Product Reviews For GE Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Overall Rating
4.1/5
  • Adora Washing Machine
  • August 08, 2012
  • Verified Purchase
  • I am sorry I bought this. Does not use enough water. Medium/large loads are not circulated thru water. Top of load does not get washed or circulated by the timid agitater. Just swishes clothes around. Does not get the babies clothes clean. No rinse/drain cycle. In fact the Non Adora GE has more and better cycles. I get the water saving deal but not swishing clothes around also. I have to manually add water to a full load to get clothes clean.
  • By: Mark
  • Good Machine
  • August 07, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I have had this machine for about a month now and everything is good. It washes clothes thoroughly due to the rotor. I like the Smartfill water feature as well. It gets my gym clothes and dirty yard working clothes very clean. I would recommend this machine. It is a little louder than i expected but I can handle the noise if it cleans well.
  • By: AtlantaBuyer
  • Quiet, great value.
  • August 06, 2012
  • Recommended Product
  • Replaced our washer and dryer of 28 years that just gave up. Looked at just about everything before deciding on Adora Wash/dryer. Get one with an agitator, those energy star things without an agitator won't get your clothes clean.washer has the right amount of options, not too many to confuse you and just enough for the different types of loads you might want to stuff in it. delivery/take away free, they were on time neat and clean. only con so far is that it doesn't automatically have a second rinse you have to program that in each time. Drier is very quiet and has nice features. Had it about a month so far and am very pleased with performance.
  • By: rch46
  • This washing machine is very quiet.
  • August 01, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I searched all the reviews I could find about different washing machines and this had good reviews. Everyone is right, it is VERY quiet. The 2 men that delivered my appliance were very nice and profesional as well.
  • By: Mochs
  • The large tub is perfect for comforters and sleeping bags ect.
  • July 26, 2012
  • Recommended Product
  • The wash is super quiet, the down side is the lengthy fill time- it fills slower than any washer i seen before and not because of its size- it simply restricts water flow.
  • By: milehigh12
  • It is very quiet and washes a load very quickly.
  • July 26, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • It has 8 settings plus 4 more settings for soil level,load level, spin level, & temperature. It washes very quickly and quietly.
  • By: frogmom57
  • Do not buy!
  • July 26, 2012
  • I purchased this washer thinking the large tub would be awesome for washing clothes. I noticed the water level was low on super load and measured 6 inches below the rubber. What a waste of space. I gave it a chance and kept it for about a month. Besides that I did not feel that my clothes were being washed. What happened to the agitater???? My clothes were being massaged. I have had front loaders and understand that whole process, but I purchesed a top loader thats not HE. Not happy at all I returned it. Went to the local scratch n dent and found the good ol kind.
  • By: Diamondgirl
  • Excellent washer
  • July 25, 2012
  • Recommended Product
  • I shopped around for several weeks looking for a quality top loading washer. I have had this washer for about 3 weeks now. I am very satisfied with the quality this washer provides. The clothes always come out clean, it spins the clothes out nicely which limits the drying time to less. Love this washer!!!
  • By: Prissy
  • Great washer for the price
  • July 20, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Friend warned me about the new models and the non agitators leaving marks and having special cleaners so I wanted to go with as close to what I know and this machine has not failed me I know that the precise fill is not my most fav but I do use it except when I know I have a really dirty load I use the manual filling buttons. everything is digital so I am a little concerned out the board will hold up with the digital stuff ( i am just old school) but other than that all my clothes come out clean and great looking! bought this sight unseen based off other reviews and love it not many have hand wash cycles love love love
  • By: bsvalina
  • Best Bang for the Buck
  • July 20, 2012
  • Recommended Product
  • Did a lot of research before buying this washer. After installation I washed several loads and was amaze at how quiet it was. Clothes were very clean and I really like the options this machine has. It was definitely the best buy for the cost.
  • By: justdancin