Product Reviews For Glacier Bay All-in-One Dual Mount Stainless Steel 33x22x9 2-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink

Overall Rating
2.7/5
  • Good Price & Great usability
  • June 25, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • We needed more space to wash larger pot and pans. This sink is excellent for having a larger side which allows the washing of larger items in the sink rather than having to wedge a large item at various angles to wash. the lower middle divider is nice to have spill over into the small section of the sink rather than all over the counter.
  • By: Bobby
  • Don't buy this sink
  • June 23, 2014
  • The installation was horrible! It took my husband (who is a professional) almost three hours to install this! I liked the configuration of the sink, but I should have read the reviews first...I should have spent the extra money on a Kohler!Another thing...the faucet is substandard. If it lasts six months, I will be surprised.
  • By: Kristilynn
  • It's pretty, but I would not buy another one...ever
  • June 21, 2014
  • There is a push button on the nozzle that switches from spray to stream that has a rubber cover over it. Within 6 months after having it installed the rubber push button cover had a hole in it and shortly after that tore so that the push button was exposed.In selling my home that exposed push button was put on the repair required list by the home inspector so I had to fix it before I could sell the house. I went to Home Depot with the problem to get it replaced. The lady was nice but I had to buy another faucet to replace it for almost $130 and pay a plumber to replace it. (All repairs had to be performed by licensed professionals.)The ironic part of this was that the display model at Home Depot had the rubber push button cover removed too with the push button exposed. So it is a problem they know or should know about.Bad marks to Home Depot for this one.
  • By: Grinner0
  • Average at best
  • June 11, 2014
  • Verified Purchase
  • Faucet drips, stainless steel bowls have little rust spots and the mounting hardware is flimsy. Good warranty service though. They're sending replacements at no charge. For the money I'd probably look at other options if I were to do it again.
  • By: Jimmy
  • Avoid this sink!
  • June 11, 2014
  • We bought this sink for the offset basins. Really wish I would have read reviews before the purchase. Installation is a nightmare as the clips are really cheap. About half of the included ones would not tighten and the rail that holds them to the sink is too wide in places and the clips fall out. I had to remove the sink to bend the rails a little and then use the clips from the old sink (a Moen) to get it properly mounted. This is not the first kitchen sink I've installed but it will be the last Glacier bay product i ever buy.We bought a Delta faucet so I haven't had to deal with the included one.
  • By: Fire708
  • RUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • May 28, 2014
  • Poorest value ever! It's no value when in 1 year you have had 4 hoses replaced & less time with a working sink then a running one! I love the sink itself but the hose is so junky it lasts a few months at best , the button rubber insert to turn it to spray I have been through 4 of them as well the rubber rips out in 3 weeks time leaving you with an ugly gaping hole on your faucet for everyone to see. The hoses split leaving you all of a sudden with water spraying under your cabinets my cabinet is now ruined from water damage underneath and so does our office ceiling underneath . The last 2 hoses we had we didn't even use the heavy lead eight they provided . This last hose was from a new faucet they have us . It lasted 3 weeks before the button cover tore & 4 months before the hose blew open again ! Run far from this product it is JUNK!
  • By: thatgirl
  • Don't buy!! Rusts easily
  • May 14, 2014
  • This sink set looks really nice, but rusts easily and some of the components do not work well. Almost immediately after installing it I noticed what I thought were stains in the sink. Then four months after installation, I saw small rust spots on the inside of the sink that did not go away when I cleaned the sink. When I looked underneath the sink, there were HUGE rust spots all over the sink. I now have to replace this sink FOUR MONTHS after installation. The discoloration I saw a few days after installation was actually the early stages of rusting. Stay away from this sink. Additionally, the soap dispenser is cheaply made and does not work well.
  • By: cbobby
  • A great package and deal.
  • April 21, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • A great deal and package with all the items included. I had a Kohler sink in the past that was far more expensive and I do not see any difference in quality, thickness, anti staining properties, etc. I have had the sink for over a year now and it has held up very well. I did have a professional plumber install it, so I have not had any installation problems.
  • By: davidkkb
  • NOT a Dual Mount Sink
  • April 16, 2014
  • After doing research for a "good deal" on a dual mount sink/faucet combo I decided to go with this sink. The problem arose when I found the product in the store...the display and the product box both stated "Top-mount" sink. Be warned...this is a TOP MOUNT SINK ONLY. It is not a dual-mount sink.
  • By: Coult
  • Looks nice at the store, should have left it there.
  • April 07, 2014
  • Needed a new sink and my wife really like the looks of this one. Decided to install it myself, how hard can it be. During install I realized how poorly made this sink is. Rails for mounting clips will not hold the clip screws, after hours of fighting and modifying it still isn't firmly mounted. Never again will I consider a Glacier Bay product. Wish I would have read the reviews before buying, it really is a piece of junk.
  • By: Troy31