No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (13)
  • "You can't go wrong ..."
  • July 09, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Having shopped on line I went to my local Home Depot to decide on two replacement toilets for my townhouse. A plumber in the aisle near me observed my moving between the Kohler and American Standard options. He remarked: "You can't go wrong with either one." He was right. I got one of each. This round-seat Cimmaron fits perfectly in my small first-floor lavatory. It works perfectly, using little water but a lot of power to move everything, every time. I'm completely satisfied.

Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Great Value, High Quality, Good Use of Space

Video & Photos

Bumpy

Nashville, TN, USA
45 to 54,Male
57 out of 57 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bumpy
  • Great toilet with patented flushing technology
  • November 09, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I own two of this model and will not be switching to another toilet manufacturer in the near future. I work in the building trades and met with a representative from Kohler. He explained that the flapper on this model is patented and no other manufacturer has one quite like it. Its main advantage is allowing a large percentage of the water in the tank to enter the bowl all at once. The flapper lifts straight up verses standard flappers which hinge. Thus water exits the tank from all sides of the outlet rapidly. This results in a powerful flush at low water consumption.I have not experienced what others have mentioned about lower water level in the bowl or trouble pushing the solids down. I just can't see it happening if the toilet is installed correctly and the water level is adjusted properly in the tank.Worth the extra money to not have a clogged toilet EVER.

Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, High Quality, Reliable Cons: custom flapper once the original one deteriorates

jimmyd103

49 out of 49 people found this helpful
more details...
By: jimmyd103
  • Awesome!
  • February 06, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I just installed this toilet in my home & it was one of the easiest home improvement/repairs I have ever done. Look up the YouTube videos & you can't go wrong. As many have said, get a better wax seal (with a collar $5.00) & a longer water line (20 inch - they don't come standard). I also upgraded to a better wooden toilet seat (for $25.00) than the cheapo plastic one that came with it. Here's my simple assessment: uses less water, flushes instantly & completely, refills in a very short time, is very quiet & doesn't clog. Keep a brush next to the toilet for the very few times you will need it. I don't think I'll ever need a plunger again. Looooove it!! Best of all, it's plumber recommended. Don't even hesitate - Kohler is the best.

Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space

Video & Photos

  • DIY

Easyasitgoes

Chicago
55 to 64,Male
32 out of 32 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Easyasitgoes
  • Excellent product
  • April 26, 2014
  • Recommended Product

If your house is 50 years old check your rough-in. This was an excellent quality toilet but unfortunately our rough-in was 14" so it was 3" away from the wall. There was only one option for this, had to go with the Toto as it is the only one that comes with a unifit 14" rough-in. Unfortunately it was well over double the price but it worked.

Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern, Solid, Great Value, High Quality

Video & Photos

  • DIY

Joysey

Succasunna, NJ
45 to 54,Female
20 out of 20 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Joysey
  • Great throne
  • January 29, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I initially wanted a toto, but my wife wanted the toilet replaced right away so there was no time to wait to order. I purchased this toilet based on the reviews, and I couldn't be happier. The flush is very powerful, and the bowl stays very clean. The flush mechanism appears to be very well made and durable. I haven't even had the lightest trouble with clogs. The install was very easy. I think the thing that I like most about this toilet is the fact that there are no bolts passing through the tank that could potentially leak. This toilet instead has a bracket underneath that hold the bolts. Very easy ton install with no risk of leaks. Overall I would definitely purchase this toilet again, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a high quality throne at a moderate price point.

Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Solid, Great Value, Comfortable, Reliable

Video & Photos

  • DIY

Phantom17

grand Rapids Michigan
25 to 34,Male
19 out of 19 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Phantom17
  • Fantastic Product to replace low quality original toilets
  • August 07, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I bought both this and American Standard Cadet 3 from HD to replace the terrible builder grade toilets that came with our house. Both the old toilets would clog multiple times a week from both our family (and kids) and guests.I couldn't find a Toto Drake locally and went on a plumber's recommendation to buy this. I'm very happy, it hasn't clogged in about 3 weeks of constant use (in bath on main level, family of 5). It's a bit taller and that's a good thing. Some review sites said there were no holes to wash the back of the bowl which is not true (or is no longer true) and it cleans the bowl about the same as the American Standard Cadet.... that's to say very average and no better than the old toilets... but it does do it all around the bowl. Box came with everything needed but no fill hose (which I would recommend replacing and the valve too if it's old).This feels a lot larger than the Cadet 3 I purchased which is two inches shorter. That's a decent product as well, but when we replace our third (and last) toilet I'll get another one of these. It's worth the added cost for the larger more comfortable size and bolts that don't go into the tank. Fit and finish seem a bit better as well. Neither toilet has plugged in three weeks (we would have had at least a half dozen by now).

Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Comfortable, Reliable, doesn't clog

bepstar

18 out of 18 people found this helpful
more details...
By: bepstar
  • Whoooosh!
  • May 12, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This Kohler toilet is amazing. It is also reasonably priced, readily available, and easily installed. I ordered it on-line at 8am, my installer picked it up at 11am, and it was in my home and whooshing by 1:30. This low-flow Kohler handles everything; it is a comfortable height and attractive. My only negative is about the cheap plastic toilet seat that comes with it. If you have a round toilet seat you love, swap it out and recycle the included one. Otherwise, this Kohler toilet is fantastic!

Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space

Video & Photos

Droughtwarrior

Benicia, California
65 or over,Female
13 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Droughtwarrior
  • Great toilet for my home
  • December 13, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Toilet was easy to install for someone who has basic plumbing skills. All parts needed were in the package except for the water supply line which must be bought separately to fit your particular supply valve location/size. Toilet has a powerful flush. Kohler does not advertise this, but a great bonus is the flush valve can be triggered for a small (about 2 quart) flush which is just right for liquids. Push the handle all the way down for a heavy flush. It is like having a dual flush toilet without the extra cost. I am buying a second one for my other bathroom. I am on well water in drought plagued California. The water savings will be most helpful!

Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Modern, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Use of Space
  • DIY

JohnInJH

Littlerock, CA
65 or over,Male
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JohnInJH
  • Works great!
  • December 20, 2015

Purchased this Toilet for a bathroom make-over. Easy to install, well made and looks like a high quality toilet. Very happy so far. Uses less water than my old toilet and I'm surprised at how well it flushes down, you know what I'm talking about.

Pros: Looks Great, Comfortable, Depth, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Lots of Features, Good Size & Weight, Good Use of Space, Great Value, High Quality, Modern, Performs Well, Reliable, Sleek, Solid, Strong Water Pressure, Sturdy, Stylish

Video & Photos

  • DIY

Richard

LaPorte, IN
45 to 54,Male
10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Richard
  • Ideal Choice
  • April 26, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I'm congratulating myself for making this choice! Nice-looking, quick to install, quiet, has never needed a second flush, and yea! my water bill is lower. I might also add that I really like the plastic seat . . . I suppose you could say it's ergonomically contoured, and, since this is a closed-seat household, it doesn't jar your sensibilities if you lose your grip in the middle of the night.

Pros: Performs Well, Great Value, High Quality

Clancy

Green Bay, WI, USA
9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Clancy