Your Recent Searches
Savings Alerts

Sign up to recieve special offers and promotions for The Home Depot!

No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • This is a product that is everything it promised to be and more
  • January 31, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We discovered a mold problem in our guest bedroom that was not visible but had come in off of a roofline that was just outside the window and had grown in the wicker furniture. Both of us have allergies to mold and were fatigued with respiratory inflammation, whenever we went into the room. We rented a fogger and fogged the room with Concrobium even before we removed the carpet, fogged the furniture but got rid of it since it was a dust collector. By fogging first we killed any surface mold so spores wouldn't spread during the removal. Then we removed the carpet, painted and put in hardwood floors then fogged again and cleaned with a damp cloth afterward. This product works! Of course we removed the contaminated furniture, but the air was cleared and the entire room gave us no reaction, even before the carpet was removed. We went on to fog other rooms of the house nearby and were so impressed that there was no sense of toxicity afterward, after each fogging, clean up was VERY easy, where necessary, such a as a light tacky film on hardwood floors that wiped right up the next day. No rinsing, no odor and completely no reaction except relief for me, a person with chronic Lyme Disease and multiple chemical allergies. We covered electronics as instructed and removed the artwork, using the spray Concrbium on all of frames before we put them back. This is the biggest breakthrough in the mold remediation industry, We paid $3,000 to have our previous house cleaned when our things were exposed to mold during storage in our last move. This cost us the equivalent of dinner out to do out entire home. We were so satisfied we bought our own fogger to do the garage and any future area that might be needed. The safe, non-toxic aspect of Concrobium is a life saver for someone with a compromised immune system who needs a clean mold-free free environment. We now use it in our laundry room to clean the front loader that is prone to mold forming in the rubber seal, anywhere there is an issue. Our daughter in New York plans fog her new apartment before they move in next fall after hearing our stories. We do have one question. I had to hunt this down on the internet, why isn't it being screamed from the rooftops. I am sure it would mean a loss to a lot of remediators who charge to come in and wipe down every surface, instead of 5-15 minutes of fogging yourself! We used qualiity masks and left the premises until it settled and it was immediately healthy and clear. Thank you, you have set the bar for the future of healthful solutions without harsh chemicals in our homes. Everyone should have it on hand. Use it from your doormats to under cabinets where former owners had leaks and you find that musty smell. I am impressed with this green and logical solution. Bravo! Thank You!

  • DIY

Kmoldfree2012

East Bay California 94566
48 out of 48 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Kmoldfree2012
  • This worked as promised.
  • September 11, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Fogged the entire house, including the garages, and it did the job. The musty odors from mold are gone and after a month are still gone. The only negative I would give is that the unit is very pricey.

Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results Cons: pricey
  • DIY

RB21


65 or over,Male
12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: RB21
  • Great Product...
  • September 24, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This things works! Had mold in the basement and hit the room with this fogger and smell is gone. Easy to use and clean after, this is an essential tool for me from now on. Probably hit the basement once a year with this. Leaves a bit of a film that wipes off easily. Highly recommended.

Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
  • DIY

Finley

Boston, MA, USA
45 to 54,Male
9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Finley
  • Can be rented for about $30/day at home depot.
  • November 08, 2014
  • Recommended Product

We rented this and it worked well. It really fills the space with a dense "fog". I'd think large spaces may need more than one. We did a bedroom and two bathrooms and it was great. Search online to find home depot's instructions regarding how much product to use.

Pros: Easy to Use
  • DIY

Matthew

Lakewood
25 to 34,Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Matthew
  • Do a complete house in minutes
  • April 24, 2013
  • Recommended Product

Can lay down a heavy or lite spray and covers entire room in minutes.

Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality
  • Pro

Davecox

Los Angeles
45 to 54,Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Davecox
  • The 1 gallon Mold Control Fogger does what it claims to do!
  • August 15, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The 1 gallon Mold Control Fogger does what it claims to do!

Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy
  • DIY

tandr0homedepot

Pocatello, ID, USA
55 to 64,Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: tandr0homedepot
  • This product worked great
  • May 27, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

It was easy to use and control and worked well. The customer service was great. The item was shipped when it was supposed to as well. We would use this product on other houses as well as we have many mold jobs coming up. This product came highly recommended by an employee and has lived up to everything he said about it. was also very light, which helped. The price was also very reasonable. It was small and easy to handle and also easy to clean. It was a high quality product.This is a great product and I would definitely give it two thumbs up.

Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight

Fotini


1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Fotini
  • The Fogger is worth every dime!!!!!!!
  • February 19, 2013
  • Recommended Product

Had mold in my house from a roof leak. I had a company come in remove all drywall that had mold on it. They put my house back together like new but still had a smell. After the contractor trying all kinds of products I purchased the fogger. The smell is gone and my house is back to normal. I went on the manufactures website and there is a hole list of uses for the fogger . Yes it was pricey but i use my unit about once a week. One of my neighbors got bed bugs in her house. She bought some kind of oil and she is now bed bug free. I highly recommend this Fogger and Mold control!

Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Long-Lasting
  • DIY

Mike

Cape Coral, FL, USA
35 to 44,Male
23 out of 24 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Mike
  • Concrobium Mold Control & Fogger
  • January 27, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I recertly bought a house and the basement was so bad with mold it could be smelled through the entire 2 story house. We were quite nervous since we are very sensitive to mold... and this was BAD! I purchased this system on line and had it delivered to my local store. Delivery was fast. My first step was to remove all the rotten wood. (Wear a respirator ) I then preashure washed the walls and floor... After drying it out with a dehumidifier, I fogged with 3 gallons. I also fogged the first and second floors with 1 gallon each.... The reviews are acurate! This system is easy set up and use... And best of all, It works! The odor and mold is gone, even to the most sensitive nose! Plan on fogging my boat in the spring. I've included a few photos, just an example of how bad it really was.... I highly recommend this product.

CJNY


14 out of 15 people found this helpful
more details...
By: CJNY
  • Excellent product
  • November 26, 2013
  • Recommended Product

Hi folks:The reviews for this products are excellent, but I was not all that crazy about its price. A number of people on DIY forums mentioned that the main ingredient was washing soda, which is dirt cheap. After doing quite a bit of searching, I came up with a formula that works equally as well and cost pennies. The solution is 2 teaspoons per quart of washing soda ( available in the laundry section of the supermarket), and then 1/8 of a teaspoon of trisodium phosphate. This is available at Home Depot in the painting section, and is used for paint preparation and cleaning.I tested this solution on a very smelly/mildew Infested instrument case. This instrument case lived in my basement for a number of years and the smell was pungent to say the least. I sprayed the solution, and allowed it to dry overnight. The next morning, the smell was completely gone. It works!There are many affordable fogging units on Amazon as well in the $120 range. I suspect if you're a professional then getting this high-end fogger would be worth it, but I found the $120 fogger works equally as well, it's just made from plastic. I'm sure the higher-end product will out live it, but again, for occasional use the plastic version works fine.

Pros: Easy to Use Cons: too expensive
  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • Pro

AKWoodworking

Faribanks
45 to 54,Male
21 out of 24 people found this helpful
more details...
By: AKWoodworking