Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • "You can't go wrong ..."
  • July 09, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Having shopped on line I went to my local Home Depot to decide on two replacement toilets for my townhouse. A plumber in the aisle near me observed my moving between the Kohler and American Standard options. He remarked: "You can't go wrong with either one." He was right. I got one of each. This round-seat Cimmaron fits perfectly in my small first-floor lavatory. It works perfectly, using little water but a lot of power to move everything, every time. I'm completely satisfied.

Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Great Value, High Quality, Good Use of Space

Video & Photos

Bumpy

Nashville, TN, USA
45 to 54,Male
50 out of 50 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bumpy
  • Great toilet with patented flushing technology
  • November 09, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I own two of this model and will not be switching to another toilet manufacturer in the near future. I work in the building trades and met with a representative from Kohler. He explained that the flapper on this model is patented and no other manufacturer has one quite like it. Its main advantage is allowing a large percentage of the water in the tank to enter the bowl all at once. The flapper lifts straight up verses standard flappers which hinge. Thus water exits the tank from all sides of the outlet rapidly. This results in a powerful flush at low water consumption.I have not experienced what others have mentioned about lower water level in the bowl or trouble pushing the solids down. I just can't see it happening if the toilet is installed correctly and the water level is adjusted properly in the tank.Worth the extra money to not have a clogged toilet EVER.

Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, High Quality, Reliable Cons: custom flapper once the original one deteriorates

jimmyd103


47 out of 47 people found this helpful
more details...
By: jimmyd103
  • Fantastic Product to replace low quality original toilets
  • August 07, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I bought both this and American Standard Cadet 3 from HD to replace the terrible builder grade toilets that came with our house. Both the old toilets would clog multiple times a week from both our family (and kids) and guests.I couldn't find a Toto Drake locally and went on a plumber's recommendation to buy this. I'm very happy, it hasn't clogged in about 3 weeks of constant use (in bath on main level, family of 5). It's a bit taller and that's a good thing. Some review sites said there were no holes to wash the back of the bowl which is not true (or is no longer true) and it cleans the bowl about the same as the American Standard Cadet.... that's to say very average and no better than the old toilets... but it does do it all around the bowl. Box came with everything needed but no fill hose (which I would recommend replacing and the valve too if it's old).This feels a lot larger than the Cadet 3 I purchased which is two inches shorter. That's a decent product as well, but when we replace our third (and last) toilet I'll get another one of these. It's worth the added cost for the larger more comfortable size and bolts that don't go into the tank. Fit and finish seem a bit better as well. Neither toilet has plugged in three weeks (we would have had at least a half dozen by now).

Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Comfortable, Reliable, doesn't clog

bepstar


18 out of 18 people found this helpful
more details...
By: bepstar
  • Awesome!
  • February 06, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I just installed this toilet in my home & it was one of the easiest home improvement/repairs I have ever done. Look up the YouTube videos & you can't go wrong. As many have said, get a better wax seal (with a collar $5.00) & a longer water line (20 inch - they don't come standard). I also upgraded to a better wooden toilet seat (for $25.00) than the cheapo plastic one that came with it. Here's my simple assessment: uses less water, flushes instantly & completely, refills in a very short time, is very quiet & doesn't clog. Keep a brush next to the toilet for the very few times you will need it. I don't think I'll ever need a plunger again. Looooove it!! Best of all, it's plumber recommended. Don't even hesitate - Kohler is the best.

Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space

Video & Photos

  • DIY

Easyasitgoes

Chicago
55 to 64,Male
15 out of 15 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Easyasitgoes
  • Excellent product
  • April 26, 2014
  • Recommended Product

If your house is 50 years old check your rough-in. This was an excellent quality toilet but unfortunately our rough-in was 14" so it was 3" away from the wall. There was only one option for this, had to go with the Toto as it is the only one that comes with a unifit 14" rough-in. Unfortunately it was well over double the price but it worked.

Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern, Solid, Great Value, High Quality

Video & Photos

  • DIY

Joysey

Succasunna, NJ
45 to 54,Female
13 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Joysey
  • Great throne
  • January 29, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I initially wanted a toto, but my wife wanted the toilet replaced right away so there was no time to wait to order. I purchased this toilet based on the reviews, and I couldn't be happier. The flush is very powerful, and the bowl stays very clean. The flush mechanism appears to be very well made and durable. I haven't even had the lightest trouble with clogs. The install was very easy. I think the thing that I like most about this toilet is the fact that there are no bolts passing through the tank that could potentially leak. This toilet instead has a bracket underneath that hold the bolts. Very easy ton install with no risk of leaks. Overall I would definitely purchase this toilet again, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a high quality throne at a moderate price point.

Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Solid, Great Value, Comfortable, Reliable

Video & Photos

  • DIY

Phantom17

grand Rapids Michigan
25 to 34,Male
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Phantom17
  • Ideal Choice
  • April 26, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I'm congratulating myself for making this choice! Nice-looking, quick to install, quiet, has never needed a second flush, and yea! my water bill is lower. I might also add that I really like the plastic seat . . . I suppose you could say it's ergonomically contoured, and, since this is a closed-seat household, it doesn't jar your sensibilities if you lose your grip in the middle of the night.

Pros: Performs Well, Great Value, High Quality

Clancy

Green Bay, WI, USA
9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Clancy
  • a great toilet
  • November 22, 2013
  • Recommended Product

This toilet was as easy to install as everyone else says. The flushing is also great, as if just flushing liquid all you have to do is press and release the lever quickly and "bam" the toilet is flushed, hold the handle down slightly longer for a complete flush. A slight warning, I measured my supply line at 12", and found out that the new 12" supply line was too short, because the new toilet rim height is 16 1/2", the old was 15", so I had to go back to Home Depot, 1 mile away, and get the next longer 20" supply line. Also, since we have tile floors, get the better wax ring, and a new seat, since the ones that come with it are a little substandard.

Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
  • DIY

Ripper

Las vegas, Nv
65 or over,Male
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Ripper
  • This product is what I was looking for.
  • July 27, 2013
  • Recommended Product

Researched items online prior to going to store. Had concerns on missing parts as I read in various reviews. My first purchase, the box had been opened. I returned and exchanged it for unopened item. I had concerns about missing parts. Today my plumber came to install my new toilet, lo and behold, the caps that cover the toilet seat screws were missing! The plastic bags were sealed, but no covers (caps) to hide hardware. He returned the seat then and there to Home Depot. He arrived back with a new toilet seat and hardware in hand. He completed installation and had no other set backs or delays. I reiterate, I had read many reviews prior to purchase, with many reviews stating the same problem- missing parts-not only for toilets, but other products as well. Quality control must improve prior to these companies shipping to Home Depot. How many plumbers or other paid professionals would do what mine did? Your customers deserve to receive all that they paid for upon purchase, without having to make multiple trips to the store.

Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Value, Comfortable, sales people Cons: missing caps/covers for seat.

Linda

Sutton, MA
65 or over,Female
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Linda
  • Great modern dual flush toilet.
  • January 20, 2014
  • Recommended Product

We needed a new toilet. My wife and I both scoured the internet for a good basic modern dual flush toilet and this fit the bill along with our price point. I went to H.D. to buy it, brought it home and it installed easily. It works fine, so far.

Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
  • DIY

JakeTheSnake

Wauconda, IL, USA
35 to 44,Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JakeTheSnake