Product Reviews For Philips 60W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) A19 Dimmable LED Light Bulb (E*)

Overall Rating
4.5/5
  • Love the daylight color, reliable brand
  • July 08, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Philips is out on the cutting edge of LED technology. The daylight color of the light is easiest to see with, and it's nice and bright. Still waiting for Philips to perfect a 100-watt equivalent, but in LED some of the lower wattages are almost as good.
  • By: Matt
  • Underpowered
  • July 08, 2014
  • 60W on which planet? Replaced standard bulb with this one, same wattage rating, working in the dark.
  • By: Nickname2014
  • Very White Light
  • June 24, 2014
  • Verified Purchase
  • These bulbs put out a very white light, they are rated at 60 watt equivalent but I have had 60watt incandescents and 60 watt CFBs in these same fixtures and these LEDs are the dimmest of them all. We have dimmers but never use them as the light provided by these is little enough.
  • By: Paul
  • Distribute light evenly with warm bright
  • May 27, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I bought 3 and the same warm bright light is evenly distributed across the lighting area. The intensity of the light is excellent for LED lights.
  • By: lougj
  • We like the LED
  • May 13, 2014
  • Verified Purchase
  • The newest LED bulbs from Philips and Cree are now available and they both make good progress towards true incandescent bulb replacements. The new Phillips bulb was made to address the yellow turned-off appearance of its previous models. It is heavier and has solid frosted glass that disperses light in all angles, looking more natural when viewed directly compared to the competition
  • By: Stanley
  • very nice light
  • May 13, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I like these bulbs. Like everyone I wish they cost less but time will take care of that one. The light temp is nice to me. Using them in a bathroom up light, plenty of light from the 3 bulb Kichler fixture. As others have said mostly up and outward light not so much downward light. They use 12 watts of power.Also have these in some floor lamps. Again I like them. I do turn them off an hour or so before bed time and turn on some fixtures with 2700 degree light to help me get ready to sleep.
  • By: mrbeta
  • Bright bright bright
  • May 13, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • When it was on sale, I got some. Good deal. Daylight. If you like warm light, don't touch it. Work we'll so far.
  • By: Duanxm
  • Excellent value, good quality, will use and see how long it lasts
  • May 06, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I bought my first 5k for an overhead light. This one is slightly too white/bright, so perhaps next time if I go for Philips, I shall try more yellowish specter. Otherwise, the size, weight, speed/reaction, brightness are as promised and as reviews state.
  • By: Gyun
  • great led bulb
  • May 06, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Great led bulb, better than i have expected. Also unbeatable discount rate. Like the lumens and perfect daylight look at night.
  • By: jiten
  • Excellent but not perfect
  • April 29, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • These were replacement for decorative CFL lighting over bathroom mirrors. They come on instantly with very bright light, rather than the CFL initial slow dim purple. The only problem has been one of 6 has stopped working within 2 months.The color is very good. There is no buzzing or flicker.
  • By: Orangebug