Product Reviews For Concrobium 1-gal. Mold Control Fogger

Overall Rating
4.2/5
  • This product worked great
  • May 27, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • It was easy to use and control and worked well. The customer service was great. The item was shipped when it was supposed to as well. We would use this product on other houses as well as we have many mold jobs coming up. This product came highly recommended by an employee and has lived up to everything he said about it. was also very light, which helped. The price was also very reasonable. It was small and easy to handle and also easy to clean. It was a high quality product.This is a great product and I would definitely give it two thumbs up.
  • By: Fotini
  • Excellent product
  • November 26, 2013
  • Recommended Product
  • Hi folks:The reviews for this products are excellent, but I was not all that crazy about its price. A number of people on DIY forums mentioned that the main ingredient was washing soda, which is dirt cheap. After doing quite a bit of searching, I came up with a formula that works equally as well and cost pennies. The solution is 2 teaspoons per quart of washing soda ( available in the laundry section of the supermarket), and then 1/8 of a teaspoon of trisodium phosphate. This is available at Home Depot in the painting section, and is used for paint preparation and cleaning.I tested this solution on a very smelly/mildew Infested instrument case. This instrument case lived in my basement for a number of years and the smell was pungent to say the least. I sprayed the solution, and allowed it to dry overnight. The next morning, the smell was completely gone. It works!There are many affordable fogging units on Amazon as well in the $120 range. I suspect if you're a professional then getting this high-end fogger would be worth it, but I found the $120 fogger works equally as well, it's just made from plastic. I'm sure the higher-end product will out live it, but again, for occasional use the plastic version works fine.
  • By: AK99709
  • Effective fogger
  • October 22, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • I used a similar fogger in the '70s filled with pesticide to kill flies in the barn. This product worked as well or better.
  • By: jgraba
  • Did not work
  • October 11, 2013
  • Used it on low setting, still got big puddles on the floor, the ceiling was dry!
  • By: mountainman13
  • Great Product...
  • September 24, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • This things works! Had mold in the basement and hit the room with this fogger and smell is gone. Easy to use and clean after, this is an essential tool for me from now on. Probably hit the basement once a year with this. Leaves a bit of a film that wipes off easily. Highly recommended.
  • By: Finley
  • The 1 gallon Mold Control Fogger does what it claims to do!
  • August 15, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • The 1 gallon Mold Control Fogger does what it claims to do!
  • By: tandr0homedepot
  • Do a complete house in minutes
  • April 24, 2013
  • Recommended Product
  • Can lay down a heavy or lite spray and covers entire room in minutes.
  • By: Davecox
  • The Fogger is worth every dime!!!!!!!
  • February 19, 2013
  • Recommended Product
  • Had mold in my house from a roof leak. I had a company come in remove all drywall that had mold on it. They put my house back together like new but still had a smell. After the contractor trying all kinds of products I purchased the fogger. The smell is gone and my house is back to normal. I went on the manufactures website and there is a hole list of uses for the fogger . Yes it was pricey but i use my unit about once a week. One of my neighbors got bed bugs in her house. She bought some kind of oil and she is now bed bug free. I highly recommend this Fogger and Mold control!
  • By: Mike
  • This worked as promised.
  • September 11, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • Fogged the entire house, including the garages, and it did the job. The musty odors from mold are gone and after a month are still gone. The only negative I would give is that the unit is very pricey.
  • By: RB21
  • Like the fogger when used at the lowest setting.
  • September 04, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product
  • If used at a high setting it seems to just make big puddles instead of fogging a room.
  • By: Grams