Product Reviews For Pelonis 1,500-Watt Electric Oil-Filled Radiant Portable Heater

Overall Rating
4.0/5
  • Best heaters ever!
  • March 07, 2014
  • Recommended Product
  • We love them so much we have one in each bedroom. Cuts down on gas bill for winter. We don't even run central heaters anymore! Highly recommended!
  • By: thirdday1
  • Great product just what i expected and more
  • March 04, 2014
  • Verified Purchase
  • great heater warm up my room temperature control if i get too hot just what i was looking for.
  • By: Celil
  • Total garbage
  • March 03, 2014
  • The heater worked great for about 3 months. After that, the switch burned out. Luckily it didn't burn the house down. Pelonis wouldn't replace the switch without a receipt, even though the manufacture date on the heater clearly puts it within the warranty period. Typical chinese made garbage, just dolled up with a fancy french sounding name...
  • By: MBinAtlanta
  • lasted half a season. poorly assembled
  • March 03, 2014
  • bought it to keep the garage above freezing toward end of last winter. pulled it out this season, used for about a week, and it started leaking oil out of the heating element. closer inspection reveals that during assembly a screw that is used inside to hold a thermal fuse against the outside rim of the element was tightened too far down, bending the crimped lip of where the element seals against the housing. a wonder it lasted as long as it did. you get what you pay for. wish I still had the receipt from last year.
  • By: TimD
  • This heater works great and was delivered quickly
  • February 25, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • This is the safest type of heater made in my opinion. The energy cost is fairly low and the controls are easy to follow and to operate. I was surprised how fast it was delivered to my house. the experience was typical of Home Depot efficiency.
  • By: John
  • Should have paid more attention to past reviews....poor quality of switch
  • February 22, 2014
  • The heater heated up my garage, along with another brand that I've used for years, until the switch went dead. Bought it 12/4/13 and it died 2/21/14...not even 3 months. Thankfully Home Depot refunded my money back with no problem but what I really wanted was another heater. My foster cats need heat and the other brand heater is still running strong after 6 years.
  • By: Catlady
  • Poor Quality
  • February 20, 2014
  • High Medium Low switch is broken already!! This is a poor quality product!
  • By: michelle3915
  • Great heater for a great price
  • February 19, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • This is a fraction of what you would pay for a DeLonghi radiator heater but works equally as well. I own several DeLonghi radiators(drafty home!) and wanted something to keep in the kids' bathroom. Obviously, it is a small space and it keeps it as warm as a sauna, but can see it working well to heat an average size bedroom. The thing that people need to know about radiator heaters is that it takes a long time to heat up and once heated to a desired temperature, they can turn down the heat BUT must keep it on at all times and keep the door closed or you will lose heat.I've only had this heater for this winter so Im curious to see how long it will last but I'm optimistic (plus it was a great price so I won't be too upset if something goes wrong)
  • By: fairfaxgurl
  • These heaters are very effective and safe
  • February 13, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • After purchasing the two heaters and a timely delivery, we put them in our house as our furnace was temporarily down. The small heaters are very safe with no worries about carbon monoxide poisoning or a potential fire threat. Although small and easy to move around, they heat up rooms far larger than one would imagine.
  • By: TWL43
  • Works great
  • February 12, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Great features for safety and radiating evenly. Very sturdy, good looking design.
  • By: Mike