Product Reviews For Unbranded 12 ft. x 12 ft. Harbor Gazebo

Overall Rating
3.3/5
  • Looks good but some pieces don't fit properly.
  • July 24, 2014
  • Verified Purchase
  • I have only had my gazebo up one day and as a whole looks very good. Due to this I can't make a comment on the durability of the gazebo. I can say that the only problem I had putting it together is the roof braces make the lower roof polls bend outward. I think structurally it's ok but it doesn't look good when u see it from the inside.
  • By: Hadaway08
  • Excellent
  • July 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • When I pick up the gazebo the service was poor the service desk clerk couldn't help me I had to go to the back and get it myself and put it on flatbed really poor service other than that the gazebo is great very easy to put together . The box came open and it was all taped which I was worried that all parts wasn't in the box. I built it that same day my family loves it.
  • By: Rudy
  • worth the price
  • July 19, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • It came with 2 damaged parts. A phone call and an email later and the replacement parts were on their way to me. This was handled wellIt looks great and was what I expected. I don't expect it to last forever but in a few years I'll buy the same one again
  • By: tvguy
  • 12 x 12 gazebo
  • July 15, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • too much direct sun on deck....covers well and looks great!
  • By: tara
  • Good Choice
  • July 14, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • It did take considerable time to put together. Due to chance of damage from strong wind or rain, I opted to brace the poles in cement.
  • By: Booth
  • Would buy it again!
  • July 13, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • While we have not had the canopy long, I am a small woman who isn't the most graceful with tools and I put this bad boy together by myself in under 4 1/2 hours! I did need help getting the final piece of the canopy in place so I did not rip the larger piece of canopy but it was not difficult to follow instructions. As another review stated, the FRAME of the canopy is not 12'x12'. The fabric canopy on top is 12'x12' and provides shade as such. 3 of the 4 corners did come in damaged at the end from shipping but I straightened the bent pieces out with a pair of pliers and it went together just fine! I am ecstatic that it has the weather curtain to help block out some sun at our next party. For the price and the ease of set-up, this is a GREAT canopy!
  • By: MomOf2
  • Looks good, but does not hold up
  • July 12, 2014
  • This is our second gazebo from Home Depot, both costing several hundred dollars. Looks great and works well for about one season and then falls apart. The first gazebo was destroyed by wind and rain. We upgraded and purchased a sturdier looking and more expensive one and it also was destroyed. These products look great, but do not withstand the elements. Wish they were as durable as they are attractive. Manufacturer may want to consider making them easier to assemble and disassemble so that they can be removed when the weather is not ideal.
  • By: LoJo
  • Wind storm brought it down...
  • July 11, 2014
  • I've had this product for 3 years now and living in Northern NJ, I know what weather does to anything outside. I've always left the frame up during the winter but removed the curtains & both roofs. After 2 summers of good use, this year the product totally failed in a wind storm. I had the corners held down with stone & slate over the metal floor ribs but not anchored in the concrete patio, not sure it would have made a difference. I know wind will take down most things that are this lite but I didn't expect this. The picture will show that the whole frame blew over and bent totally down on the supports. I checked the rivets and they popped right out of the frame. 2 of the roof rails bent in half. Finding out if the manufacture or Home Depot will honor anything. To me it looks like a defected product.
  • By: Jason
  • Best Gazebo I've purchased yet!
  • July 09, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I love it! My husband and I built a 10x10 Platform and set it up around it and it looks great. Not too hard to assemble either. We anchored it to the ground and it's still standing, even through a couple of storms that have come through. Hopefully this will be the last one I have to purchase for a long time!
  • By: KimW
  • Took 4 hours and 3 people to pit up.
  • June 28, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Very difficult to install. There was a piece that was missing some holes. I had to drill in the two missing holes. It was very difficult to install the very top tarp. I had to stretch it really hard and was worried about bending the flimsy top piece.
  • By: thebear1985