Product Reviews For KOHLER Cimarron 2-piece 1.28 GPF Round Toilet in White

Overall Rating
4.4/5
  • Great Toilet
  • July 16, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I've installed many of these....customers happy...me happy!
  • By: EBKOElPaso
  • will purchase again
  • July 15, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Easy install, great product. Will be purchasing two more to replace other toilets.
  • By: 07152014
  • Best Purchase that I have Made.
  • July 01, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I did my research and bought this Toilet to Replace a 1985 3.5 gallon. Easy Installation, with the Tank Mount Plate System, no holes in the tank to leak. Flushes every time and every thing goes down and never need to clean Bowl.
  • By: Jerr
  • Good choice
  • June 17, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Already had one of these so when it came time to replace the other two toilets in the house, I chose this one again. Basically it does what a toilet is supposed to do and doesn't clog. I like the height and overall size. I chose the round due to space limitations in one of the bathrooms. Over all I'm very pleased with this product.
  • By: SandiVB
  • Great
  • June 03, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • It is comfortable, quiet & looks good. Looking forward to getting more.
  • By: Ferg
  • Frustrating installation, cheap components.
  • May 28, 2014
  • I read the reviews and thought this would have been a good purchase but was greatly disappointed. Had to return the first one because the porcelain bowl was broken. Second one was fine, but only installation instructions were printed on the box it came in, which was odd. Bowl installed easily, but after I bolted on tank to give it a leak test, the tank valve filled slowly and I could not get it to stop filling once I fixed that issue. The valve itself was cheap, especially for a higher end toilet. I replace that valve with a better Korky valve from the toilet I replaced an that worked fine. The toilet flushes well but sometimes it splashes because of the higher pressure flush. I am too frustrated to return it but would not recommend this toilet at all. It works and looks better than my old one but I am not thoroughly satisfied with this purchase.
  • By: 03451
  • Kohler again lives up to it's reputation for quality products.
  • May 27, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • This toilet has a great flushing system, it saves water + $.Kohler has engineered this toilet so it is very easy to install.
  • By: Amazingd
  • Everything a toilet should be!
  • May 09, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • We had a "water efficient" toilet for years that took sometimes 3-4 flushes to do the job. Not sure where the efficiency is in that. When we remodeled I purchased this toilet. I am so pleased. One flush takes care of it. And it is easy to clean. I will purchase this toilet for our upcoming guest bath remodel project.
  • By: WillOWisp
  • Great toilet for the price. I would recommend to others.
  • May 07, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Great toilet for the price. I would recommend to others.
  • By: Christina
  • good toilet/bad flushing system
  • May 02, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • After having to return the first one we got because the base was broken (Kohler could use some lessons on proper packing material for breakables), my husband installed the toilet with no problem. We used a better wax ring than what came with it. It looks nice and fits well into our small, second bathroom. I am not a big fan of the flushing system--it does not swirl; therefore, matter sometimes sticks to the sides of the bowl.
  • By: baker5