Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Very Impressed
  • April 10, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Just purchased this tractor and I am impressed with the ease of steering and the tight turning radius. This is a manual gearbox but very easy to operate. It cuts extremely well and the Briggs and Stratton 17.5 hp engine is the quietest I have ever heard in a lawn tractor. It is a sturdy mower and can handle just about anything thrown at it in the way of mowing. And it will cut while in reverse if you need it to which is great. For the price.....and based upon what you need this mower is a good value.

Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store, cuts in reverse
  • DIY

Oxford, Alabama
65 or over,Male
72 out of 72 people found this helpful
more details...
By:
  • awesome riding mower!!!!
  • April 04, 2012
  • Recommended Product

this is my 2nd yr on this mower and it's awesome!!! this mower is built by husqvarna and thats what makes it so good!!! this is the same mower that sears use to have built. until a couple yrs ago when they switched there lower end riders to mtd!! bad mistake... this little ariens can handle just about any amount of acreage you throw at it... solid mower that should last 10-15yrs.... simple to change belts and blades on.. this is the mower you CANNOT find at sears anymore!!! i can mow for 2.5 hrs and only use 1/2 tank of gas!!best value for your dollar on any riding mower!! bar none...

  • DIY

vernons

Tulsa, OK, USA
45 to 54,Male
58 out of 58 people found this helpful
more details...
By: vernons
  • Best riding mower for the money
  • August 02, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

My son and I had just been waiting for that old push mower to break, and it finally did. We knew that a riding mower was the way to go, as our yard is almost an acre. We searched the web, not knowing which brand we should get. We wanted quality, high enough horsepower , and a reasonable price. We read all information on this mower, and also read some reviews by customers. We had no problem deciding on this mower. Our property has some up and downs, this mower did great no problems. We live in Florida and it rains a lot, so the grass grows fast. Thanks so much for making this great mower.

Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store

Video & Photos

CarolJanene

Chuluota,FL
65 or over,Female
34 out of 34 people found this helpful
more details...
By: CarolJanene
  • A good tractor.
  • March 09, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I was very happy to find this tractor at HD in April 2011. My old tractor that I had since 1988 had worn out. I actually bought a well known competitor's model but had to return it, because I was not aware of the automatic shut-off when the shift was placed in reverse while mowing. To me this was unacceptable. Also Ariens were great to work with. I was able to obtain the Users Manual for this model, because the HD store had lost it. Also the Manual contains the wiring diagram, just in case you may want to make modifications. I like this tractor's design of the mowing deck which allows lifting and lowering while mowing, which is great since my yard is not level. And finally, the throttle has a detent position, which I like to use, because I find it delivers great engine operation and fuel economy, versus the Users Manual recommendation of full throttle.

  • DIY

hunpa54

Lithonia, GA 30038, USA
19 out of 19 people found this helpful
more details...
By: hunpa54
  • Best yet!
  • May 18, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I have had about every riding mower ever made over the past 60 plus years. I bought this in 2010 from Home Depot and it has not given me one bit of trouble. I used it commercially first year and now I use it for my one square block field and my home on 2 lots. I never had one single problem with anything. I changed the oil each season and the blades once and the belt once. Does not get better than this.

Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Small Turn Radius Cons: no cons.
  • Pro

dennis

Pass christian, ms
55 to 64,Male
16 out of 16 people found this helpful
more details...
By: dennis
  • Fantastic mower for the price
  • January 22, 2013
  • Recommended Product

We chose this mower over a comparable john deere and are glad we did. The turning radius is great for all the trees we have where the Deere turned like a boat. It cuts level over all terrain. We will be purchasing add'l accessories this summer. We very highly recommend this mower to every body!

Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Small Turn Radius
  • Pro

Cowboy

Alabama, USA
55 to 64,Male
14 out of 14 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Cowboy
  • I see why the other ratings were so high on this product!
  • May 15, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This riding mower has saved me at least two to three hours of work in two mowings! it does everything it should do, and just about everything every other mower will do. It turns very tight circles, and with practice, it cuts very neatly without leaving those push mower lines in the grass! My wife thinks I'm a landscaping genius now!

  • DIY

GreginMaryland

Derwood, MD, USA
35 to 44,Male
14 out of 14 people found this helpful
more details...
By: GreginMaryland
  • Great Mower
  • April 03, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

This is a tough mower able to handle my two acres on a hill every week. Mower does not bog down in tall grass even at good mower speed. The hood is metal! This mower is not your typical made as cheap as possible, because we are a greedy company, import. I am very pleased with this mower and would recommend to others.

deadat93

Middle Tn
13 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: deadat93
  • Great mower
  • July 02, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I love my mower. It's a good value. As I think other's have said, sometimes in a turn, it cuts a gouge in the yard. I've only seen that when turning sharply while mowing full-speed. Wouldn't happen if had the little wheels under the mowing deck, but those only come on the more expensive models. All the same, the gouges seem to disappear very quickly as the grass grows back in. I do like that it mows in the reverse very easily. It did bog down once as I had the blade set very low and was mowing high, wet grass. So that didn't disappoint me. Oh, and assembly was easy after the delivery guy dropped it off in my driveway. Some people have said the mowing deck gets caught on the crate as you try to push it out of the crate, but on mine, I just had to use the deck lever to lift the deck up to it's highest level. Then it cleared with no problems. Instructions said to do that as well. Yeah, it's a good mower. No complaints!

Pros: Cuts Well, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Store

Steve


13 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Steve
  • A great rider for the money
  • July 23, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Great rider for the price. Getting the mower out of the shipping grate was a bit of a project, but worth the time. I did have to balance the mower deck after I tried it the first time. It was off almost 1/2 in. on the left side. Once that was adjusted (very easy to do) it cut very well. I have added deck wheels since (available on Amazon web site, listed for a Poulan Pro Guide wheel kit for 42" deck) and it cuts beautifully. Highly recommend this mower.

Pros: Cuts Well, Powerful, Small Turn Radius
  • DIY

Bobo

Hubertus, WI, USA
55 to 64,Male
13 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bobo