to clean cobwebs and dust from my ceilings. The attachments make fast work of the dust on my floors too! It doesn't do as well on rugs but then that's not what I bought it for.
  • By: my3boysmom
  • Extremely light. Great for tough to reach areas as well as furniture.
  • October 11, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • This vacuum has worked great. The quality of the attachments at first glance is disappointing (designed to be lightweight) but they get the job done. We have a two level home with all hardwood and a carpet runner on the steps. We purchased the bag kit in addition to the vacuum because it ships with only a clothe bag. The accessory kit and bags are very reasonable. Overall great product.
  • By: Mjc2011
  • Finally, a cord that reaches almost everywhere I need it to!!!
  • October 11, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I have been searching for a vacuum like this for years. It could use a more comfortable holding accessory than the strap that it comes with. Like a back pack sort of thing. That way you're in better control of moving objects out of the way while vacuuming, move the cord so it has a better reach. Other than that, this is perfect!
  • By: DeBaum
  • Truly Indispensible
  • October 04, 2011
  • Verified Purchase
  • I used the Hoover Canister as a professional house cleaner, and am very pleased to finally have one of my own. It is light, efficient, comparatively quiet and best of all, body-mounted. There is no dragging it from room to room; it goes where you go. The strap can be adjusted to carry either across the body or from the shoulder to minimize back strain. And the cord is extra long.For homes with hard surface floors, particularly larger homes, it makes thorough work - corners, baseboards, walls, under beds - much less arduous. It's gentle on expensive wool rugs, unlike uprights which can pull off nap with the beater bar. And included attachments tackle the rest - upholstery, lamp shades, computer keyboards and hard drives, even the vents on televisions.My only 'complaints': the bag must be emptied, which can be dusty (I blow mine out with a leaf blower!), I'd like one more extension pole for vaulted ceilings and a carry case to keep all the accessories together.In my opinion, it is definitely worth the investment, and for homes with primarily hard-surface flooring, there is nothing better.
  • By: LisaL
  • Decent power. Lightweight.
  • September 08, 2011
  • Verified Purchase
  • This little vac works very well for what I needed it for, which is vacuuming the stairs and the hard flooring. The shoulder strap makes it easy to carry. The only issue I have with it is cord storage - there is no place on the vac itself to wind it, so it has to be wound around the arm then fastened with something (I use a velcro fastener.)
  • By: RSS717
  • Great little vacuum.
  • September 07, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Great little vacuum. Handy for stairways. Lightweight. Easy to use. Good price.
  • By: Moni
  • Carryable.
  • September 06, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Has answered my requirements for a vacuum cleaner that is transportable and easy to use. No dragging around on the floor and the suction is what I need.
  • By: lena
  • Great Product
  • August 28, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Very Powerful vacuum, and the portability is amazing. Great buy.
  • By: Kp2011