Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Jams every 5 or 6 staples.
  • July 19, 2010

I'd discourage anyone from buying this. It started jamming as soon as I got it home. It would get one or two staples in and then jam. The more I tried to use it the more frequently it would Jam. I was so disappointed with the performance of this product.

Chicago, IL
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By:
  • buy the regular Arrow this is junk
  • December 23, 2013

one line of staples , jam , can't get the stapes out

Cons: Not Durable, junk

clicks1969


55 to 64,Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: clicks1969
  • Don't waste your money.
  • August 06, 2013

I bought this a while back. It started to hang up and wouldn't reset . Tried to fix it and couldn't get any drawings for assembly online. It's in the trash. I'll stick to the conventional style from now on.

ta65


2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ta65
  • jams easily and difficult to fix
  • May 23, 2013

I have put about 300-400 staples through this stapler. On two occations, I have had to take the stapler apart in order to clear a jammed staple, and the second time part of the aluminum body broke in the process. This thing is very difficult to get back together once you have it open. I did get it back together, and it still works, but I have never had this much trouble with a staple gun.

Cons: Not Durable, jams
  • DIY

engineeringteacher

Fort Worth, TX, USA
25 to 34,Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: engineeringteacher
  • Terrible
  • September 22, 2013

I shot 3 5/8" staples into wood with it before the spring inside broke. THREE. Incredible.Don't waste you money or time.

None


2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: None
  • Jam renders stapler useless
  • August 21, 2013

On a normal project, normal 5/16 T50 staples, it jammed. No way to retrieve staple as it flipped sideways in channel. I prefer the Stanley SharpShooter. The entire channel can be inspected while loading or unloading. just saying.

Pros: Light Weight Cons: Difficult to Use, jams
  • DIY

AlphaCharlie


55 to 64,Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: AlphaCharlie
  • Powershot is JUNK
  • January 07, 2014

This product is absolute trash. I bought the first one at HD and it jammed every third time I tried to shoot a staple. Had to keep removing the silver staple track. Returned it. The second one I bought was in brand new packaging and had a broken trigerring mechanism and never was able to shoot a single staple. Please DO NOT buy this defective product.

Cons: Not Durable, broken out of the package
  • DIY

Jeff

Wilmington, DE
45 to 54,Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jeff
  • Jammed and broke within one hour
  • May 13, 2014

Had original power shot for over 10 years. Well made reliable, just wore it out. Therefore, purchased another due being a great product. Found the new power shot to be very chinsy. Cheap materials, redesign is substandard. Official piece of junk. Jammed on the first use. Unjammed - then jammed. Very disappointed after being so satisfied.Thru it in the garbage.

Pros: none Cons: Not Durable, piece of junk.
  • Pro

Michael

St. Charles, IL, USA
45 to 54,Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Michael
  • PowerJammer
  • April 16, 2010

It should be called the PowerJammer. Right from the start it was jamming. 10 staples, jam, 9 staples jam, 11 staples, jam, jam, jam

ReviewerNickname1


1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ReviewerNickname1
  • Broke on me
  • October 06, 2009

Out of the package... about 10 staples into a project it stopped working and was DOA.

ffemt3612

Newark DE
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ffemt3612