Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • lasted about a year
  • August 12, 2015

Emptying the bag is messy and a hassle.The motor burned out at about a year..

Pros: Easy to Use Cons: Suction, Noisy, Difficult to Empty Filter


more details...
By: MH
  • certified professional house cleaner review
  • July 26, 2015

these a very cheaply constructed they have extreme suction loss at the cannister and every joint all way to the attachment the attachment extenders will carve chunk's out of your furniture if you are not extremely careful with it the attachment last about a week under heavy use and are mostly useless to pick up anything more then dust or hair some slight modifications make it useful but not recommended

Cons: Cord Length, Suction, Size & Weight, Dust Chamber, Repair Costs, Noisy, Clogs, Difficult to Use, Build Quality, Performance, Difficult to Empty Filter, Unbalanced, Appearance, loose fitings
  • Pro


Colorado springs Colorado
45 to 54,Male
more details...
By: mike
  • Best vac I've ever had!!!
  • February 03, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I've owned the old version of this vac for many years. It's my favorite of all the vac's I have. I use it to vacuum upholstery, dust baseboards, vacuum hardwood floors, and vacuum around the edges of rooms with carpeting. Instead of constantly switching between my upright and this one (I have 5000 sq. ft. of hardwood floors with many, many,rugs), I usually just use this as my go-to cleaner. Once a week I drag out the upright but other than that, this one is all I need. It is very powerful. Of course, as with any vacuum, keeping a clean bag is a must so I change bags often. I would recommend getting the paper bag option. It's really worth it. I've had 6 back surgeries so you can imagine how much I appreciate its light weight. The shoulder strap on the new model is WONDERFUL!- as is the loooong cord. A powered upholstry brush would make it perfect.

Pros: Powerful/Good Suction, Easy To Empty, Efficient, Lightweight, Easy to Use, Versatile, Long Power Cord

aunt claudie

San Angelo, TX
more details...
By: aunt claudie
  • Awesome machine, top quality
  • February 13, 2012
  • Recommended Product

recieved as a gift 30 years ago. still works awesome. may need to replace with another of same because most of the accessories are worn out and cant find replacement bundle, only individual pieces. love the vacuum. i hope they still make it as good. great job hoover!!!! the reviewer that said it didnt pickup anything probably had it on blower setting or forgot to turn it on.

Pros: Lightweight, Easy To Empty, Long Power Cord, Powerful/Good Suction, Easy to Use, Efficient

todd d

grand rapids, mi
more details...
By: todd d
  • Very disappointing
  • December 26, 2011

I bought this vacuum a year ago and haven't brought it out to use in probably 9 months because it's a waste of energy. I have mostly hardwood floors so I just sweep them and use a stick vac for my rugs. This vacuum is light and convenient and has a long cord, but none of that matters since it doesn't have enough suction power to actually vacuum. Horrible product. Waste of money.

Pros: Long Power Cord, Lightweight Cons: Doesn't pick anything up


New Jersey
more details...
By: Lauren
  • tis has been a great vacuum cleaner!!!
  • January 28, 2012
  • Recommended Product

i have owned this vacuum cleaner for several years. It has performed extremely well for vacuuming stair, crevices/hard-to-reach places, and for automobile vacuuming. We have dogs, and it has been great at picking up dog-hair. The only servicing it has require has been the replacement of its power cord.

Pros: Easy to Use, Long Power Cord, Very effective vacuum, Efficient, Lightweight, Powerful/Good Suction Cons: Noisy

Pittsburgh, PA
more details...
  • Old Porta Power
  • April 05, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I have an old Porta Power QS that I bought used about 23-24 years ago & I love it! Don't know how old it was when I got it. I have an Oreck & a Bissell & neither has the suction of the HOOVER! LOVE IT!


Madison, IN
65 or over,Female
more details...
By: Char
  • I love this vacuum
  • May 28, 2013
  • Recommended Product

My mom bought this vacuum some 30 years ago, I still use it.  I love it, the best vacuum I have seen.  Super happy you still make it and hope the newer version is as good as the old.


45 to 54,Female
more details...
By: Debi
  • Providing Quality Cleaning For Less
  • July 08, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I recently received the Hoover Commercial Canister Vacuum as a wedding gift, a wedding gift that I requested because I knew this vacuum would get the job done better than any other vacuum I could possibly find for such a small price tag. Here are my top three things I love about the Hoover Commercial Canister Vacuum:- It's incredibly lightweight (just under 8.5 pounds) and has a wide shoulder strap that allows me to easily carry the vacuum up and down the stairs, whether I'm going to the second floor to vacuum or I'm vacuuming the stairs.- The power cord is 33 feet long! The extra long power cord allows me to vacuum my kitchen, dining room, living room and staircase without unplugging it.- It does a fantastic job of cleaning hardwood, linoleum and tile floors as well as removing cat hair and dust from furniture.For an in-depth review of this product, please visit


Meadville, PA
25 to 34,Female
more details...
By: TheConsumerKnows
  • hose is too stiff
  • March 17, 2014

We had another vacuum that we'd had for years.  We replaced it with this and have been very disappointed.  The hose is so stiff that after short time it came apart where it attaches.  We've gone back to using old hose on the new vacuum.  The hose needs to be more pliable and not so stiff.


So. California
65 or over,Female
more details...
By: Marie55