Product Reviews For EGO 20 in. 56-Volt Lithium-ion 3-in-1 Cordless Lawn Mower

Overall Rating
4.5/5
  • Very happy with this mower!
  • July 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • We are very pleased with this mower. It is lightweight and therefore easy to push around our hilly yard. The noise level is surprisingly low and the quality of cut is good. I greatly prefer this mower over our old gas model.
  • By: lawncutter
  • Very pleased
  • July 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I replaced a self propelled mower with this EGO Cordless Mower. I am extremely satisfied. It is so much lighter, quieter and easier to use. I have a half acre of lawn to cut and although it only gets 80% on a single charge it does not effect my opinion. The ease of use and the 30 minute recharge make it well worth it. I am planning on buying a second battery and a string trimmer which will solve the rest stop I take now. I also appreciate that it accommodates a tall person. I am 6'4" and so many things are built for someone of a shorter stature. Even the string trimmer is great for this. Upright storage is perfect and it makes cleaning the bottom with a straw broom simple and effective.
  • By: TheNewLawnboy
  • Awesome Mower
  • July 22, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • The mower is great. I love how easy it is to use and how quickly the battery charges and lasts. The only cons are 1) it is expensive and 2) it isn't great with long grass. When the grass gets really long (from being away on vacation) the mower has a harder time chewing through the tall/thick grass. I sometimes have to go over it twice. But during normal mows, it is great and no problems at all.
  • By: 9stedt
  • easy to use
  • July 22, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • Light weight easy to use, strong battery, indcator for the battery use. quick to charge battery for the size.
  • By: RonH
  • Husband is very happy !
  • July 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • We have owned this for just one month and we are currently happy. Easy to manipulate , quiet and although pricey the fact we need no gas is a win win. We will let you know in a year if things are still great!
  • By: Kathy
  • Soooo happy with this.
  • July 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • OMG. I am 56 yrs old and a widow. I never mowed a lawn before and was using my husband's lawn mower. I ran over a tree stump, the blade got stuck. Then, when I pulled the rope to start, something was wrong. Now What? how could possibly load a lawn mover into my brand new Subaru? What a nightmare. I thought I would just buy a new mower. I read the reviews, bought it online, picked it up 2 hrs later, wow!!! I slid it out of my Subaru and unpacked it in my driveway. BEST PURCHASE EVER!!! I am 5 ft tall and this mower is great. charges up quick. My lawn is relatively flat 100 ft X 60 ft uses one charge. Great for my height. I can't say one bad thing about this mower or Home Depot.
  • By: Redlion
  • Awesomeness... for now
  • July 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Probably premature to rate this mower since I've only used it a couple of times on my 1/2 acre back yard. But I'm thrilled with its ability to mow about as well as a gas mower for a 1/2 hour on one charge. I also bought an ego hedge trimmer that comes with a smaller battery that I can swap while the big battery that comes with the mower recharges. My concern is that so much of the thing is made of plastic. So I'm not sure about its longevity. It is very easy to fold down and put away. I'm actually about to install hooks in a concrete block basement on which to hang the mower on a wall. (It's that light.)
  • By: Ralembik
  • Loving this mower!
  • July 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • So far, I really love the mower. I've mowed my .18 acres 3 times now and it cuts and bags perfectly! The battery charges in about 30 minutes and you're ready to go. Mowing my yard only uses about 75% of the battery power so I could do even more if I had the space.
  • By: xxxxx
  • I love it
  • July 22, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • I bought this lawn mower about a month ago. I didn't know what to expect since I bought a Kobalt lawn mower from Lowes and had to take it back 3 times. This Eco is awesome. No problem cutting the grass. Noise levels appropriate. Cuts very well. I would make the purchase again.
  • By: houston
  • Finally the perfect cordless lawn mower
  • July 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • The mower is very light and very powerful. It works better than most electric lawn mowers (maybe all) that operate with a cord and is so much more easy to maneuver. It bags and mulches very well. At this time of the year, I prefer to mulch and it leaves a perfect lawn behind.The added bonus is that the battery gets fully recharged in only 30 minutes. You can do up to three townhouse yards (front and back) with one charge.I've been looking for a mower like this one for years and finally found it... highly recommended!
  • By: Jempi