Product Reviews For Maytag 30 in. Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Range in Stainless Steel

Overall Rating
4.2/5
  • Not a good buy.
  • November 02, 2012
  • Only about two years old and we've had the repairman out three times. First time was the igniter switch before our first year was up. Second time it failed to ignite, he came again and replaced it. Still wouldn't work. Called Maytag and they suggested another part for over $200! Plus labor, we'd be up to about $450! We're buying a new stove and not a Maytag.
  • By: Sharon
  • Great functionality
  • October 01, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Easy to use, love the 2 larger cooktop burners plus the smaller simmer burner. And the sliding center grate is a wonderful feature.
  • By: katgirl
  • Stove top easy to clean
  • September 19, 2012
  • Verified Purchase
  • Range works great but I am not happy with the storage drawer it is flimsy
  • By: nauny65
  • have not used the self cleaning part so no review for that, this range surpasses my dreams,
  • September 04, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I have not needed to clean the oven yet so can't review that aspect, the range is just beautiful, easy to use, easy to clean and I am thrilled with it!!! great value, the burners are so easy to regulate, the oven controls are so easy to use and so quick to get to temperature, oven size perfect, the oven light is perfect, and the size of the window in the door lets me really view what I am cooking without opening the door!!! great plus for that, am more than pleased with this product and also with the installation, it was quick and clean and effeciently done,
  • By: killowat3
  • Stove delivery as promised.
  • July 17, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I've only had the stove for a week, but am pleased with many of the features. I'm glad I read the reviews prior to purchasing so I knew to keep my old broiler pan. (What's up with not providing that.) I like the grid between the burners for sliding pans off of the burners.The delivery was excellent, timely as promised and professionally done.I am concerned about the timer use. The cook time and timer seem to have the same effect. The oven temperature is very consistent.
  • By: Platesgalore
  • well, 1 year and 3 months and the oven no longer works..... my old stove was 14 years old without a problem
  • July 13, 2012
  • really was just updating and changing colors, wish I never let them take my old stove away.... what kind of warranty is that???????
  • By: irish8
  • Big improvement over my 25 y/o oven. i wonder if it wlll last as long.
  • June 19, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I have only used a couple of times and have had no problems with the stove top nor oven. The oven heats quickly and the temperature seems accurate. Did not see instructions for self cleaning? Question the reason to have some burners "stronger" then the others. Why not give full power to all and let the user adjust temps? The bottom drawer is a little smaller then the previous oven but usefull. Found complaiints that it was loud to be unwarranted.
  • By: Nana
  • nothing special, but satisfied...
  • June 12, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • It's a good product, without anything special worth mentioning.
  • By: Jinsung
  • Great - I love my new stove.
  • May 01, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Love the black finish, the self cleaning feature the closed burners - no comparison to my white, chipped dirty greasy old one. I couldnt be happier. Got a maytag refrig at the same time and love it as well. Had forgotten that technology carried on while I lived with my old refrig and stove. They both ROCK. fruit stays long - ham and cheese stay longer. LOVE THEM. Delivery was perfect. Had to be dissembled to get them in my row house and the delivery men were professional and helpful. My son was very impressed with their friendly helpful attitudes. All and all the purchases and delivery and quality of the appliances have earned a 10 on a scale of 10. Thanks Home Depot. Will be back for washer and dryer when its time.
  • By: rubytuesday
  • fine generally but a non-functional starter
  • April 25, 2012
  • Verified Purchase
  • I bought the appliance 2 weeks ago and the starter already wont start the stove. I read this might be an issue with the unit, and now I am already calling to try to get it fixed. Otherwise the unit looks and works fine.
  • By: unhappy