Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • What will you be using it for?
  • June 23, 2013

I've been using this compressor constantly with a number of tools and have not had an issue. The true question you have to ask yourself is what will you be using this for? And making sure that the compressor matches with the the amount of air scfm the tools requires to operate good. Also, be sure to read the instruction manual before using. Things like draining the valve under it every hour can go a long way.What have i used this for?I recently painted a whole 4x4 short bed Nissan truck. Now i knew that a 20gal compressor was not going to keep up with painting the whole truck at one cycle so i painted sections at a time and then like the compressor refill to insure i had the recommended 40psi going through my Husky HVLP. The results where beautiful. I couldnt be happier knowing i spent 160 on this compressor. Below are the estimated continuous run times before the compressors starts to loss the tools recommended psi scfm due to not cycling fast enough to keep up.Husky Gravity feed HVLP- 3min @40psiHusky DA Sander- 2min @ 100psiHusky Air Blow Gun- 1min @100psiHarbor Frieght 3'' cutter- 2min @ 60psiIwata Airbrush- For every @30psiAgain, this compressor will not keep up for large projects such as painting a car. But it is possible if you do it in sections and have patience waiting for it to refill with air.

Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting

Video & Photos


43 out of 43 people found this helpful
more details...
By: nivek
  • Works But Loud
  • December 10, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

Easy to use, nice upright position on tilt-wheels, good price, not sure on value as that's an normally an equation of price, reliability/use over time and I've only had it 2 months. It is very loud; louder than your average pneumatic compressor when running to build pressure in tank. Good enough to use for blowing out my sprinklers and using for air tools but I think I will have to build a baffling-box around this thing to make the noise more tolerable.

Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight Cons: loud
  • DIY


Denver CO
35 to 44,Male
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ValAlonzo
  • Compact, simple, and easy to use
  • March 04, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I was a little cautious when picking out this product based on the previous reviews. They were overwhelming negative and all had similar issues. I think it is safe to say Husky made some revisions. I had this product shipped and the packing was outstanding The retail box was packed very securely in another box. The compressor is very well packaged in it's standard box.Set up is easy. It is pre-assembled and ready to go, All you need to do is put the wheels on, which is very simple.I am not new to compressors and I have a few. If this is your first compressor, talk to someone at the Home Depot about what is required to connect your tools. The manual is extremely light on details. My reason for picking up this compressor is I recently moved and my detached garage leaves a lot to be desired in the electrical department. My larger 6hp 33 gallon compressor trips breakers. Also my needs have changed. I have moved from doing a lot of automotive work to the occasional brake job/front end work. I don't really need the large capacity and on demand air that body saws and air sanders require. I do mostly woodworking now and use a small HVLP gun to spray finish. I also use pneumatic nailers and a blow off gun to remove dust. The low power consumption of this compressor is as advertised. It will not trip breakers on initial fill or cycling. It does however take a lot longer to fill than I am used to (around 8 or 9 minutes). It's very loud, but I have yet to find an electric compressor that isn't. It's the nature of the tool. Though the initial fill takes a bit, it has no trouble keeping up with a large impact gun or light duty HVLP spraying. The gauges are a little smaller than I would like, but work well. The regulator is accurate, easy to adjust and stays put. The tank drain is a really nice design. My only complaint is the side exit for the air connection. It would be a lot better if the connector faced the front of the compressor.Overall if you need a decent sized compressor that has low power consumption, and you aren't in a hurry to fill it, I doubt you will find anything better, and if you do, it will be at least double this price.

Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, low power consumption
  • Seeds
  • Top 50 Contributor


Agawam, MA, USA
35 to 44,Male
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: joelav22
  • Bad Experience, But........
  • January 22, 2014
  • Recommended Product

My wife purchased this for me on "Black Friday" for $150. I got it on Christmas. I opened it up and the only thing you have to do is attach the wheels with 2 bolts. Then you plug it in and turn it on. I plugged it in and it ran for about 3 minutes and then shut off. I checked the gauge and it read about 50psi. I made sure I had it set to 150psi. After a little bit, I figured out the switch on the compressor was shorting out. I brought it back to my local store and they switched it out with another one. I brought it home, opened it, and the whole plastic cover was broken into about 100 pieces. I went back again, and they switched it out for the last one they had. I had them open it in the store and plug it in to make sure it worked. So far, so good. Performs very well now with no issues so far (knock on wood!!). Good compressor for the money. Fills quick and not too loud.

Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Assemble Cons: check packaging and electrical!!
  • DIY


Bristol, CT
25 to 34,Male
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: PaulinCT
  • Good economical air compressor
  • April 28, 2013
  • Recommended Product

The air compressor does everything as advertised. It is a good size and the handle and wheels make it very portable. The only cons are that it is loud and takes a while to fill up. I wouldn't expect it to fill up instantly but I've noticed that it takes longer than other 20 gallon compressors. The noise level also seems to higher than comprable 20 gallon compressors. All and all it has been good so far for a house hold unit. I like the easy-to-grip drain valve on the bottom of the tank.

Pros: Good Size & Weight Cons: loud

Video & Photos

  • Seeds
  • Top 25 Contributor


Cleveland, OH
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HDKevin
  • Junk
  • January 07, 2013

Lasted a week. Air started leaking compressor would not kick on, just hummed.


4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jtotal
  • Good compressor for home shop
  • April 04, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I've wanted a compressor for years but having never used one I was unable to pull the trigger on the purchase. I didn't know how many PSI, CFM, gallons, etc. that I'd need.I lucked out getting this to review and I'm happy with it. I still am no expert on air tools, but I bought some 1/4" urethane hose, a starter kit and a brad nailer. Besides aimlessly driving brads in a piece of wood on the first day, I was able to use the setup for reassembling an exterior shutter. I glued the rails/stiles, clamped them and drove in a number of 1" brads on each joint. The compressor never started. I could probably drive in hundreds before it kicked in because of the 20 gallon tank.I almost bought a sander, but at the last second realized that the compressor supplies 4 CFM at 90 and the sander wanted twice that. Rather than risk it I canceled the order. I've since read specs on other sanders that require less, so I'll eventually pick one up. I wish I had some experience with a tool that takes more volume for this review.The compressor is pretty simple to use. There's a drain valve on the bottom of the tank. There are two gauges at the top, one for tank pressure and one for hose pressure. It's super easy to adjust the hose pressure.It takes 7 minutes to fill the tank when empty. The compressor is pretty loud but I assume most in this price range are. I haven't been diligent about emptying the tank when I'm done with it. I'll have to read up on that to see if I'm committing a mortal sin.Assembly is a no brainer. Two wheels to bolt on and you're done.As a final note, this arrived in a very well protected packaging, BUT it still somehow managed to get damaged. Because I saw no damages on the packaging, including the foam inside, I have to assume it was damaged at the vendor. The top has a clam shell enclosure (two halves) and both are cracked pretty good. I suggest you check yours right away because it's easy not to notice if you're excited about plugging the hose in and firing nails into a board.

Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, easy set up
  • Seeds
  • Top 100 Contributor


Home owner from Boston
45 to 54,Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ToddB
  • Great compressor for the DIYer
  • August 27, 2013
  • Recommended Product

AWESOME buy for the price.The large tank gives a fair amount of reserve capacity and the pump seems to be able to keep up with my various projects.Size wise, it's "just right." The thing is about waist high and takes up about the same floor space as a portable tool box. It's easy to make space for given that its actually smaller than many of the horizontal compressorsIt's a bit on the noisy side, but nothing out of the ordinary given that it's an oil free pump.

Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight
  • DIY


3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Chris
  • Husky 20 gallon
  • June 08, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I have always had a larger 60 gallon. This compressor is just right for the home owner.

Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
  • DIY


Coolidge, AZ, USA
65 or over,Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: aziz
  • Most bang for your buck
  • July 25, 2013
  • Recommended Product

Had the Dewalt 15 gallon 200psi compressor first. That compressor was rather expensive but very quiet. Figured I did not need to spend the addition $200 to get just 1 more cfm and bought this Husky. As has been mentioned before, it came packed extremely well. It is also LOUD LOUD LOUD. If this is something you will be using every day, I would look at another compressor or some sort of insulation to put around it. If it was a little quieter I would gladly give it 5 stars.

Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy Cons: loud
  • DIY


35 to 44,Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Falconflyer