Product Reviews For TrafficMaster Allure Ultra 7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Espresso Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft./case)

Overall Rating
4.2/5
  • Makes a great floor
  • July 15, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • The finished floor looks rich and elegant. I will buy more!
  • By: diy2014
  • HORRIBLE PRODUCT
  • June 18, 2014
  • Verified Purchase
  • We had the flooring installed by professionals, and someone did not measure correctly so the fact the you can not purchase in store is a pain as it can day days or weeks to receive the material. The floors look okay but the fact that it scratched way too easy is a big issue. It scratched from my daughters highchair being rolled across it, it scratched from my coffee table being moved very lightly. It is not durable at all. Would NOT purchase again.
  • By: michelle
  • Good quality. Pretty easy to install.
  • May 20, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Like the flooring. Looks very good for a vinyl product. Aside from a little bit of a plastic sheen when the sunlight hits can easily be mistaken for hard wood. Installation was pretty easy although does require some cutting and fitting. Went right over existing linoleum and plywood (where carpet was). Need to make sure you remove all debri (staples nails, carpet remnants) from floors before installing. Was able to complete about a room a day (250 to 350 sq feet) doing it solo. Snaps together and no need to put anything underneath.The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because it scuffed a little easier than I thought for being vinyl. Move some furniture around and now regret not just getting someone to help pick it up. Unlike wool can just buff it out. That said - looks very durable for normal use. Should be better than wood for our purpose as we will be renting out. Friend has wood floor and constantly see scratches from just normal use.Overall very pleased with the product. So much better than laminate (which chips easily) and much more durable.
  • By: KA002
  • Great flooring but Espresso is a BAD COLOR for maintenance
  • March 17, 2014
  • I just had this installed throughout my great room and kitchen. The floor looks and feels great; however, it is absolutely impossible to keep clean. I can wet mop it and as soon as it dries, it already looks dusty. I wish someone else had written a review about the dark color and keeping it clean so I could have read it before buying. I would have definitely went with a more in between color.
  • By: KnowledgeHunter
  • beautiful but scratches easy
  • January 08, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Installed this waterproof traffic master plank in our master bath. Looks great but less than 24 hours later I slid a box of toiletries across the surface and scratched it. I covered it with the stain we used for the moulding, but I would expect it not to scratch so easly.
  • By: chocomoose
  • Very easy installation and looks great
  • December 24, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Product arrived on time. A little expensive for an unnatural product. But it looks great and was easy to install.
  • By: Flattop
  • About 2 years in...
  • December 12, 2013
  • Recommended Product
  • After roughly 2 years, I can say I really love this product. Installed by myself about 300sq ft in a basement directly over concrete. It's quite durable and feels great under foot. One issue I had was with cat litter - if not swept daily, the litter would put fine scratches in the floor if you did something like slide a box with litter underneath. Switched litter and problem solved. Also, over time those fine scratches seem to disappear! Another note, replacing carpet with this floor reduced humidity levels in my basement noticeably. Air is much lighter and feels cleaner. Floor also accommodates some of the slightly unleveled areas of concrete. Would recommend self leveling concrete if you can do it. Looks great still, would highly recommend!
  • By: tonybony
  • Not as sturdy as advertised
  • December 11, 2013
  • Verified Purchase
  • I purchased this floor based on the good reviews and the fact that it could be installed in my basement. First of all, the price of this floor is close enough to hardwood that you would think quality and durability. Wrong. The clicking the floor together was not as easy as advertised and I would consider myself a competent DIYer. Also, it scratches very easily and,while I'm sure some of the other finishes (sawcut) or colors (anything light) might not show scratches as much, the "protective" finish does not withstand average use of a family with two kids and it's only been a week. I will say that it looks good and might be great for a home without kids and pets but my advice would be to go with any other type of flooring especially at this cost.
  • By: MDDiyer
  • Perfect for kids and pets
  • December 10, 2013
  • Recommended Product
  • Relatively easy to install, even for a novice. Looks nice although I don't think anyone would mistake it for wood. Cleans up easy, feels comfortable underfoot, very quiet to walk on. We ordered the Espresso Oak, but even the off the shelf colors are kind of pricey, as much as some real wood products.
  • By: yomz
  • I love it BUT...
  • December 09, 2013
  • Recommended Product
  • I love the floor & the biggest selling point was the WATERPROOF. I installed this in my bathroom. The color looks NOTHING like the pictures I have seen. It hardly has any red tint at all. I have yest to use the Trafficmaster polish. Did anyone else have this problem?
  • By: Angela