Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Love It!!!
  • January 03, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I have a 11 year old son with severe autism that has 'accidents' on his bedroom floor during the night. We have tried every product we could find after removing his carpet and this is the only product that has held up. We installed this 2 years ago and I can not believe that it still looks as good as the day it was installed. I (mom) installed the flooring in 1 day by myself. It is very easy! So I can say without a doubt that this floor is water proof! I have not had any problems with lifting or separations at the seams and it is very scratch resistant, even during a meltdown when toys start flying! We are so impressed with the product we will be putting it in our dining room, kitchen, and foyer this spring.

  • DIY

Dansmom

Grand Rapids, MI, USA
35 to 44,Female
39 out of 39 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Dansmom
  • This is an outstanding value for vinyl flooring. It is a much better product than standard vinyl that has to be glued.
  • July 16, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The finish and style appear to be great quality. This product claims to have a 25 year residential warranty, based on on normal wear. Time will tell. The instructions for installation were somewhat vague and usually were glued to the bottom plank. This is a result of poor packing. You really have to use a lot of pressure when lining up seams to keep a tight seal. Very easy to score and cut with a standard utility knife. I would recommend a metal square atleast two feet long for acurate measurement and 90 degree cuts. Plan on about 1.5 hours of installation per box (24 square feet), this includes custom cuts around irregular floor patterns. This is one of the easier floor installations I have completed.

Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Accent Cons: hard to make corrections initially placed

Video & Photos

Fishman

37 out of 37 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Fishman
  • Highest recommendation, beautiful finished floor
  • February 27, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This was my first use of resilient vinyl, after six uses of laminate products. I selected this because it was waterproof and laminate is not. Also, for longitudinal runs over 18 feet, a transition strip is required for laminate, and not for vinyl, on my floor in question (30 feet long) this was parmamount to the installation.In addition, it is easier to install because of it does not require a saw since the vinyl is pliable and soft.Only disadvantage is the surface scuffs in use, but the scuffs are easily removed by buffing and use of the Home Depot Allure finish product.I will always use resilent vinyl over laminate in the future.

Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, Looks High End

Video & Photos

  • DIY

KPM81350

Pittsburgh, PA, USA
55 to 64,Male
37 out of 37 people found this helpful
more details...
By: KPM81350
  • FABULOUS
  • May 22, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I'm 78 yrs young, female with a fallen right bicep - did a small bathroom in a little over a day - bought the roof tile shears recommended - forget it - score with a razor blade on a straight edge and cut with scissors around toilet and vanity - would highly recommend - also check out on youtube - lots of good hints

Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Effective

Video & Photos

  • DIY

katydids

lake worth, fl
65 or over,Female
34 out of 34 people found this helpful
more details...
By: katydids
  • Easy to install, looks and feels great.
  • October 08, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I used this in a fitness studio and it was so easy to cut and install. It looks great, has a texture to it to make it more wood like. It has held up for the last 3 years to kids, scooters, bikes, lots of jumping and running around and moving furniture. I find my self seeking out another reason to use it.

Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean

Video & Photos

skiesofblue

Arizona
34 out of 34 people found this helpful
more details...
By: skiesofblue
  • Thrilled with my flooring - 14th room I've done myself!
  • November 04, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I love the way this flooring feels and looks and the ease of installation. This is the fourth color I've used (Alpine Elm. Others were Hamilton Oak, Sapelli Red, Golden Maple) All are beautiful.Just need a yardstick (metal), 12 inch ruler (metal) a box cutter, a pencil and heavy duty Scissors.There are some tricks I've learned along the way, but all in all, it's a fun project and looks like wood. I'm happy that I didn't have to spend 10K for hardwood floors - I think I spent about 1/4 the cost by using Allure. Easy to care for, too. I can use regular cleaners like 409. I've cleaned up a dog mess recently - no problem. I don't see significant scratching, either. Really, I'm a woman in my 60s and enjoy putting in these floors. Sometimes I do it all right away, sometimes I don't feel like finishing immediately, and it's fine to do a little bit over a few days. I only wish that HD stocked more colors so I didn't have to order and wait.

Pros: Good Wood, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective, fun to install Cons: the instructions could be better

Video & Photos

  • DIY

Monica

Short Hills, NJ and Los Angeles, CA
55 to 64,Female
32 out of 32 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Monica
  • Economical, Easy to Install
  • February 19, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I put this flooring in Lisbon Dark Cork in a 14' x 15' basement bedroom in one afternoon. It's installed over the bare concrete slab.I'm an experienced DIY home improvement gal, have installed click together laminate floors also. The Allure Trafficmaster flooring installation goes much more quickly because there's no running over to the saw to make cuts.....score this stuff, snap it, and it fits. (But only if you've measured twice!) No need to buy underlayment as you have to do with laminate click floors. That saves money.Sharp tin snips are very handy for making small complicated cuts around things like closet door floor brackets, but other than that all you need is a straight edge and a sharp blade in your razor knife.It looks beautiful and I haven't had any problems with adhesive coming loose like a few people have said...just keep the sticky edges clean and you'll have a great floor for around $2 per sq. ft.I'll be doing the rest of my basement (bathroom, another bedroom and a big family room) in Allure. Great stuff!

MNgirl

Minnesota
31 out of 31 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MNgirl
  • Durable alternative to real wood.
  • July 17, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We have used this product in other areas of our home for 3 years now. We were impressed with its durability and functionality on top of the great "real wood" look that we get. We have two dogs and this flooring has held up well despite the two of them running around on it. I would recommend this for anyone looking for a less expensive and more versatile option to hardwood flooring.

Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great Cons: floor must be pristine for install

Video & Photos

  • DIY

MasCabeza

Escondido, CA
25 to 34,Male
31 out of 31 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MasCabeza
  • It is all in how you install the product!
  • September 02, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I must admit, I was very leery in using this product after all the bad reviews about the edges separating! First of all, READ THE INSTRUCTIONS!!!! This cannot be over emphasized! The real key to keeping the edges adhered to each other is making sure the planks are per-acclimatized to the room, the floor and air temperature is above 65 degrees F, and the use of a heat gun (good hairdryer would work too). Heat the edges to be bonded until you can feel that they are tacky to the touch...lay them immediately and use a hand roller (I used a kitchen dough roller) to press the seams together. I used this procedure and made a couple of mistakes and had to take them apart...what a chore, they were bonded real good and did not want to separate even when reheated! After doing a room, I used a 100 pound floor roller to "set" the planks to the floor and insure good bonded seams. I used a utility knife and tin snips for cutting and all-in-all, cutting intricate curves was easy. Just don't be in a hurry!

Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean Cons: Hard to Remove
  • DIY

eroush1

Evans, WA
55 to 64,Male
30 out of 30 people found this helpful
more details...
By: eroush1
  • I love it!
  • December 18, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I just installed this on Sunday. I have an oddly shaped kitchen, so I had to do some mathematical prep, but, start to finish, it probably took my friend and me only three and a half hours to get almost three boxes of planks cut and laid.It's beautiful, and the raised "grain" makes it all the more realistic looking.I'm so happy with it.I'd read other reviews online which said that there was no instruction book, but my boxes had a book in each one, and I found the instructions QUITE clear, and well-written.

Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions

Video & Photos

  • DIY

doriette

Queens, NY
35 to 44,Female
30 out of 30 people found this helpful
more details...
By: doriette