Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • And I paid money for this
  • November 24, 2013

Paid a professional painter to paint my kitchen and hall with the semi-gloss, and it started peeling right away. There is no end to the nicks and gouges. Wall was properly prepared. I did extensive research on Consumer Reports who really got this one wrong--many reviewers there also ended up with dinged paint and a re-paint job necessary. I think I'll contact Behr and see if they stand behind their paint. Will send photos of the dings.

Cons: Difficult to Clean, Scratches Easily, peels!

Novice

San Diego, CA
65 or over,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Novice
  • I don't know if Behr changed their formulation or what. I had to put four coats on a 350 sq. ft. ceiling and it's not right.
  • January 15, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

I sanded and filled the master bedroom ceiling the same as I had done previously throughout the other three bedrooms, the hallway, the kitchen, breakfastroom and dining room ceilings. I primered and filled and sanded and put on the first coat. It looked blochy and patchy. So I put on three more coats. It stll doesn't look right. Being that it was the master I wanted it to look as good or better than the rest of the house. I'm not happy.

Cons: coverage wasn't good
  • DIY

Larry

Grapevine, Texas, USA
55 to 64,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Larry
  • Not Recommended for Furniture
  • February 10, 2014

The coverage on finished furniture (chairs and a toy chest) is very uneven and unacceptable versus a quality paint which does not include primer & finish coat. Have used this same product over the past year on two projects. On the chairs I used a quality brush, on the chest I used both brush and ultra fine (small) roller. In both cases the finish was "blotchy". This primer/finish paint may be acceptable for general painting, trim work but I find this unacceptable where the finish is critical. I repainted with Benj Moore semigloss with much consistent results. Unfortunately HD only sells the primer/finish product. Good for lower inventory, bad for the consumer.

Pros: Very Adhesive, Dries Quickly Cons: uneven finish
  • DIY

RAJman

Warrington, PA
65 or over,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: RAJman
  • This product is great and durable
  • February 11, 2014
  • Recommended Product

This product is very easy to apply the color is great and very durable.

Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly

Jmr83

Fort Worth, TX, USA
25 to 34,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jmr83
  • Paint had issues with color.
  • February 11, 2014

Due to your paint seperating I had to repaint this room 3 times. No matter how much I stirred or shook this gallon of paint it continues to separate. Very very upset and of course not happy about having to deal with such issue. Of course you have no problem replacing the paint what about the hourly wage I charge my client to do this I can't do it for free or I wouldn't be in business for long, plus how do you think the client wants to talk about your paint?

  • Pro

Baldman

Farmington, MN, USA
55 to 64,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Baldman
  • Applied easily and also easy clean-up
  • February 11, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We purchased BEHR ultra pure white Semi-gloss to paint French doors that we also purchased at Home Depot. The paint went on easily, covered in one coat and the clean up was also easy. BTW, the French Doors are great for keeping cold air out from a three season, unheated room and look great too:)

Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly

Video & Photos

  • DIY

KMD123

Arnold, MD, USA
55 to 64,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: KMD123
  • Behr paint
  • February 18, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Covers great the low order paint you walk into the house can't tell you have painted.

Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
  • DIY

oso1454

home
55 to 64,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: oso1454
  • Uneven sheen, streaking using Behr Interior paint
  • February 24, 2014

Had used same paint 2 or so years ago with good results Same base and same tint. Bought 2 gal about 6 months ago and first gal streaked and dried unevenly. Made absolutely for sure the 2nd gal was thoroughly stirred and it did not help. I have tried applying this paint under the best conditions and it does not matter, the paint is not good. Absolutely awful. This newer paint appears to have more sheen than the flat sheen used to have ,but it does not dry to a uniform sheen. Contacted Behr and they sent coupon for 2 additional gallons. I went to a different store and made certain not to get the same batch as before. Bottom line - same results as before. I'm no newby to painting and am pretty good at it. I have used many brands of paint and am sorry to say this is the worst experience I've had.

Cons: poor appearance, dries too fast, uneven sheen

sonny

oklahoma city
65 or over,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: sonny
  • Great product!
  • February 25, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

My walls look brand new... I highly recommend this product.

Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Modern, Dries Quickly, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Looks High End

Dom79

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Dom79
  • Paint worked out great!
  • February 25, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Happy with my purchase. Used for bathroom ceilings. Looks great. Would purchase again.

Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great
  • DIY

Chief

No. VA
55 to 64,Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Chief