Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • The great feature about this product is the blind is confined between two panes of glass minimizing problems and blends in with the door well.
  • June 12, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Since I just installed this product I can't speak to its quality and how well it will hold up. But, that said, the installation was fairly easy. The only problem I ran into was with my door knob handle - it's a straight handle version that makes a right angle back toward the door itself. I had to cut cut it off about inch since the window treatment protrudes out from the door and would prevent the handle from working. One of my concerns is how long the adhesive points at the bottom of the window treatment will last after repeatedly opening and closing the door. These points hold the window treatment to the bottom of the door. Time will tell.If the window treatment ever has to be removed to fix the blind or re-clean the glass surfaces you will have to break that adhesive seal and somehow re-glue it. Not a great feature in my mind.

Maintenancegurl

Helena, MT
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Maintenancegurl
  • Perfect!
  • July 04, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I bought 2 of these blinds today for patio doors in a house that I "inherited". My son helped me install them and the only problem we had was getting the plugs out of screw holes in the door. Once we figured an easy way to do that, the blinds went up fast! The red lock button located on the inside of the blind didnt get removed from our first attempt and we had to take the door down after that, all was well and those two things are the reasons I didnt give 100% rating on installation but really it was our fault and not the product.As for value, Im always looking for bargains and they were a little pricey but you get what you pay for! The blinds are beautiful and give the room a clean finished look.

JustMom


3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JustMom
  • Good Value, Great Privacy
  • December 26, 2009
  • Recommended Product

These enclosed add-on blinds are a great option for patio doors. The blinds are enclosed so they do not flap around when the door opens and closes. They are easy to install. Unfortunately, I ordered the 27" doors the first time, and it was quickly apparent that they were too wide -- I thought I followed the measuring instructions correctly. With that said, Home Depot handled the return and exchange perfectly. I would give the product 5 stars, but one of the 2 add-on blinds I bought is a half inch higher on one side when the blind is fully extended.

Mike83

Arlington, VA
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Mike83
  • Add on Blinds for French Doors
  • August 21, 2010
  • Recommended Product

We purchased the add on blinds for our french doors because we wanted the benefit of the between the glass blinds that we couldn't get as an option with our french doors. They were easy to install and look great on our doors. They look like they belong. We are well pleased and I have already recommended them to a friend who just ordered french doors for her house.

dom6439

Moscow, PA
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: dom6439
  • White Add-on Blind for Flush Frame Doors
  • October 18, 2010
  • Recommended Product

This purchase arrived on the date scheduled. Although our door was not a true flush frame glass door, this blind fit very well and we are enjoying it very much. The frame bows just a little in the middle but my husband says he can attach it to the door frame to stablize it. Otherwise it is very satisfactory and looks good on the door.The only negative is the blind tends to ride up from the bottom just a little with daily use of the door, but is easily adjusted back to the bottom.We would purchase this blind again.

LMax

Garland, Texas
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: LMax
  • Quite good
  • July 23, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The blind mechanism is very smooth and easy to use. Fairly attractive, seems to reduce heat as well. Great for small kids.My only minor quibbles are 1) the blinds don't seem to make it all the way to the bottom, and 2) the glass frame doesn't quite make it all the way to the bottom of the patio glass. You have to mount the blinds about an inch above the top of the patio glass to avoid hitting the glass as you screw in. As a result, there was a tiny 1/4 inch gap at the bottom where the glass blinds don't overlap with the patio glass. Not noticeable unless you get on your knees and check, so a minor quibble. My patio glass measured 79" in height, btw.

drew


2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: drew
  • Looks great
  • September 28, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I got two for a pair of french doors. The installation was pretty easy. (It takes a little effort to put the enclosure onto the bracket but as long as you follow these steps it should work: 1. tilt the enclosure like the manual; 2. put the enclosure on top of the bracket; 3. slowly push the enclosure against your glass door and pull down). The enclosure is thinner ~1.5" than what's in spec so it fits nicely behind door handles and looks elegant (I worried they might look bulky on my glass doors when I ordered them)I gave it 4 star for the value. I found a similar product in homedept with slightly smaller size but half price. Not sure why this model is twice as expensive.

Pros: Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
  • DIY

Jiang2014

Los Altos
35 to 44,Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jiang2014
  • Quality issues
  • March 25, 2009

I just completed installing 6 of the 27 x 66 Add On Blind for Flush Frame Doors. One of the blinds had to be returned. The box had been opened and the blind was damaged and parts, packaging material and instructions were missing. Home Depot handled the return very well but it was still an un-needed hassle. Four of the blinds required minor repairs before installation. The problems were not shipping related as the boxes arrived in near pristine condition. Parts were poorly packed by the manufacturer or there was a lack of quality control before shipping. Fortunately I was able to make repairs on site but I would not have been able to do so without having a working blind on hand to use as a model. Once installed the blinds worked as advertised but I would not purchase again.

handy207865489

Beaumont, Texas
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: handy207865489
  • Excellent sun coverage on our French Door
  • August 10, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Amazing how easy and quick this enclosed blind was to install! We put it on our French Door that had major sun exposure in our family room. What a great difference it made on how much light we did not want in thru the door! Also added an excellent cooling factor in our large family room. I am sure with the great quality of this blind it will also work great in the winter! Dogs can jump on it without tearing up the aluminum blinds inside the door!

Pros: Energy Efficient, Multi Use, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Good Size & Fit, High Quality

sakzpl

Elverta, CA 95626, USA Placer County
45 to 54,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: sakzpl
  • Love the blind but needs better bottom anchors
  • February 18, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The blind looks great and works well except that it should not have the lock-tight tape at the bottom -- it should have screws. I installed it on a wooden door; the installation was easy, HOWEVER, even though I cleaned as instructed the spots where the tape should stick, it did not last long. As the door was slammed a few times, the whole blind jumped off the top brackets and fell off (luckily it did not break when it hit the floor). We drilled holes in the bottom now and screwed it down so it is tight. Bad idea for a really nice product otherwise. Hello, doors do slam sometimes! It is also really heavy.

Pros: Energy Efficient, Functional, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install Cons: Too Heavy, needs to be more secure on bottom

Pixie


1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Pixie