Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Great Fridge. Great Value
  • May 08, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Great little fridge. We use this in a medical office. Does just what it says. Has plenty of room for our needs.

pbsb

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: pbsb
  • works fine
  • June 12, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I have the fridge a couple of months so far i works well.

clrksmn

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: clrksmn
  • Cool to Look at While It Cools Your Food
  • September 18, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I bought this to replace a ten year old mini fridge that was on its last legs. I have it in my classroom and it keeps my food and drinks cold; it's very quiet (the old one used to make noise) and the color is rich and beautiful. I also like that it has rounded corners. Another nice feature is that there is no mini-freezer in this unit; I never used the freezer in my old fridge but it used to get caked with ice or drip water all over my food. So far, so good -- I've had it for a month.

Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

EnglishTeacher

Princeton, NJ, USA
45 to 54,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: EnglishTeacher
  • This product is exactly what I wanted.
  • November 12, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The Haier refrigrator is just what I was looking for for my office. It is small and light-weight, and fits well in the limited space available. It works well for storing the things I need and keeps everything cold.I also love the color!

  • Pro

Terri

Ohio, USA
45 to 54,Female
9 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Terri
  • Definitely loud and not "whisper quiet"
  • December 28, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

Hopefully the refrigerator I received is defective. . .because it is extremely loud. My poor rating is based on the high decibel clicking noise that seems to be coming from the fan in the back of the unit - I believe the fan is hitting the metal grate as it spins. The instruction book said to call Haier if there were any problems (instead of returning it to the store), so I called the 800 number and spoke to a rude customer service representative who showed zero interest when I explained the problem to her. She told me I would need to address the issue with the store that sold the product. I'm so confused. If I could actually use this product, it would probably be great. I don't know that for sure though because it's too noisy to even keep plugged in. :(

Daisy

Virginia Beach, VA, USA
25 to 34,Female
5 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Daisy
  • Design Flaw causes annoying noise, but cooling works well
  • November 22, 2012

I keep the fridge in my office, so the outside temperature is anywhere between 68 and 75 deg. It keeps things very cold, so I'm happy about that. But every time I close the door, I hear a loud whining noise and sometimes a bubbling noise that goes away after a few seconds. I complained to Tech Support, and they were quick to send me a new unit. Same noise happens with the new fridge. Tech support then gave me the story that it's "the fridge sucking the heat out". Right! My theory is that they have a design flaw. The fan that pulls air from the fridge compartment probably has an air-bearing motor, so when the door closes, the change in pressure causes it to rub on itself until the pressure equalizes again. I would have given this product 3 stars if the tech support people had just fessed up about the design flaw.

Engineer65

2 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Engineer65
  • I hate it, does not get things cold
  • October 14, 2012

purchased this for my office to keep bottles of water cold to offer clients, however it does not get things cold they only get cool at best. Save your money and don't bother. Opted for water cooler instead which ironic by the name gets water cold .

Cons: only cool not cold

Suily

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Suily
  • Quiet, cool, very light and easy to carry
  • September 18, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

Was looking for a small dorm fridge that would be easy to carry. Perfectly suits my needs - large enough to store some food and drinks, stays very cold, perfectly quiet all day.

Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean

Emma

more details...
By: Emma
  • Nice fridge, quick delivery
  • February 05, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I bought this mini-fridge for my teenage son, who wanted it for his bedroom. He loves it. It's a fun red color and keeps everything cool. It's just the right size for snacks and drinks. Good quality for the price.

Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

MountainRunner

Vermont, USA
45 to 54,Female
more details...
By: MountainRunner
  • Lasted 6 months
  • February 18, 2013

Nice looking. Lightweight, if that happens to matter in a fridge. Never cooled very well. Cranked it to max almost immediately. Fan still works but doesn't cool at all after 10 months. Haier will not repace it due to the placement in a commercial setting, a dental office where the door was opened at most 4 times a day, 4 days/week in a climate controlled room. Would never have adequately cooled beverages.

Cons: Not Durable

DrWarmBeverages

more details...
By: DrWarmBeverages