Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Porch
  • May 11, 2009
  • Recommended Product

I purchased some 6'x8' remnant outdoor carpeting and Roberts 6700 from Home Depot to redo our porch. The adhesive has the consistency of toothpaste or pudding, and was easy to work with, although you should do relatively small sections as a time as it sets up somewhat fast. It's tacky even when wet, which means you should be careful with clothes and wear gloves, but otherwise this quality helps a lot. I say that because my porch project includes taking the carpet at 90* bends over the edge. Even while wet, this adhesive had the power to hold the carpet against the side and not let it pull away. I find I'm going to have to use more than quoted on the directions (I think 1gal to ~90 sq. ft) as there is old glue that is near impossible to get off, leaving the surface a bit porous... but otherwise the quoted amount should be plenty.Just my experience, I did not have the adhesive bleed through like the other reviewer. The carpet I used, while thin, did utilize a latex backing which may have been a barrier, but also I did use a 'V' cut trowl to spread it, which may have resulted in less product *to* bleed through? Either way, this stuff is very sticky and sets fast, so you surely don't need to overdo it, a little goes a long way.Easy to spread/work with, sets fast, excellent bond, 'enironmentally safe', low odor. I don't think it could perform much better in my experience.

Jandree22

Middletown, PA
18 out of 18 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jandree22
  • Great product!
  • June 09, 2010
  • Recommended Product

I used this to install new carpeting in my boat. I followed the instructions, and got a little less coverage than I thought I would.When applying, I used the recommended trowel size. It spread nicely, and was just the right consistency. I was worried that I would spread the adhesive along the side of the boat, and it wouldn't be strong enough to hold up the carpet while it dried. I didn't need to worry. The carpet stayed in place perfectly. I was also able to make small adjustments for the fit while it was still tacky.Like I said, I ended up having to buy another adhesive product to finish the job. The difference was amazing. It was very sloppy and runny, and hard to work with. It really pointed out to me how lucky I was to have gotten most of the job done with this carpet adhesive.I used it in my boat, and I couldn't be happier with it. I'd highly recommend buying it.

Heidireviews

Manasquan, NJ
9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Heidireviews
  • GREAT PRODUCT
  • March 16, 2010
  • Recommended Product

This is an excellent product. I used it to install new carpet on my pontoon boat. Easy to work with & easy to clean up.

Rterry

Memphis, Tn
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Rterry
  • Great Carpet Adhesive
  • July 08, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

When applying this product over plywood or metal, be careful not to apply too much. I learned the hard way by using a 1/8”notched trowel. It takes forever to cure and you get some bleed through and bleed over. I ended up using a 2" flat end flexible putty knife or 1/16” notched putty knife and applied an even coat only thick enough so that you can't see the substrate material. I used this adhesive to re-carpet my bass boat and this method worked great for both, the metal doors and the plywood decks. Wait about 45 minutes before applying the carpet to the substrate. Make SURE you wait 72 hours before you get the carpet wet and it will stay down.This method is my preference, you need to do what you feel is right for you.

Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install
  • DIY

james1207

Stanwood, MI 49346, USA
65 or over,Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: james1207
  • great glue
  • September 06, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

worked out fine to glue carpet on my flote boat !!

boat


5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: boat
  • Great product
  • May 07, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This product worked great for my pontoon boat... Carpet looks great! I read in boat forums that it holds very well on boats. Saves you $$ as well. Check the competitors, you'll see that their prices are high!!!! Very satisfied!! FYI...I installed in direct sunlight, this stuff dries fast. Also be prepared to destroy a pair of gloves and whatever clothes your wearing to do the job....messy!!!! :-)

Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Effective
  • DIY

Junebugdallas

Dallas Tx
35 to 44,Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Junebugdallas
  • Excellent carpet adhesive.
  • July 11, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Used this adhesive to secure indoor/outdoor marine carpet to my Sea Doo and pontoon trailer running boards. This adhesive worked well for the application.

ChrisS

Plano, TX
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ChrisS
  • I really like this PRODUCT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • November 18, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Easy to use and works great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!REally great to work with . Better than I expected !!!!!!!!!!

Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Install, Looks High End, Effective
  • DIY

pathfinder

Valdosta, GA, USA
65 or over,Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: pathfinder
  • Good but watch application instructions
  • May 14, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Not many choices in using a glue for indoor/outdoor carpet. It's definitely water soluble and you have to be careful of globs or thick areas, it WILL bleed through the carpet. I think in this case, less is better. Wipes off easy and tools clean up well.

Pros: Easy to Clean Cons: must ensure even application
  • DIY

WWWW

Panama City, FL, USA
45 to 54,Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: WWWW
  • Not good for marine
  • August 04, 2014

I had purchased this glue upon the other reviews here. After installing the carpet, not too heavy handed on the glue. I did not get out on the boat for 2 days. When we when out the first time it got wet the carpet shifted. And even a week later the carpet is till not adhered to the floor. I will be reinstalling the carpet with a marine grade clue.

  • DIY

NoWorries

Lorain, Ohio
45 to 54,Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: NoWorries