Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Easy to use. Good 'ol agitating washer
  • July 15, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The washer is a good old fashioned agitating washer. It replaced an Admiral washer that died at 10 years. A little different as far as the sounds that the washer makes when it is sensing and filling but it gets the clothes clean and pretty dry after the spin cycle, Great washer for the price.

Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design Cons: none

Video & Photos

  • DIY

lsxcrunningdoc

Easton, PA, USA
35 to 44,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: lsxcrunningdoc
  • Not As Advertised
  • July 22, 2013

Description shows two wash speeds. Mine does only one. Called Whirlpool and was told that NONE of the Whirlpool machines have two speeds although the features listed on the Whirlpool web site talks of the low speed wash on the delicate cycle. They say the two speeds is spin only. High speed spin will NOT clean heavy loads.

Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design Cons: unclear description
  • DIY

Rick

Tampa, FL, USA
55 to 64,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Rick
  • Affordable Quality
  • July 03, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

My husband and I just bought a house, and we needed a washer (and dryer) that was affordable, but durable. This fits the bill perfectly! Not too loud, although it's certainly not silent. Works for us, since our laundry room has a solid door. Not a lot of options, but we really just wanted something to wash our clothes! It seems like it will last us a good while, and we did get the warranty option, which is very generous. It has everything we will need and we are happy with our choice.

Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
  • DIY

Sntrose

Alabama, USA
18 to 24,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Sntrose
  • So far, so good
  • September 25, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Like others, I just wanted a standard washer with nothing fancy. I almost got the Hotpoint brand that's a little cheaper, but I needed the fabric softener compartment. This was the cheapest washer I could find with the compartment.So far, it's working just fine. It does have a feature that locks the lid once it starts, which is great if you have kids that you don't want messing with it or something...others of us find it annoying. However, you can press a pause button, and depending on where in the cycle it is, it will unlock the lid. If not, you can press the cancel button and then change the dial so it just does a rinse cycle, or starts from the beginning.It does have some fancy kind of mechanism that tries to balance the load. I can hear it working at the beginning of each spin cycle. It seems to work fine, though I think it makes the spin cycle take longer. I do fear that the mechanism won't be durable and will cause the whole washer to stop working when it breaks (that's why I originally was looking for a very basic washer that had no bells and whistles that would break).I haven't yet tried to run the quickest load, so I don't know how quick it can be...but on the longest setting, it takes at least an hour. That includes the extra rinse cycle - they have special settings for if you use fabric softener, and if you want an extra rinse. I was glad for that, as I'm sensitive to soap and do use vinegar as fabric softener, so I want to make sure it all comes out.So far, I'm happy with it. It's a little fancier than I expected for the price. Hopefully it will last us a long time!

Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design

LorenaMorena


1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: LorenaMorena
  • Love it so far!
  • September 17, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Only had this washer for about a month, replacing a very tired 30 year old Kenmore. Why didn't we get another? Mainly due to price of this Whirlpool (great deal for $382, reg $499) plus Home Depot's free delivery (vs $69 at Sears), free set up and free removal of the old washer. Who wants to pay that for delivery when HD is zero! So far we love this machine. It is far quieter and does a very nice job. After the spin cycle the clothes are far dryer so require considerably less time in the dryer, thus saving us energy each load. Hope it lasts as long as the dinosaur machine!

Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, super effective spin cycle

helenski

Duluth MN
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: helenski
  • Good, basic washer
  • September 04, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

As an older, retired person, I did not want to have to learn a lot of new technology just to wash my clothes. This machine is simple and seems to work well, with one surprising exception. I tried to do a mixed load of clothes and sheets. This would not have been a problem in my old machine, but even though I was careful how I loaded things, the machine went nuts -- loud banging and rocking and things did not spin very dry. I have washed sheets and a cotton bedspread separately, and done many loads of mixed clothes with no problems. I'll wash similar items together from now on, but I am still happy I chose this machine.

Pros: Easy to Use Cons: don't mix items of different weight

Pandamom

Wisconsin, USA
55 to 64,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Pandamom
  • Whirpool Technology @ at Good Price
  • June 24, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I've been a homeowner for about a year and finally got enough cash together for a washer & dryer. I purchased both this model and it's partner dryer(both on sale) bout 3 weeks ago. I've gone through several loads of wash & I'm very happy with the results. The washing machine does make some noise, but it's nothing that's so annoying you couldn't deal with it. My clothes are clean. My clothes are well wrung out so drying doesn't take as much as it used to. Home Depot delivered for free, were professional and friendly. Many reviews for this washer are well represented. Would definitely recommend this washer (and its dryer friend) to someone who's in the market for one.

Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
  • Pro

JerseyShoreGal

Beachwood
35 to 44,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JerseyShoreGal
  • THIS WASHER IS GREAT
  • March 25, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

IT WASHES WELL AND DOES NOT LEAVE SOAP ON THE CLOTHES

Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

JEANETTE

Saint Clair Shores, MI, USA
65 or over,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JEANETTE
  • Great so far
  • March 25, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Looked for many months prior to making this selection. We've had it for about one week and very pleased. It's very quiet and so far has done its job great. Only one load so far that I was not pleased with which was delicates (but maybe i didn't set it right). Other than that pleased ordering the matching dryer.

Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design Cons: No Instructions, manual not very detailed

bebe2212

San Jose, CA, USA
25 to 34,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: bebe2212
  • A No-Frills Washer that works well
  • March 14, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I haven't had it very long. I would say I have run through about 12-14 loads so far. Mostly clothes on the normal cycle, once for blankets on the heavy cycle and one item on the delicate cycle. It has worked well with no complaint.

Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

Video & Photos

  • DIY

hayscarver

New Orleans, LA, USA
45 to 54,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: hayscarver