Product Reviews For LG Electronics 30 in. 5.4 cu. ft. Slide-In Electric Range with Self-Cleaning and Convection in Stainless Steel

Overall Rating
4.8/5
  • I love this range, very high quality!
  • April 02, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • It is very simple to use, high quality and very efficient. I accidently locked the oven door but my husband pulled it out and unplugged it and that reset it. No big problem. I have enjoyed cooking on it and have not used the convection oven yet. I just love it!!!!
  • By: DeeDee
  • Trial by fire
  • November 02, 2012
  • Recommended Product
  • We installed the stove ourselves the day prior to a Christmas party at the house and nearly a year later, we have nothing bad to say about it. It cooks fast and evenly. We have used both ovens at once with no issues. We use the convection bake at every opportunity and haven't gone wrong. The extra large main oven is great in conjunction with the multiple and split racks.It cost a lot, but for the amount of cooking we do, it is well worth it. Only on a couple of occasions did we smell a funny smell. We would highly recommend this LG oven with no reservations.
  • By: RetiredDrillSergeant
  • Love My New LG Oven
  • October 09, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • It was worth the extra $ spent for it.. I feel I went from the Flintstone age to the Jestson's. Our food cooks twice a fast on the cook top & the oven browns even. I enjoy the music the oven makes & the beautiful blue color on the inside of the oven. This is the most wonderful oven I've ever owned. I would suggest buying this oven if you can afford spending extra money for it.
  • By: Valerie
  • This range is designed to be both functional and beautiful!
  • August 21, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • The range has been in my kitchen for a month. It has been a pleasure to use it every day.Here's what I like most about it:The five elements on the range are well spaced. They heat up rapidly, the temperature is easy to control and stays even.The two elements with multiple controls are extremely useful and placed at the front.The warming zone in the rear comes in quite handy and you don't have to worry about the temperature getting too high.The dark cook top is easy to clean and looks good.The oven heats up very rapidly in convection mode and cooking times are shortened substantially-this promises to save some energy.I like this mode so much I've hardly used the conventional bake mode, but it works evenly and heats up pretty rapidly compared to my last oven.The inside has several racks allowing for superior flexibility; one rolls out and much facilitates using large or heavy items.The large window and good lighting makes checking on the progress of your food very easy and great fun-I've never spent that much time watching my breads or cakes bake! And the interior looks beautiful in blue.I have not used the lower oven drawer other than for storage.Here's what I don't like so much about it:The cooking elements stay hot for a long time after turning them off. The whole cook top tends to get warm if you use one of the larger elements.The blower in the oven seems to stay on forever and it's fairly noisy. So I often just leave the door ajar and the blower shuts down after about two minutes.The bottom drawer is very shallow-I doubt I'll use it often for baking. And it's too shallow to store much more than an odd lid or frying pan.
  • By: Floridafoodie
  • Lots of bells & whistles but no directions
  • June 21, 2012
  • As everyone before me has stated, it is a beautiful stove. It has many features & one would think that with five different cook modes LG would have provided cooking directions other than what is listed in the owners manual. LG doesn't even have a site that gives step by step instructions on how to use Conv. Roast or Healthier roast. For now, I'm using the bake & broil mode which is essentially like using a regular oven. Since no else has mention that this was an issue with them, I would appreciate if any owners would post any step by step instructions you have figured out on how to use these other modes. I did call the customer support & their only source of reference for them was the owners manual too. So to clarify my rating, the quality of the stove is excellent I have no argument there. If you offer five different modes but don't tell me exactly how to use any of the other features, then there is little value in my opinion & I should have just spent have the money & purchased a different brand. Once I figure out how to use these other modes, I will update my overall rating if my opinion changes,but for now I'm thinking I should have purchased a regular slide in range
  • By: summer
  • Beautiful stove
  • June 19, 2012
  • Recommended Product
  • Has the appearance and functions like a professional stove. The corning top cleans easily, and provides for so many pot sizes. I love the special oven racks that allow larger sized items on one side, and shorter on the other, and the rack which slides in and out smoothly (I can't remember wat it is called). I love the small oven on the bottom. I haven't used all of the features yet, but what I have used, work perfectly.
  • By: AnnG
  • LG..Life is Good
  • January 10, 2012
  • Recommended Product
  • I have been eyeing this range for some time. Home Depot had the best price and so we finally took the plunge and not only bought the range, we got the matching dishwasher and over-the-stove microwave. The range is sleek and looks very high end...love, love, love the large metal knobs. The multi sized burners are perfect for all my pots and pans. The convection fans are so quiet I thought they weren't working at first. Bad thing is now we have to get some high end countertops..LOL!!
  • By: PennyPincher1950
  • LG....Yeah, Life's Good!!
  • January 09, 2012
  • Recommended Product
  • I've been eyeing this range for about a year. We replaced our Maytag a couple years ago with an LG french door and love it. After Thanksgiving there was a great deal at HD and we bought this range, a dishwasher & over-the-stove microwave..ALL LG!! Love them all, their classy looks, matching handles and they all have cute chimes. The range looks like a professional chefs range because of the large knobs and sleek lines. I love the mulit-sized elements. I was surprised the the lower drawer is actually an oven and not just a storage drawer.
  • By: PennyPincher1950