No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Disappointing Results
  • August 11, 2013

Paint was streaky, unexpectedly runny in spots and it took multiple coats to cover. We used the previous version of Behr paint (minus primer) on all our interior walls and ceilings a couple of years ago and it covered so much better. I ended up purchasing a different brand of self-priming paint from another store. Same awful results! So, I really think it has something to do with the primer.

Pros: Easy to Clean Cons: streaks, multiple coats needed, low quality
  • DIY

NotHappy

Charleston, WV, USA
35 to 44
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: NotHappy
  • If you need primer, get it separate. Problem solved
  • September 27, 2013

This paint has primer included which is why all of you who don't like it... don't like it. The regular product without the primer is a great paint.

MIssDoItYourself

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MIssDoItYourself
  • Terrible paint
  • October 10, 2013

This is terrible paint -- does not cover evenly and requires multiple coats to show a consistent color. Spend the extra money and buy a better paint it will save you a lot of time in the long run. I will not buy this product again.

Cons: requires multiple coats to show consistent color, terrible coverage

DIYPainter

DC area
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DIYPainter
  • BEHR Paint Ultra . Not worth it
  • November 04, 2013

I paid for a premium product and it didn't match colors, didn't cover and too expensive Paid $175 for 5 gallons that I could have paid $50 and got just as good if not better coverage. I will be looking at other paints. BEHR used to be good paint but not worth the premium price anymore.

Cons: poor coverage and too expensive

Mickey

Burleson,Tx
65 or over,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Mickey
  • This product has great coverage, but....
  • November 20, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

As the paint dried, it began to weep. Also, you cannot touch up a wall. You have to repaint the entire wall or you will have color streaks, even after two coats.

Pros: Dries Quickly, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean Cons: applys unevenly, weeps while drying

Sbpb

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Sbpb
  • And I paid money for this
  • November 24, 2013

Paid a professional painter to paint my kitchen and hall with the semi-gloss, and it started peeling right away. There is no end to the nicks and gouges. Wall was properly prepared. I did extensive research on Consumer Reports who really got this one wrong--many reviewers there also ended up with dinged paint and a re-paint job necessary. I think I'll contact Behr and see if they stand behind their paint. Will send photos of the dings.

Cons: Difficult to Clean, Scratches Easily, peels!

Novice

San Diego, CA
65 or over,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Novice
  • Not Recommended for Furniture
  • February 10, 2014

The coverage on finished furniture (chairs and a toy chest) is very uneven and unacceptable versus a quality paint which does not include primer & finish coat. Have used this same product over the past year on two projects. On the chairs I used a quality brush, on the chest I used both brush and ultra fine (small) roller. In both cases the finish was "blotchy". This primer/finish paint may be acceptable for general painting, trim work but I find this unacceptable where the finish is critical. I repainted with Benj Moore semigloss with much consistent results. Unfortunately HD only sells the primer/finish product. Good for lower inventory, bad for the consumer.

Pros: Very Adhesive, Dries Quickly Cons: uneven finish
  • DIY

rajman

Warrington, PA
65 or over,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: rajman
  • This product is great and durable
  • February 11, 2014
  • Recommended Product

This product is very easy to apply the color is great and very durable.

Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly

Jmr83

Fort Worth, TX, USA
25 to 34,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jmr83
  • Paint had issues with color.
  • February 11, 2014

Due to your paint seperating I had to repaint this room 3 times. No matter how much I stirred or shook this gallon of paint it continues to separate. Very very upset and of course not happy about having to deal with such issue. Of course you have no problem replacing the paint what about the hourly wage I charge my client to do this I can't do it for free or I wouldn't be in business for long, plus how do you think the client wants to talk about your paint?

  • Pro

Baldman

Farmington, MN, USA
55 to 64,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Baldman
  • Applied easily and also easy clean-up
  • February 11, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We purchased BEHR ultra pure white Semi-gloss to paint French doors that we also purchased at Home Depot. The paint went on easily, covered in one coat and the clean up was also easy. BTW, the French Doors are great for keeping cold air out from a three season, unheated room and look great too:)

Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly

Video & Photos

  • DIY

KMD123

Arnold, MD, USA
55 to 64,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: KMD123