No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (5)
  • Wine Cooler
  • January 19, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Excellent product at an outstanding price. I recommend this item to every wine lover.

Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design, Easy to Clean, High Quality
  • DIY

slipster

Lincoln Park, MI
55 to 64,Male
more details...
By: slipster
  • Works great and very cold
  • January 06, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I purchased 2 of these units to store wine and they work extremely well. The only problem is the setting of 2 results in the interior temperature at 49 degrees. The warmest setting is 1 and coldest is 7. Hard to believe it is too cold. I have both units in the back of our deep pantry and do not hear any noise. They are quiet and do not run very often. I would buy again.

Pros: Good Size & Weight, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design, Easy to Clean, High Quality
  • DIY

Cliff

Spring Texas
45 to 54,Male
more details...
By: Cliff
  • tapered corners
  • December 26, 2015

I would not buy it again. The gasket leaves enough room to see light and feel a cool breeze when you place your hand over it. It is no doubt draining my power bill.

Video & Photos

Benjamin

more details...
By: Benjamin
  • Do Not Buy
  • December 16, 2015

I knew I should not have bought this based on the reviews, but decided to take a chance due to great price. There were only two units left in the store and this one was in the factory sealed box.Got it home, assembled the door, filled it with wine bottles and plugged it in. Nice! Blue light looks good; stainless trim looks good. Temp setting was on 3. Unit ran and ran and ran with ice forming on the back. By evening it had not stopped running and a sheet of ice in back, so I turned temp to warmest setting. It ran and ran so I had to turn it off before going to bed. I was hoping it would acclimate. NOPE. Next morning I turned it on and tried various temp settings. It ran full blast all day and almost froze my wine. Back to HD for refund. I just ordered another brand from another company. Not even worth trying to call for service when I would have to use my time, money and effort getting it there. I'm sure the thermostat sensor was faulty, but no way was I going to start playing Mr. Fixit for something that should be built better! I since learned that HD has dropped this from online sales and so has another famous retailor.

Cons: Not Durable

Fritz55

Daytona Beach FL
55 to 64,Male
more details...
By: Fritz55
  • Excellent quality
  • December 08, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This wine cooler is efficient, fits well into a compact space, holds a good quantity of bottles and is pleasant in appearance. The racks are sturdy - the only minor negative is that the bottom shelf is really only a half shelf so you have to be aware of that when you pull it out to get a bottle.

Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Nice Design Cons: design of bottom shelf

JL

Binghamton, NY
55 to 64,Female
more details...
By: JL
  • will get the job done
  • December 08, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

This is a very low end product. I did not realize that when it was purchased for me as part of a renovation and would have definitely sprung for a more expensive wine cooler. It died after just a year and a half though I have to admit that it is possible that the door was left ajar, which burned it out. I did replace it with the same because it gets the job done and it fits in the space but if it happens again I will get a better quality cooler and just get the space remodeled.

Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight Cons: Not Durable
  • Pro

Newtongirl

Newton, MA
55 to 64,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Newtongirl
  • six months after warranty ends compressor fails
  • November 25, 2015

Would not recommend this due to early failure of the compressor

Cons: Not Durable
  • Pro

albbgb

Mechanicsville, Virginia
45 to 54,Male
more details...
By: albbgb
  • Works for Me
  • November 23, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I purchased my cooler about a year and a half ago. I searched the product just to send a pic to my friend. That led me to reading the reviews. I have no issues with my cooler. I keep it between 2 and 3 because, like many have stated, it gets very cold on low settings. It's keeping the temp but maybe because I have it in my basement. Like someone mentioned its not a room that gets much change in temp. It's not too loud. It turns on and off and I have to be about a couple of feet away before picking up on the sound. But if I'm busy talking or doing something else I don't even notice. I do have to say that you can not fit 28 bottles in there unless its the smaller bottles. I have it further enough from the wall and don't keep heavy items on the top. Overall, I'm glad that I purchased it. Everybody loves it and it looks good near my bar.

Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
  • DIY

Bell

Bear, DE
45 to 54,Female
more details...
By: Bell
  • Compressor failed after one year
  • September 19, 2015

After one year, this 28 bottle Vissani Wine Cooler compressor started making noise and finally failed, which is a shame since it is visibly a nice looking cooler with the glass and stainless door. Wish I would have read all these reviews before I purchased this Unit from the Home Depot in Myrtle Beach, SC. DO NOT BUY this cooler...save your money.Chris MichaelsSurfside Beach, SC

Pros: Stylish Cons: Not Durable, early failure
  • Pro

ChrisM

Surfside Beach, SC
45 to 54,Male
more details...
By: ChrisM
  • Home Depot needs to drop from their inventory! Does not last, do not buy!!
  • September 11, 2015

This unit was installed in our cherished Home a Rama residence when we purchased a little over a year ago. Unit never truly cooled the wine bottles and it bit the dust 2 months ago. As you can read from all of the other reviews, do not waste your money on this unit. It looks appealing but does not function properly and does not last. Home Depot your customers deserve better!!!

Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish Cons: Not Durable, poor performance, noisey
  • DIY

Frank

Chesapeake, VA
45 to 54,Male
more details...
By: Frank