Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Great Non-HE Washer!
  • August 02, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I HIGHLY recommend this washer to someone who is looking for a non-HE model from a mainstay US company.Our 27 year-old GE washer finally croaked and we wanted a non HE model from a reputable US company and we were on a tight budget.We are totally happy with this machine. It does everything better than our old one. It is easy to use, it is quiet, it is built well, cleans well.The water fill takes a bit longer on the fully cold or fully hot settings, it is faster on the mixed settings of cool and warm.The lid lock is not a big deal. It unlocks in 1-3 seconds, no biggie.The sounds it does make are different from the old style washers, but overall it is very quiet.The capacity is bigger than our old standard GE.From Home Depot with free shipping it was a no brainer on a non HE Whirlpool. It is perfect for what we wanted.

Trombonishki

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Trombonishki
  • Excellent product!
  • June 24, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This was a great purchase. The unit works fine. My only complaint is that the washer does not fill up with water as fast as the old model I replaced. Other than that, it is great. Oh, and the LED lights are very bright.

Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install Cons: bright led lights!
  • DIY

boz4016

Albuquerque, NM
55 to 64,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: boz4016
  • THIS WASHER IS GREAT
  • March 25, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

IT WASHES WELL AND DOES NOT LEAVE SOAP ON THE CLOTHES

Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

JEANETTE

Saint Clair Shores, MI, USA
65 or over,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JEANETTE
  • Great so far
  • March 25, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Looked for many months prior to making this selection. We've had it for about one week and very pleased. It's very quiet and so far has done its job great. Only one load so far that I was not pleased with which was delicates (but maybe i didn't set it right). Other than that pleased ordering the matching dryer.

Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design Cons: No Instructions, manual not very detailed

bebe2212

San Jose, CA, USA
25 to 34,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: bebe2212
  • great washer
  • March 12, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

After reading hundreds of reviews for this and another washer; my biggest concern was not being able to rinse the detergent cup. As it turns out that is NOT AN ISSUE. I close load the washer, close lid, press start and once the water begins to flow, immediatly open lid, rinse the cup, then close the lid again. The lock doesn't engage right away. :) The only feature that I do miss is a buzzer signalling end of load. As far as wash time goes, it Iis a bit longer than my old one but it is the same amount of time as my dryer. So they finish within seconds of each other!

Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design Cons: no buzzer
  • DIY

housemom

az
25 to 34,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: housemom
  • Very disappointed
  • March 11, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

I needed a quick replacement and bought this. Big mistake. it was cheap, $380, but is loud when spinning - sounds like it's always off balance. It's difficult to see which cycle it's on and hard to restart if you unlock and open the lid. I tried to buy American, but this time was a mistake. I would return it if I could.

Cons: loud clunky noises off balance, softener dispenser awkward to use
  • Pro

Thomas

Boulder, CO, USA
65 or over,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Thomas
  • Love this washer!
  • June 01, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Words cannot express how happy we are with this Whirlpool washer. It's very easy to use, quiet almost to the point of being silent and gets the laundry clean. NOTE: It's a far cry from the one that it replaced, which was what my parents assumed was a Maytag (you know, since that's what they ordered and paid for). The first time it was serviced, however, the technician informed them that only the shell was Maytag and that the inside was Amana (I can't be sure that this was the reason that it was so noisy and didn't really get the laundry clean, but I do have my suspicions.) The bottom line is this: We cannot recommend the Whirlpool washer enough; it works beautifully, and the price right and worth every penny!

Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design Cons: not enough information regarding required parts, installation service uncooperative

VryHpy

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: VryHpy
  • Affordable Quality
  • July 03, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

My husband and I just bought a house, and we needed a washer (and dryer) that was affordable, but durable. This fits the bill perfectly! Not too loud, although it's certainly not silent. Works for us, since our laundry room has a solid door. Not a lot of options, but we really just wanted something to wash our clothes! It seems like it will last us a good while, and we did get the warranty option, which is very generous. It has everything we will need and we are happy with our choice.

Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
  • DIY

Sntrose

Alabama, USA
18 to 24,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Sntrose
  • Easy to use. Good 'ol agitating washer
  • July 15, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The washer is a good old fashioned agitating washer. It replaced an Admiral washer that died at 10 years. A little different as far as the sounds that the washer makes when it is sensing and filling but it gets the clothes clean and pretty dry after the spin cycle, Great washer for the price.

Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design Cons: none

Video & Photos

  • DIY

lsxcrunningdoc

Easton, PA, USA
35 to 44,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: lsxcrunningdoc
  • Good, basic washer
  • September 04, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

As an older, retired person, I did not want to have to learn a lot of new technology just to wash my clothes. This machine is simple and seems to work well, with one surprising exception. I tried to do a mixed load of clothes and sheets. This would not have been a problem in my old machine, but even though I was careful how I loaded things, the machine went nuts -- loud banging and rocking and things did not spin very dry. I have washed sheets and a cotton bedspread separately, and done many loads of mixed clothes with no problems. I'll wash similar items together from now on, but I am still happy I chose this machine.

Pros: Easy to Use Cons: don't mix items of different weight

Pandamom

Wisconsin, USA
55 to 64,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Pandamom