Product Reviews For Haier 3.0 cu. ft. Super Capacity Top-Load Washer in White-DISCONTINUED

Overall Rating
2.4/5
  • Worst Washing Machine
  • August 09, 2013
  • I would love to give this washer no stars but that's not an option. The look of this is what made me buy it and the fact that I was looking for a washing machine without an agitator, it seemed like a dream come true. Unfortunately that dream quickly became a nightmare. Since purchasing this piece of junk 7 months ago I've had nothing but problems with it. The inside design is poor and obviously this machine was never tested or they lied about its performance. Inside the machine the drum is held up by 4 rods, when the machine becomes unbalanced the rods fall off, which means you have to shove your hands rehook from the bottom of the drum to the top of the washing machine. With no space at all leaving multiple bruises and cuts on your arms and hands. I have also called Haier and am impatiently waiting for them to send out a service technician. I would rather them refund my money so I can buy a different brand. I will never buy another product from this company and would not recommend this washer to my worst enemy.
  • By: Krstn
  • Well built for price
  • April 03, 2013
  • Washer has a stainless steel wash tub which is a great feature. Has a nice LED display. And it washes the clothes very well. Nice look and appearance. Good product so far.
  • By: Craig
  • Disappointed.
  • December 30, 2012
  • Bought both the washer and dryer and I hate them both! They are less than a year old and the washer wont drain or run the spin cycle. The dryer is loud and takes a long time to dry. I was so excited in the begining, but within a few months I instantly had regrets. Not only do they not work, but I have had the most difficult time finding anyone who will service them. Should have not tried to be cheap and stuck to the names I know. Not worth the money or irritation.
  • By: Annoyed101
  • DON'T BUY
  • August 31, 2012
  • I have had this washer for 11 months and it stoped working. I have be talking to customer service with Haier sent 8-10-12 and it is 8-31-12 no one has been to fix it.
  • By: Dman
  • Excellent Value Washer!!
  • January 23, 2012
  • Recommended Product
  • This washer has a stainless steel wash tub which is hard to find any more, especially in this price range. It does a great job cleaning my clothes. The clothes always come out very clean and fresh. It has a much higher spin speed than most top loaders, this means that the clothes are only slightly damp when you take them out. They dry very quickly in dryer saving energy and money. I've owned my machine for 3 months so far and have had no problems. Overall very impressed with Haier.
  • By: BDK07