Product Reviews For Vissani 17 in. 28-Bottle Wine Cooler in Stainless Steel

Overall Rating
2.4/5
  • Don't buy this Cooler
  • July 21, 2014
  • If you are reading this, you are looking into purchasing a wine cooler. Well, keep moving because this is not the one for you. Quit working after 1 year but never really did do much cooling. I called Magic Chef, which is not so magical, and they were no help. Even after all of these horrible reviews. To assess the problem, a service technician from my area is going to come out and charge me $65 to do a diagnostic. Then charge me for the part and to fix it. If I can save you $250, I have done my good duty as an unhappy consumer. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS COOLER.
  • By: NCamy
  • Do NOT buy this product
  • July 09, 2014
  • This is without a doubt the worst appliance I have ever owned. I didn't buy it, the supper cheap builder put this in the house. The unit is very load, doesn't cool very well and runs all the time. Don't waste your money or time. Go with a real wine refrig, you will be happy you did.
  • By: DenverBob
  • DONT BUY JUNK
  • June 26, 2014
  • Husband bought for Chirstmas gift and didn't read reviews - big mistake! Very loud and does not have various temperature settings - just freezing cold. also, back panel is icing and icicles are handing from back wall. taking back to home depot asap. i know, good luck with that.BIG MISTAKE TO PURCHASE!
  • By: clsk
  • Trash cooler!!
  • June 20, 2014
  • This cooler never got colder than 58 F. Wine bottles will not fit thru shelves without sliding them out and does not level to the floor!!
  • By: CAPT
  • Don't waste your time or you may waste good wine!
  • May 20, 2014
  • This item looked good and we trusted Home Depot to carry a decent product. The correct temperature was difficult to stabilize and the entire cooler quit after 10 months. We thought a compressor was the way to go, but apparently not on this particular machine. There is no way we could have fit 28 bottles in this. It was difficult to get a full refund for this item, but we finally got store credit. We have now ordered a different item from Home Depot online. We wish we would have read these reviews first.
  • By: afficianado1
  • Compressor out in less than a year
  • May 18, 2014
  • Looks nice, but compressor went out after 9 months. Have no idea where receipt is, so this is a total loss.
  • By: Texasbuyer
  • Don't Buy
  • May 17, 2014
  • After a year the wine cooler of usage it stops working.
  • By: Chuito
  • Doing good so far.
  • May 06, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • I read a lot of reviews before the purchase and was a little scared to bite the bullet and buy. But to our amazement its not bad at all. I heard about the noise level but that hasn't been a problem. I've even went over to touch it a few times to make sure it was still working since it was so quiet. Again every now and then you'll hear the compressor kick in but that's not a problem. I think its a great product for the price and size.
  • By: SachseLady
  • All you need to know is that it's cheap.
  • May 05, 2014
  • Refrigerators ought to last 10 years or more. This one lasted one year, and the cost to repair is greater than the cost to replace. Based on other user reviews, I didn't bother with the hassle of digging out the receipt and following up with the manufacturer. My time is more valuable than that.The Good: Looks good, wooden shelving is a plus.The Bad: Loud. Temp control via the dial is achieved through trial and error and a temp gauge since this does not come with one of its own, the LED light in the top is worthless for the lower shelves. May as well not even have a light.The Ugly: Service life is unacceptably short.The price is right, so maybe you'll get lucky and find one that lasts/works. But I wouldn't buy one again.
  • By: Cactus1507
  • Extremely Noisy, will not hole the 28 bottles as claimed. Home Deportshould throw out this product
  • April 21, 2014
  • Easy to assemble but is very noisy. It is advertised "won't make a peep".No peep but pleny of noise.Also. will not hold the 28 bottles as advertisedNick
  • By: Nick