Product Reviews For Ariens 42 in. 17.5 HP Briggs & Stratton 6-Speed Riding Lawn Mower

Overall Rating
4.3/5
  • Ariens Lawnmower
  • July 24, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I have only used this mower once. It ran fine and cut the grass and it looked better than my very old mower. Looking forward to the next time I mow.
  • By: Catlover
  • Ariens 42 inch gear drive lawn tractor 17.5 hp B&S 6 speed
  • July 24, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • i have used mower about two months now i have had no problems at all i use it on a little over 1/2 arce its great love it
  • By: boilerboy
  • Good product
  • July 23, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I just bought this products few weeks ago and so far so good
  • By: Prince
  • Happy with my purchase
  • July 23, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • The reviews are honestly what sold me on this mower. I just bought a property with almost 3 acres of yard, and littered with pine trees. This mower had more than enough power to make up for 3 months of no maintenance in the FL rains! I had a trailer on site, and have been pulling it around to haul out debris in the yard. I love this tractor!
  • By: scotlandisme
  • It mows the lawn.
  • July 23, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • So far so good. I've only used it 2 times. I've certainly used nicer riding lawnmowers but they also cost 2 to 3 times more this mower. It runs and works well. Worth the price.
  • By: CALF
  • Best bang for the buck!
  • July 23, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • First time using was a breeze, very easy to set up, fired up and started mowing right away. tight turns and having the ability to mow in reverse make it easy to cover even the tight areas.
  • By: wrench
  • Very nice mower
  • July 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I have used the mower four times now and love it. The clutch is very touchy and I popped a couple wheelies when starting out, but have gotten used to it now.
  • By: n8hoff
  • Good mower so far
  • July 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • No frills. I didn't need automatic transmission - just put it in gear and go. Unplug the reverse switch and no need to mess with the reverse feature on the ignition switch. I did purchase separately the rear deck wheels and the water clean-out for the deck.
  • By: KenL
  • I love my new Airen's 6-speed riding lawn mower! The 17.5 HP Briggs & Stratton engine gives it plenty of power to get the job done with ease.
  • July 22, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • Airen's riding lawn mower offers a quality mow for thousands of dollars less than the leading brand. It is easy to handle and has plenty of power to do the job in a minimum amount of time.
  • By: Granny
  • Very good Lawn tractor
  • July 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I am extremely happy with this mower. Great price of $1000 from Home Depot. I ordered online and delivery came with 4 days. Came assembled in a large plywood crate on a pallet. The curbside delivery driver off loaded it off his semi and with his pallet jack and brought it right up under the carport. Started on first turn of the key and performs wonderfully. Well built Ariens tractor. Definately a keeper!!
  • By: Jimbo