Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • This Stove is Great for the Money! What a Great Value!
  • December 03, 2012
  • Recommended Product

This is a great stove. I have been so happy with our purchase. I read tons of reviews about this stove before making the purchase. One guy summed it up he said I clean my stove weekly and take care of it doing all the maintenance the Company suggests and I never have a problem. I took his advice and make sure to maintain the stove. I chip the carbon build up out of the lower auger tube every cleaning. If you take 15 minutes a week to maintain your stove you will have no problems with it outside normal wear. If you don't maintain it you will be like the rest of the people on here complaining that their stove keep's malfunctioning and they have too keep calling up the company to repair it. This pellet stove saves my family a fortune in heating bills and keeps the house warm. I treat the stove like it's an important part of our home and it treats us just as good with cheap affordable heat. I clean my stove regularly and try and take time to read about issues others Stove owners have with their stove and how they solved those issues. I am very happy with my purchase. Englander is a great stove that is reasonably priced. This stove was built with the Do It Your-Selfer in mind. The company is very honorable and they stand by their product but they don't fix them so you either have to fix it yourself or hire some one to fix it for you. The company tells you exactly how to replace parts and helps trouble shoot. As far as I see it these guys are a great company.

Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Economical, easy to fix
  • DIY

HaPpY516

Long Island, New York, USA
31 out of 31 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HaPpY516
  • A great purchase & ownership experience
  • March 30, 2013

We bought this stove in 2005. It has been the main heat source since in an old, drafty, uninsulated 1785sq/f story-and-a-half block house since purchase. We love it. Great heat, little maintenance and only two issues since purchase.First, there is a vacuum hose that attaches to the exhaust blower. Expect to replace it every three years if you use the stove heavily. Second, the lower auger broke this March. After placing an order online, the company called to tell us they would take care of it under the long-expired 5-year warranty. You can't beat that kind of customer service.Bottom line: American made, backed up by super people, reliable, extremely cost-effective. We're recommending this stove to friends as a truly good value.

Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Reliable

capn

Pennsylvania, USA
55 to 64,Male
23 out of 23 people found this helpful
more details...
By: capn
  • Great at keeping our house warm.
  • December 04, 2012
  • Recommended Product

Bought our pellet stove five years ago and it still runs beautifully. No problems with regular maintenance. We use only premuim pellets, the cheap ones are no good. Our stove is used every day through the winter months. It has signifigantly reduced our energy bill while keeping us warm. Would highly recommend this stove.

Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
  • DIY

Simon

Vista, CA, USA
45 to 54,Male
16 out of 16 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Simon
  • Keep it clean
  • March 22, 2010
  • Recommended Product

This is my 3rd year with my pellet stove. As of this writing I'm just dipping into my 5th ton of pellets. My house is roughly 3600 sq ft. I installed duct work and a radon fan to move the hot air upstairs. I use ceiling fans to keep the air in the house moving. I am very happy with the stove and it's performance. This is a stove, much like a wood stove, it needs assistance moving the hot air to the other end or the top of your home.I did have to replace auger bearings, which turns out that I needed to do a little better job cleaning the stove. As for the pellets not falling down, a quick fix is with aluminum tape in the corners. Also, don't forget to vacuum the dust out of the hopper frequently. I would recommend a person buying this should purchase an ash vacuum simultaneously.I would like to mention that we now only use our oil furnace to heat our hot water and as soon as I can figure a way to get heat to my walk out basement I will rid myself of my gas stove and hopefully save another $1k a heating season.I have called tech support several times, having lost power or having dirty power. The stove lost it's configuration twice which required a technician walking me through the setup.I love the stove, I do wish that I had considered it is a blower and makes noise. Think about placement for heat distribution and noise consideration.

HappynVT

Champlain Valley, Vermont
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HappynVT
  • solid built an made in the USA
  • November 04, 2011
  • Recommended Product

stove puts out a lot of heat,user friendly controls,very low ash. hard to beat the price for the job it does, cna not say a bad thing about stove works great an very happy with my purchase

  • DIY

butcher123

near warren ohio
45 to 54,Male
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: butcher123
  • Love this Stove!
  • January 20, 2008
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Ordered this stove because my last oil fill was $3.57 per gal. Here in Maine heat is serious. My 50ft. X 30ft. tight home is now warm. I use 0ne 40lb. bag of pellets a day against single digit temps and set the stove on one! I have told the oil service to take me off the watch.The stove ash is dumped per day when I have to add the pellets. It takes time to mantain but the pay back is clean even heat and savings over Oil, less labor than wood. It works for me here in the unorgnized territory of Maine.

  • Pro

Matisse

Maine, ME
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Matisse
  • Excellent Stove
  • January 25, 2009
  • Recommended Product

I bought my stove back in August of 08 as a primary heating source for my home (2400 sq ft). I run my stove on MED 24/7. The hopper now feeds the pellets properly (I REMOVED THE SMALL RESTRICTER PLATE WITHIN THE HOPPER.)The HOUSE Bolier has not been on at all as of yet and it's JAN 09. LAST WEEK -5 Degrees in PA. Depending on what setting I have the stove set on, it holds atleast 75 to 80 degrees in my house at all times. I'm very happy with this stove. "SAVES ME MONEY IN OIL!!!! " I estimate by the end of winter I will have used 3 pallets of pellets." YOU DO THE MATH"

Excellent

pa
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Excellent
  • Not Worth the Money
  • March 18, 2008

Purchased this stove three years ago. My husband and I were happy with it the first year, except for the fact that the pellets don't fall into the hopper easily, so you consistantly have to check on it. Also, even though it's supposed to heat 2200 s.ft., the heat never reaches upstairs, but it heats the basement wonderfully. By year two, the blower failed and had to order a new one and install it ourselves. By year three, the blower and the motor failed. It will cost about $300 to replace those parts and hopefully it will work again. If I had to do it over again, I would spend the extra $900 and get a better brand from a fireplace/woodstove retailer to have peace of mind.

Rach

New Paltz, NY
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Rach
  • Pellet Stove
  • December 26, 2008
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I purchased this stove back in November and it works great. I run my stove on High 24/7 as the primary heat source. I am considering buying another one.

castletop

Dayton, KY
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: castletop
  • Great stove from a truly fantastic company
  • October 30, 2007
  • Recommended Product

I bought this stove used (an '03 model, so it's four years old) and it's truly incredible. We had a newer, fancier Harman stove in our old house and it didn't heat as well or as quietly as this one. Best of all, if you ever have a question for the people who made it, just call their 800 number and they'll see to it that you're a 100% satisfied customer. I've never had any company give me that level of customer support--let alone from a product I bought used. Stove itself is easy to use, very warm, relatively quiet and is quite efficient with pellet use. Four stars and not five because it's not as pretty as some of the other brands that look like old fashioned wood stoves. For performance, it'd get five stars.

Cold, cold Maine
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: