Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Great dryer with great features
  • March 11, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I highly recommend this dryer. It offers many drying options, to match whatever your drying needs may be. Love it!!

Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design Cons: none at all

VirgoDi

North Carolina, USA
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: VirgoDi
  • Fabulous.
  • March 12, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I love this dryer. It's huge, and I have no problem drying very large loads; even my big comforters. I love that it is endlessly programmable. For me it's all about choices!It's quiet, efficient, and aside from looking a bit like a stove, it's handsome.As for the the tune it plays for you, it's borderline Disneyesque, but pleasant.

Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design

Suzyjal

Hampden, MA
45 to 54,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Suzyjal
  • Never buying LG again
  • April 20, 2015

I bought this along with the washer. After 15 months it just stopped heating. Called LG and they ran some diagnostics over the phone and told me it must not be getting enough electricity and I needed to hire an electrician. This seemed odd, but I did and the outlet is fine. The dryer has other issues and now I am waiting for a repair tech to come out. The matching washer also required several service calls. I will not buy from LF again.

Cons: Not Durable

Mike

Tacoma
35 to 44,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Mike
  • Overall we are pleased with this dryer
  • November 17, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Overall I’ve been pleased with this dryer. I’m amazed at how quiet it is and the capacity is great. I’ve noticed, however, that if I use the preprogrammed cycles, they often don’t dry the laundry enough. This surprised me because we live in the high desert of Central Oregon and I assumed loads would dry faster here. I wish the dryer had a delayed start feature like the matching washer so I could time loads to finish drying when I come home for lunch or after work. I’m having to train myself to push the pause button before opening the dryer door; otherwise some of the laundry always falls on the floor. I also wish the light that comes on when the door is open would shut off automatically after so much time has passed. Both my son and husband have left the door open and it has stayed on until I’ve wandered into the laundry room a day or two later.

Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight

Video & Photos

Baroness541

Madras, OR 97741, USA
45 to 54,Female
23 out of 24 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Baroness541
  • This dryer amazes me.
  • September 04, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This dryer will completely dry my clothes in minutes! In several cases, I have not finished hanging my do-not-dry clothes, and the clothes in the dryer are dry! I have loaded it down with sheets and towels and it is still dry in less time than the washer takes to wash. I bought the matching washer and I'm in laundry heaven!

Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design

Video & Photos

  • DIY

Ettie

Utah, USA
35 to 44,Female
26 out of 28 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Ettie
  • Poor Quality
  • December 09, 2014

We purchased this dryer in late August. This week we noticed the black decorative lines on the top of the dryer were smearing, similar to wiping your hand over ink from a felt tip pen before it was dry. I contacted LG and they sent someone out. I was then told that the warranty does not cover cosmetic issues. The only thing we have ever had on the dryer was our liquid detergent bottle and that only during washes. They said the liquid may have reacted with the paint. In other words, I now have a dryer that looks like it is ten years old and yet we have only had it for less than four months. We should have gone with the Samsung which reviews said was better construction and quality. Instead we chose the overall performance. Big mistake.

Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Nice Design Cons: Not Durable, poor overall quality of materials used.
  • Pro

Dennuy

Chesterfield, MO
65 or over,Male
2 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Dennuy
  • short people beware!
  • June 20, 2013
  • Recommended Product

This is a wonderful washer- love everything about it- EXCEPT- at 5'3" there is no way you can reach the bottom of the drum to get your clothes out! Who designs these anyway?? My reach is about 6" too short to get the clothes out-- as time goes by I am sure having my head and shoulders in the washer and feet in the air will get very old. Go for a front loader if you can-- ( ;

Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great Cons: Difficult to Use, too deep
  • Pro

shortcutie

Seattle, WA, USA
55 to 64,Female
3 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: shortcutie
  • Fitted sheet rolls into a ball!
  • April 07, 2014

We purchased this dryer a few months ago. Since then I have tried, unsuccessfully, to dry a fitted sheet without the sheet rolling into a ball and failing to dry. I have tried to dry it separately, with other clothes, with dryer "balls", and it still rolls up and does not dry no matter what! Clothes, in general, do not dry as quickly as my 30+ yr. old Kenmore dryer! Has anyone else had these problems? The reviews I have read are great (which is why we purchased this dryer), but I am very dissatisfied.

seriouslady10

San Manuel, AZ
65 or over,Female
2 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: seriouslady10
  • Awesome!
  • May 21, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This dryer is amazing and huge!! It drys so quickly and is so quiet that I forget it is running. I can fit my Cal-King comforter in it with plenty of room to spare. Best dryer purchase I have ever made.

Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

SLoohan

California
25 to 34,Female
1 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: SLoohan
  • HATE IT
  • February 16, 2014

Big MISTAKE when I bought this--wish I would have stuck with Maytag--it give me 20 years of service with no problems-I 'm still using the washer=When it goes out it won't be a LG washer-First of all my electric bill when up 20.00 with the LG--nothing wants to stay programed-it's keeps going back to the manufactured program--the clothes are still damp in spots after 41 minutes.--and as for the dry tune it plays when clothes are suppose to be dry--you have to be in the same room to hear it--I hate the darn thing!!!!!

Cons: Difficult to Use, pretty peice of junk

ycity

zanesville,ohio
65 or over,Female
1 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ycity