Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Waste of Money and Time
  • June 12, 2008

Stay away from this product. Weak power, and narrow cutting path. Can't cut weeds or thick grass cleany.


more details...
By: 911247666
  • November 30, 2007
  • Recommended Product

This mower gives plenty of power for the time it takes to get my large yard mowed. It has often chewed easily through long wet grass and still had enough power in the battery to complete the job. It's easy to use and light to push up the hill in my yard.


Edmonton, AB
more details...
By: Schelle
  • fabulous machine
  • June 12, 2008
  • Recommended Product

I bought this lawn mower and love it. I have a large yard 65' X 263' so I did not think it would cut it all on one charge. It did and it did a nice clean cut as well. It is very easy to manouver around. Wipes perfectly clean with a cloth when done due to cover over machine mechanisms. The handle is very comfortable with the soft foam grips and runs extremely quiet. Really simple wheel height adjustment. I have had an excellent experience with this lawnmower. I am overly pleased with it. It evens looks nice! Very modern and stylish.


Oshawa , Ontario
more details...
By: Nothighmaintenance10
  • Marvellous Mower
  • June 23, 2008
  • Recommended Product

I had never mowed a lawn in my whole life.I chose this mower since I didn't want a gas one,and our property was too large to have a corded model.This model mowed the whole property on one charge easily.Wasn't overly loud,was easy to figure out how to use.I do wish it was lighter in weight,but that's the only complaint I have.I'm sure for a man its weight wouldn't be an issue,but for a woman it's a bit heavy.It's easy to push around,and I highly recommend this item.I can't fathom why anyone would want some polluting gas mower,and a model that has a cord seems awkward to use to me.Rechargeable is the way to go!


more details...
By: Wistia
  • Cordless Electric has improved since the Nineties
  • November 19, 2007
  • Recommended Product

When the first mass market cordless electric lawnmowers came out I was living in California and everyone was buying them. They were heavy and had a sort of retro Soviet design. I'm glad I waited, although when you consider that one older gas mower can pollute as much as 3 cars, it might’ve been good to make the jump sooner.One of the best features of the B&D cordless mower is how quiet it is. I don’t need ear protection and I can use an iPod without cranking it up to Uber Loud. The mower starts instantly with the pull of a switch. My clothes never reek of gasoline. There are no oil changes, tune-ups, winterizing rituals or fuel spills.The mower runs for about an hour on a single charge, so I can cut about one third of an acre without running out of power. The only propulsion it has is from the muscles of the operator, so if you have a rolling yard you’ll want to be in good shape. But it’s kind of a nice way to get rock-hard glutes.The lead-acid battery recharges up to 60% in about 4 hours, and to 100% overnight. There’s no assembly other than a couple of wing-nuts. The safety key thing is a little arcane. You have to turn the provided key after inserting it into a receptacle just below the switch lever; otherwise the mower won’t start. You charge the mower in the same location by removing the safety key and inserting the DC charger cable.


Ontario, Canada
more details...
By: ToolGirl
  • Great Mower!
  • November 27, 2007
  • Recommended Product

We bought this mower this year and love it! We live in suburban Edmonton and were able to mow both our decent-sized yard and lend the mower to our neighbour who mowed his whole yard on one charge (and the battery still had at least 50% power remaining!)!We love this lawn mower and would buy it again in a minute - it's safety features are especially helpful with young children around, and it's relatively quiet!


Edmonton, AB
more details...
By: EdmontonAl
  • July 06, 2009

more details...
  • July 01, 2008

Hopefully my review will save others the time and money when purchasing this product. We purchased our Black and Decker 24 V only three weeks ago. We spent alot of time on the net comparing different features and prices. When we decided to buy the Black & Decker it was because it was a Canadian made product versus the others made outside of Canada. We thought it was a good choice in case we needed parts. After we bought it and charged it I cut my front lawn which is roughly 1000 sq. ft. We were so impressed and bragged to all of our friends how we were going to save on gas and help the enviroment. The second cutting was a little diappointing the battery went dead and I only cut maybe 600 sq. ft. Well we thought that was a little strange comparing it with the first cutting. Well today I went out to cut the front lawn and I don't think I even cut 300 sq. ft. and the battery was dead again. Needless to say we were very disappointed in the Black & Decker Mower so we packed it up and brought it back to Home Depot.


Pembroke Ontario
more details...
By: Sevillebaby
  • Love the ease of this mower
  • May 25, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I'm 63 yrs. I needed a mower that was easy to start without pulling your arm out. I have a Toro electric start that doesn't start without telling it will go to the dump and more. I have about 1 acre to mow and the Black & Decker mower is much more easier to mow with. Easy to clean. Just wished I got it a yr ago. Love the online Price.

  • DIY


Mt Pleasant, TN, USA
55 to 64,Female
more details...
By: Retired2009
  • Mowing The Lawn is Now a Breeze
  • June 19, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Purchasing the 19 in. 24-Volt Cordless Electric Lawn Mower is the best move I made this spring. No more dragging miles of electrical extension cords around nor having to worry is there enough gasoline on hand to mow the lawn.Just pop the battery in push a button and start mowing. It is SO EASY and so quite. I should have purchased one years ago.

  • DIY


Mercedes, Texas
65 or over,Male
more details...
By: Joseph