Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Large capacity, accessories incl, streamlined install components
  • May 03, 2013
  • Recommended Product

PROS: Great large 9" depth for skillets, pots and pans. Low divider between sinks enable you to put long handled pans all the way in the sink. Strainers included let you air dry a couple of coffee cups, glasses without a dish rack on the counter for frequently re-used items. Sound buffering is good. Very easy install components for both drain and faucet that are very easy to access should you ever need to repair/replace them. Thirty minute install if standard plumbing is in place. IF you install the faucet counterweight correctly I have no issues with this simple to use faucet and retractable regular flow or spray nozzle which is included. It's all about the counterweight position so that it does not hang up or get blocked under the sink on piping or storage items preventing full retraction so that the faucet "re-seats" in the stem (that is true with any counterweight retractable faucet at any price range).CONS: I don't like the drain strainers. They drop down too easily when trying set them to drain, and hang up when you try to remove them. I will replace these. Only one accessory hole so it's either dishwasher air break versus use as included soap dispenser (which I didn't use because of this) which is easy to refill by the way.I bought three appliances the same day. This is by far the easiest to install and use. This is a great sink for the price.

Pros: Easy to Clean, Convenient, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, easy install design components Cons: sink drain strainers drop and hang up

Video & Photos

  • DIY

DidItMyself

Auburn, CA, USA
65 or over,Male
28 out of 28 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DidItMyself
  • Mounting clamps junk
  • April 26, 2012

As stated in other reviews, many problems with mounting clamp design. A couple mentioned that they pivot when tightening, but I see this as a trivial issue to the big issue that is mentioned in one other review. As soon as you put a small amount of pressure to make the sink flat to surface the screws strip out. They have very small, weak threads through a loose clamp. It may of worked better if the sink was level, but after checking it with my level, it was obvious the sink needed to be "pulled" down to make it flush with counter. I spent a couple hours trying to make this work, but am returning it today, didn't even get a chance to install faucet. Would avoid this like the plague.

  • Pro

BigAlSnow

Anacortes, WA, USA
35 to 44,Male
25 out of 25 people found this helpful
more details...
By: BigAlSnow
  • Good value sink
  • March 11, 2013
  • Recommended Product

We just installed this sink this weekend and were a little apprehensive from all the negative reviews regarding the clips and the pull down faucet features. The clips are difficult to secure for sure, that was disappointing. With the foam "weather strips" applied to the underside of the sink, the clips aren't strong enough to draw the sink down flush to the countertop. I'll run a bead of silicone around the edge to keep crumbs/water from getting under the sink. The sink is much quieter using the garbage disposal and running water than our old sink, perhaps a lower gauge stainless steel helps in addition to the sound-deadening characteristics. Overall the appearance is great and we've found the sink to work great. The water pressure is a little lower than we'd prefer (city water), but it's something we'll get used to. Make sure the weight is secured to the hose on the correct side of the loop, if positioned correctly, the spray head and hose neatly and easily retracts back into the faucet without having to shove it back in. It was an easy DIY job, took me about 4 hours from start to finish, including taking out the old sink, installation, plumbing, and clean up.

Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Light Weight, sound-deadening sink Cons: clips could have been designed better.

Video & Photos

jswlv08

PA
21 out of 21 people found this helpful
more details...
By: jswlv08
  • I love it!
  • August 17, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I'm very happy with every feature. The size of both sides is great....nice and deep and large! I also like the fitted wire racks for both sides. The faucet is great. I'll never go back to anything but the sprayer head on the faucet and a high boy faucet. I would definetly recommend this!!

loni1eli2


19 out of 19 people found this helpful
more details...
By: loni1eli2
  • RUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • May 28, 2014

Poorest value ever! It's no value when in 1 year you have had 4 hoses replaced & less time with a working sink then a running one! I love the sink itself but the hose is so junky it lasts a few months at best , the button rubber insert to turn it to spray I have been through 4 of them as well the rubber rips out in 3 weeks time leaving you with an ugly gaping hole on your faucet for everyone to see. The hoses split leaving you all of a sudden with water spraying under your cabinets my cabinet is now ruined from water damage underneath and so does our office ceiling underneath . The last 2 hoses we had we didn't even use the heavy lead eight they provided . This last hose was from a new faucet they have us . It lasted 3 weeks before the button cover tore & 4 months before the hose blew open again ! Run far from this product it is JUNK!

Pros: Looks Great Cons: Difficult to Use, good value if you want replace once a month

Video & Photos

  • Pro
  • DIY

Jodee01

New Hampshire
45 to 54,Female
16 out of 16 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jodee01
  • great price and appearance
  • August 28, 2011
  • Recommended Product

This sink and faucet look great! It's really roomy, and very inexpensive. There are a few negatives, though. The drain is near the back of the basin, and it is sometimes difficult to get stuff directed down it. Also, the sprayer does not retract itself at all, and has to deliberately be pushed back up into the faucet. Finally, the soap dispenser does not actually screw in or anything, so it's really loose and if you lift, it just comes right out. (Unless ours is missing a part?) Anyway, overall, the look and size and cost is great, and for the amount you're paying, it's a great deal... but still not worthy of 5 stars.

remodelmom

Texas
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: remodelmom
  • I love everything about this sink
  • October 04, 2011
  • Recommended Product

This sink is perfect. There is nothing I would change about it. Each side is just right for its purpose and I love the high faucet with the sprayer. It looks great. It was much more than I had expected for the price.

PJC1

Portland, OR, USA
55 to 64,Female
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: PJC1
  • Glacier Bay Sink Sunk
  • June 09, 2012

...after hours of cumbersome install, especially those poor quality & designed clamps, the sink wouldn't lay flush against the countertop. The sink is warp & several other reviews say I'm not the first. The faucet actually looks good but it appears to be of poor quality. It leaks and it seems very likely that with out the magnet the sprayer will be dangling soon. I'm very unhappily return.

  • Pro

nothappysam

nashville, tn
45 to 54,Male
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: nothappysam
  • Excellent Sink and Faucet!
  • November 28, 2011
  • Recommended Product

I have had this sink for 2 months now and I am very pleased with it. It is aesthetically pleasing, was relatively easy to install (as kitchen sinks go), and has functioned flawlessly. For the price, this sink/faucet combo is an awesome deal.The faucet pulls out and has two settings, a high pressure spray setting and normal flow setting. The faucet automatically resets to normal flow after you turn it off, so no more surprise blasts of high pressure water when an unsuspecting victims turns the water on.The soap pump to the right of the faucet is very convenient. Just be sure the faucet and soap pump are securely installed before you secure the sink - you'll have very little room to maneuver once the sink is in the counter.Most of all, I like that the left side of the sink is large, allowing me to wash 12" skillets and 18"x12" pans easily (in my old sink I had to wash these things hanging halfway out of the sink, which could get messy).My only complaint about this sink is that the under counter mounting clips are made of rather cheap metal. I had to tighten them down quite a bit to get the sink to lie flat against the counter, and several of the mounting screws snapped under the torque. I guess it will only be a problem if I ever have to replace the sink, but you may consider spending a few bucks on higher quality mounting clips.

  • DIY

NewHomeowner


25 to 34,Male
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: NewHomeowner
  • Good value
  • April 07, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I know there are a lot of reviews on this sink already but wanted to add my two cents on some of the problems cited by others.We installed the sink as a replacement. We installed the faucet and soap dispenser before mounting it. We used the included mounting clips without much fuss. We ended up pulling back the foam strip that goes around the perimeter of the bottom side of the sink edge so that it would sit level with the countertop --- not sure if the sink was a bit off or if it was the countertops. Once we made those tweaks it was fine.The faucet pull out thing does not use a magnet. It snaps back up with a pllastic fitting which is a little hokey but works, we'll see how long it lasts. The first faucet that we got had a broken plastic fitting so make sure yours works properly before installing. Home Depot let me just bring in the faucet and we switched it out from another set (didnt have to bring the whole set in). The pull out thing does not pivot when it is snapped up there although it might if its just dangling and not snapped in. There is a weight that you put on the hose under the sink to create tension and make it easier to shove the hose back up the neck of the faucet. We just decided to use the faucet for however long it lasts and take it easy on the pull out feature.The neck swings left and right an will pour water almost straight down the drains that are located in the back of the basins. I also used the included baskets that sit in the sink but the legs started to scratch the large basin so will use a sink mat, too, unless I can figure out a way to better cover the legs..The sink cleans up really easily with some baking soda and water, then dried and polished with a little olive oil (which reduce water spots).Overall, I really like the proportion of the two basins (one big one and another one that is smaller but not too small), the look, and especially the price!

  • DIY

Beth

Salem, OR, USA
35 to 44,Female
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Beth