Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Great saw - does exactly what I need
  • July 09, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I do a lot of projects around the house, and I never knew how much easier it could be with good tools. I have always fussed about never cutting the same length board twice - and this fixed it! I love the cutting guide and that it telescopes out to make long cuts. This is a great value for the cost.I am saving for a dado blade - then I will be the shelf master!My only con was that you had to read the instructions to build it and it took me forever to figure out how to turn it on - that you NEEDED the yellow key. I thought the key was a safety to keep it from turning on. DOH!

Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
  • DIY

bmeeks24

Memphis, TN, USA
35 to 44,Male
23 out of 23 people found this helpful
more details...
By: bmeeks24
  • Plastic parts?
  • February 22, 2011

Great price, and it worked great at first but I only got 4 months use out of it before the plastic parts to ajust the angle broke. Now the knob that raises the blade is stripped out. Its worthless now. If you buy it be sure to buy the warranty.

Stevecabinetman

Chesapeake, VA
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Stevecabinetman
  • A good tool, especially for its price
  • July 20, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Hi, I have had this saw for about 2 years now and used it not heavily but regularly. I have a contractor saw in the basement and keep this one in the garage on a cart I made with it. I have used it primarily to work with dimensional lumber all the way to re-sawing 2x4" studs to make 3/4"x3" boards. I did replace the original blade with a Diablo (which I do with all my saws). The saw has all the power I need. By always supporting longer lumber with infeed and outfeed rollers,I have no trouble getting the job done. The miter gage is flimsy and I added a longer wooden fence to it right away. The rip fence locks positively. The dust bag is a must since it collects a lot of saw dust. In my experience this saw can do a good job as long as you handle it properly. Since it is all around much lighter than a contractor saw, you have to pay attention to the way you handle the wood and not be in a hurry. The corresponding Dewalt, Bosh and Ridgid models are better but cost 3 times as much. If you, like me, are on a budget, I would definitely recommend the Ryobi. The two pictures are about a new firewood platform which I entirely made with this saw.

Pros: Powerful, Light Weight

Video & Photos

  • DIY

segadura

New Rochelle, NY
65 or over,Male
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: segadura
  • Works great.
  • November 06, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Light weight and easy to move around. Truly portable with folding legs. Large table extension and good locking fence.

Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
  • DIY

Rich


65 or over,Male
9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Rich
  • Great tool. great price
  • November 12, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I bought this saw back in June, have been using it heavily for 5 months. Ripping a lot of 2x4s, 2x6s and one by-s. Also have used it for crown molding and cabinet making and engineered hardwood flooring. I have not had any problems with it at all. It is a great saw at a great price. I read a lot of reviews at Home Depot, Lowes and Harbor Freight. Based on everything I read I found this saw to be the most accurate in its price range the most problem free. I have made the right choice. I buy the extended warranty on this saw, I read some reviews which stated that one of the adjusting knobs sometimes breaks off. I found it was cheaper to buy this saw with and extended warranty than to step up the next higher priced saw which has less complaints of knobs breaking off.Great saw, glad a bought it.

Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting

ben333

York, PA
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ben333
  • Cheap Plastic on Bevel Lock Mechanism broke
  • January 25, 2011

Two months of light use and the second time I use the bevel lock, it breaks, rendering it useless. A half day will now be wasted exchanging the product and setting up the new one. I own many Ryobi products and have been happy with them until now. Bringing a product to market with such an obvious design flaw is how good reputations are ruined.

EEtheEagle

Pembroke Pines, FL
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: EEtheEagle
  • compact yet powerful
  • January 31, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

purchased this tablesaw for a hardwood flooring project. It worked as well as my heavy duty delta table saw I used to own. great value!

  • DIY

johnc

Indiana, USA
45 to 54,Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: johnc
  • loved all the attachments
  • January 11, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Great power, great safety features, loved the stand and loved that there is a storage place for all the attachments. Also loved the dust bag. Stand could have been a slight sturdier but overall a good product.

  • DIY

Kevmo

Childersburg, AL, USA
45 to 54,Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Kevmo
  • Does what I need
  • August 08, 2013
  • Recommended Product

Was great benefit to getting the addition to the house done.

Hanydyman1026


2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Hanydyman1026
  • Ok saw for the homeowner
  • September 17, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

I bought this saw to replace an old portable table saw. The saw has a plastic base that attaches to the metal table top. There is too much plastic that can break on this saw therefore I gave it an average rating.All you need to do is drop it, have it slide around in the bed of a truck, or have something fall on it for it to become an expensive paper weight. Besides the plastic parts, the saw worked well and got the job done. I ran it for 3 hrs on the first use making many cuts. My opinion is this tool is ok for a homeowner looking to use it a couple times a year. Otherwise, I would suggest a more expensive saw for twice the money.

Cons: Not Durable
  • DIY

slow50

New Jersey
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: slow50