Product Reviews For Smarter Tools GP9500EB, 7,500 Continuous Watt Gasoline Powered Portable Generator

Overall Rating
4.7/5
  • generator
  • February 25, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • fired it for 3 hrs one evening ran perfect .I can run my whole house with this unit lights are bright.One neat feature it has is you can charge battery while it`s running it has a key you plug into unit and the other attaches to battery.
  • By: GREG
  • little hard to add oil
  • February 18, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Good number of outlets + 12veasy assembly and start
  • By: Norm
  • best price around
  • February 11, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Easy to put together- runs great- very happy- easy credit- lots of features- feel much safer
  • By: Gary
  • Started right up.
  • February 11, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Generator arrived in good shape, easily assembled and started right up. Have not really used it yet other than initial start up. Quality looks good, easy to moved around.
  • By: Iceman
  • Works well and efficiently.
  • February 06, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Excellent shipping / product was well handled and works great;.
  • By: Teddy
  • The electric start is a shoulder saver.
  • February 04, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • This generator came after my power was out for 6 days due to an ice storm that devastated are area. Having to borrow one for the duration, I quickly set to the Home Depot site to place my order. Once I received this generator and some minor assembly, and adding necessary fluids it started up the very 1st time. Now I'm prepared for any power crippling storm that might hit. My neighbors came buy to check it out and all 3 placed an order. I will be hard wiring it to my house once winter breaks here and I suspect I will be doing the same for my neighbors. I based my decision on this generator after extensive research on other models, found this one to be the most for the money.
  • By: Kbreeze57
  • Major breakdown, but full warranty
  • February 04, 2014
  • Bought in spring of 2013 and used during Christmas power outage in mid-Michigan. Set up easy, start up simple and ran without incidence for the first 80 hours. However, on day 6 of power outage a sudden loss of voltage output. Was referred to local service repair for warranty work, fatal blowout in bearings, bushings and AVR value resulted in cost of repair equal to value of unit. Warranty company and Smarter Tools authorized replacement from retailer, Home Depot. Received full store credit from HD, but used the money and paid slightly more and changed to Generac. Simply don't trust the quality of components.
  • By: RMac
  • Ease of setup, performance; all worth the price!
  • February 01, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • This is heavy item in a small package. Love the handles to get it mobile. Easy setup and start. Whatever wasn't in the booklet to get it up and running had tags at other items that needed to be taken care of before starting. Nice feature for those who don't "need" instructions. Haven't used in power outage situation but not foreseeing any problems. Plenty of receptacle options. Sounds powerful and consistent. Got it at a sale price of $700. Haven't seen any others to beat that for 7500 capacity. Watched husband set up and run.
  • By: shar27
  • Good machine for the price
  • January 30, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Definitely NOT as quiet as a Honda, despite comparable decibel ratings. One wheel bracket is off-center however it still works. Handles are not great, as reviewed by others, however they work OK, not a big concern.This generator started up easily the very first time, has run smoothly, consistently, with good clean power in temps down to 5F so far. Excellent features and terrific value for price paid.
  • By: JSK814
  • Great for food truck
  • January 28, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • It has enough power to run all of my appliances for my food truck. I'm glad I bought it no regrets!
  • By: Tacontento